2013

Past events

Discovering New Medicines

Wednesday 6 November 2013

SCI Fine Chemicals Group Schools and Public Lecture by Dr Dave Alker

24 September Open Day

Tuesday 24 September 2013

Come and visit the Chemistry Department

21 September Open Day 2013

Saturday 21 September 2013

Come and visit the Chemistry Department

Chemistry at Work

Thursday 19 September 2013

An opportunity for Key Stage 3 and 4 students to spent a day discovering the role that chemistry plays in the workplace through a series of short talks and hands on activities

Pre-Application Visit Day

Tuesday 3 September 2013

We look forward to our guests visiting the Department of Chemistry, the University campus and seeing the facilities we have to offer at York

Work Experience Week

Monday 2 September 2013

A week of work experience for students aged 15-18 in the Department of Chemistry

Pre-Application Visit Day

Wednesday 28 August 2013

We look forward to our guests visiting the Department of Chemistry, the University campus and seeing the facilities we have to offer at York

Pre-Application Visit Day

Wednesday 21 August 2013

We look forward to our guests visiting the Department of Chemistry, the University campus and seeing the facilities we have to offer at York

Pre-Application Visit Day

Wednesday 7 August 2013

Come and visit the Department of Chemistry, the University campus and see the facilities we have to offer at York

Salters' Chemistry Camp

Wednesday 17 July 2013

A residential chemistry camp for 15-year olds in the Department of Chemistry

Salters' Chemistry Camp

Monday 15 July 2013

A residential chemistry camp for 15-year olds in the Department of Chemistry

Work Experience Week

Monday 8 July 2013

A week of work experience for students aged 15-18 in the Department of Chemistry

Sixth Form Chemistry Conference

Thursday 4 July 2013

University-level Chemistry taster day at York

The Big Bang

Thursday 27 June 2013

An action-packed day of activities for young people across the region

Second Year Careers Symposium

Monday 10 June 2013

Advice and information on job opportunities and careers

Salters' Festival of Chemistry

Thursday 18 April 2013

Represent your school and complete chemistry challenges in this competition!

Chemistry Day for students from Greenhead College

Monday 25 March 2013

A day of chemistry for A-level students from Greenhead College

Discovery Day at the National Railway Museum in York

Friday 22 March 2013

Hands-on science, engineering and technology activities for Key Stage 2 pupils

University of York Science Trail

Monday 18 March 2013

A wide range of science activities across various science and related departments at the University of York

National Science and Engineering Week 2013

Friday 15 March 2013

The start of National Science and Engineering Week, with the theme "Invention and Discovery"

Archbishop Holgate’s Science Lecture: Colourful Chemistry

Thursday 14 March 2013

An exciting lecture on colour, complete with flashes and bangs

Chemistry @York

Wednesday 6 February 2013

Hands-on Chemistry activites for Year 9 students

Top of the Bench Schools Competition 2013

Monday 21 January 2013

The Central Yorkshire heat to select a school for the final round of this national competition organised by the RSC

Schools Liaison events archive