Our staff

General enquiries

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

  Dr Michael Bate +44 1904 32 3026 michael.bate@york.ac.uk G/N/166
  Prof. Martin A. Bees +44 1904 32 2038 martin.bees@york.ac.uk G/N/124
‌  Prof. Victor Beresnevich +44 1904 32 3072 victor.beresnevich@york.ac.uk G/N/103
  Dr Henning Bostelmann +44 1904 32 3088 henning.bostelmann@york.ac.uk G/N/005
  Prof. Zdzislaw Brzezniak +44 1904 32 4154 zdzislaw.brzezniak@york.ac.uk G/N/012
  Prof. Paul Busch +44 1904 32 3082 paul.busch@york.ac.uk G/N/141A
Dr Zaq Coelho +44 1904 32 4161 zaq.coelho@york.ac.uk G/N/154
Dr Roger Colbeck +44 1904 32 3093  roger.colbeck@york.ac.uk  G/N/039 
Dr Stephen Connor  +44 1904 32 3785 stephen.connor@york.ac.uk  G/N/164 
Prof. Ed Corrigan  +44 1904 32 3074  edward.corrigan@york.ac.uk  G/N/027B 
  Dr Alexei Daletskii +44 1904 32 3086 alex.daletskii@york.ac.uk G/N/042
  Dr Pierre-Philippe Dechant +44 1904 32 5370  pierre-philippe.dechant@york.ac.uk  Ron Cooke Hub: 335 
  Dr Gustav W Delius  +44 1904 32 3077  gustav.delius@york.ac.uk  G/N/110 
Prof. Stephen Donkin +44 1904 32 3669 stephen.donkin@york.ac.uk G/N/163
Dr Eric Dykeman +44 1904 32 5366 eric.dykeman@york.ac.uk Ron Cooke Hub: 321
  Dr Brent Everitt +44 1904 32 3083 brent.everitt@york.ac.uk G/N/161 
  Dr Simon Eveson  +44 1904 32 3095  simon.eveson@york.ac.uk  G/N/167 
Dr David Ferguson +44 1904 32 2058 david.ferguson@york.ac.uk G/N/102
Prof. Chris Fewster +44 1904 32 3091 chris.fewster@york.ac.uk G/N/107
  Dr Hermes Gadêlha +44 1904 32 2039 hermes.gadelha@york.ac.uk G/N/027E 
  Prof. Victoria Gould  +44 1904 32 3090  victoria.gould@york.ac.uk  G/N/040A 
  Dr Eli Hawkins +44 1904 32 3069 eli.hawkins@york.ac.uk G/N/009 
  Dr Atsushi Higuchi  +44 1904 32 3089  atsushi.higuchi@york.ac.uk  G/N/108 
  Dr Christopher Hughes  +44 1904 32 3098  christopher.hughes@york.ac.uk  G/N/123 
  Dr Konstantin Ilin +44 1904 32 4149 konstantin.ilin@york.ac.uk G/N/142 
  Dr Boda Kang +44 1904 32 4158 boda.kang@york.ac.uk G/N/011 
  Dr Marina Knight  +44 1904 32 4166  marina.knight@york.ac.uk  G/N/130 
  Dr Jason Levesley  +44 1904 32 3087  jason.levesley@york.ac.uk  G/N/157 
Dr Degui Li +44 1904 32 4160 degui.li@york.ac.uk G/N/165
  Dr Christian Litterer +44 1904 32 3646 christian.Litterer@york.ac.uk G/N/111
  Prof. Niall MacKay +44 1904 32 3493 niall.mackay@york.ac.uk G/N/125 
  Dr Ian McIntosh  +44 1904 32 3094  ian.mcintosh@york.ac.uk  G/N/152 
  Prof. Maxim Nazarov +44 1904 32 3078 maxim.nazarov@york.ac.uk G/N/163 
  Dr Agostino Nobile  +44 1904 32 4597  agostino.nobile@york.ac.uk  G/N/129 
Dr Jon Pitchford +44 1904 32 8602 jon.pitchford@york.ac.uk Biology D/001B
Dr Dmitri (Mitya) Pushkin +44 1904 32 3668 mitya.pushkin@york.ac.uk G/N/141
  Dr Kasia Rejzner +44 1904 32 4153 kasia.rejzner@york.ac.uk G/N/041 
  Dr Alet Roux  +44 1904 32 4596  alet.roux@york.ac.uk  G/N/131 
Prof. Evgeny Sklyanin +44 1904 32 4162 evgeny.sklyanin@york.ac.uk G/N/040
  Prof. Reidun Twarock +44 1904 32 5368 reidun.twarock@york.ac.uk Ron Cooke Hub: 323 
  Prof. Sanju Velani +44 1904 32 4599 sanju.velani@york.ac.uk G/N/101 
  Dr Stefan Weigert +44 1904 32 4152 stefan.weigert@york.ac.uk G/N/137 
  Dr Andrea Wiencierz  +44 1904 32 3667  andrea.wiencierz@york.ac.uk  G/N/132 
  Dr Julie Wilson  +44 1904 32 4230  julie.wilson@york.ac.uk  Chemistry D014 
  Dr Chris Wood  +44 1904 32 3073  chris.wood@york.ac.uk  G/N/128 
  Dr Andrew (Jamie) Wood +44 1904 32 8572 jamie.wood@york.ac.uk Biology D/001A
  Dr Hongjia Yan +44 1904 32 4102 hongjia.yan@york.ac.uk G/N/102 
  Prof. Tomasz Zastawniak +44 1904 32 4138 tomasz.zastawniak@york.ac.uk G/N/144 
  Prof. Wenyang Zhang  +44 1904 32 3774  wenyang.zhang@york.ac.uk  G/N/132A 
  Dr Evgeniy Zorin  +44 1904 32 3080  evgeniy.zorin@york.ac.uk  G/N/122 

