Accessibility statement

Board of Studies


Board of Studies

The Board of Studies is primarily responsible for the teaching and examining carried out in the Department. Its principal concerns are:

  • the general arrangements for teaching and examining;
  • the content of modules;
  • supervision of the academic progress of students.

It also deals with further issues referred to it by the University.

Members of the Board include all staff who teach in the Department, together with three undergraduate student representatives, one from each year, and at least one representative of the graduate students. The Board typically meets twice each term (on Wednesday of Week 3 and Week 6) and the minutes of these meetings are available on this web page.

Student reps

Board of Studies student representatives 2023-24

Programme Representatives
UG Department Rep Faye McManus
UG Final Year Students Faye McManus
UG Academic Rep (Years 1 & 2 Single Subject) Alina Gower
UG Academic Rep (Years 1 & 2 Joint Subject) Maya Gibbons
PGT Rep Raleigh O'Sullivan
PGR Rep Sarah Wood
Department Community Coordinators Alicia Downer and Clementina Lopez Moneta Ramila



You said, we did

You Said, We Did

Your feedback is incredibly important to us. You can find details below of some of the ways that we have responded to your comments and suggestions. If you have any comments or suggestions for ways that we can improve your experience, please speak to either your Course Reps or Rob Trueman (Chair of the Board of Studies):