Accessibility statement

Contact Us

General Enquiries

Department of Environment and Geography
University of York
YO10 5NG
Telephone number: +44(0) 1904 322999
email:environment@york.ac.uk

Instagram:uoyenvandgeo
Twitter:YorkEnvironment

Undergraduate Admissions

Environment, Economics and Ecology
Dr Marco Sakai
marco.sakai@york.ac.uk

Environmental Geography
Dr David Rippin
david.rippin@york.ac.uk

Environmental Science
Dr Brett Sallach
brett.sallach@york.ac.uk

Human Geography
Dr Karen Parkill
karen.parkhill@york.ac.uk

Post Graduate Admissions

MSc Environmental Economics & Environmental Management
Dr Jasper Kenter
jasper.kenter@york.ac.uk

MSc Environmental Science & Management
Professor Colin Brown
colin.brown@york.ac.uk

MSc Corporate Sustainability & Environmental Management
Ms Fiona Dickson
fiona.dixon@york.ac.uk

 

 

Visiting Us?

Use our campus map and directions to plan your journey.

We recommend using public transport to visit our campus, to reduce our impact on the environment.

Department email contacts

Undergraduate students and applicants:
environment-ugstudents@york.ac.uk

Masters students and applicants: 
environment-pgtstudents@york.ac.uk

PhD students and applicants: 
environment-pgrstudents@york.ac.uk

Careers and placements: 
environment-careers@york.ac.uk

Research support: 
enviroment-research@york.ac.uk

HR and staff recruitment: 
environment-hr@york.ac.uk

Finance support: 
environment-finance@york.ac.uk

PA to the leadership team: 
environment-pa@york.ac.uk

Head of Department: 
environment-hod@york.ac.uk