Research Staff

  Dr Faustin Adiceam +44 1904 32 4148 faustin.adiceam@york.ac.uk G/N/106
  Dr Richard Bingham +44 1904 32 5367 r.j.bingham@york.ac.uk RCH 321
  Dr Sam Chow +44 1904 32 4148 sam.chow@york.ac.uk G/N/106

Dr Markus B Fröb +44 1904 32 3081 markus.froeb@york.ac.uk G/N/014
  Dr Haralampos Geranios +44 1904 32 3096 haralampos.geranios@york.ac.uk G/N/043
Prof. Richard Law +44 1904 32 5372 richard.law@york.ac.uk  
null  Dr German Leonov +44 1904 32 5367 german.leonov@york.ac.uk RCH 321
null Dr Erez Nesharim
+44 1904 32 4148
erez.nesharim@york.ac.uk G/N/106
Dr Sammy Ragy +44 1904 32 3079 sammy.ragy@york.ac.uk G/N/104
 ‌null Dr Vidas Regelskis +44 1904 32 3079 vidas.regelskis@york.ac.uk G/N/104
  Dr David Simmons +44 1904 32 4148 david.simmons@york.ac.uk G/N/106
  Dr Ben Snow +44 1904 32 3079 ben.snow@york.ac.uk G/N/104
null Dr Richard Southwell +44 1904 32 5173 richard.southwell@york.ac.uk Ron Cooke Hub: 333
  Dr Bart Vlaar +44 1904 32 bart.vlaar@york.ac.uk G/N/102
  Dr Jamie Walton +44 1904 32 3079 jamie.walton@york.ac.uk G/N/104

 

 

 

Support Staff

All support staff are based in room G/N/127. 

Christine Cockett +44 1904 32 3071 christine.cockett@york.ac.uk Research Administrator
Heather Cork +44 1904 32 2708 heather.cork@york.ac.uk Student Administration Manager
Katherine Daws +44 1904 32 2709 katherine.daws@york.ac.uk Exams and Assessment Administrator
Linda Elvin +44 1904 32 2654  maths-admin@york.ac.uk PA and Administrator
Claire Farrar +44 1904 32 2654 maths-admin@york.ac.uk PA and Administrator
Nicola Glenn +44 1904 32 3070 nicola.glenn@york.ac.uk Undergraduate Administrator
Annabel Jenkins +44 1904 32 3895/2996 annabel.jenkins@york.ac.uk Research Facilitator
Nicholas Page +44 1904 32 3097 nicholas.page@york.ac.uk Graduate Administrator
Ros Roberts +44 1904 32 4165 ros.roberts@york.ac.uk Department Manager

PhD Students

Members of the University can see our current list of PhD students on internal pages.