Accessibility statement

RSC Awards Symposium

Wednesday 26 March 2014, 1.00PM

Speaker(s): Various

The program will be:

  • 1.00 Introduction By Professor Ian Fairlamb
  • 1.15 New Plasmonic Materials and Optical Applications: Theory Drives Innovation, George Schatz, Northwestern University - A. Rayman Award. Further details
  • 1.55 Characterisation of Protein Dynamics using NMR Spectroscopy, Michele Vendruscolo, University of Cambridge - Soft Matter and Biophysical Chemistry Award. Further details
  • 2.40 NMR Spectroscopy Techniques for Studies of Complex and Heterogeneous Biomolecular Assemblies, Andrew Baldwin, University of Oxford - Harrison-Meldola Memorial Prize. Further details
  • 3.25 Refreshments
  • 3.50 Intrinsically disordered proteins that fold upon binding - Is this just a simple protein folding problem?, Jane Clarke, University of Cambridge - Interdisciplinary Prize. Further details
  • 4.35 Anchors and Catalysts for Energy Applications, Robert Crabtree, Yale University - Centenary Prize. Further details
  • 5.30 Wine reception (C/A122)

Location: C/A101