Who to contact in RGC

Research Grants and Contracts (RGC) is part of the Research and Enterprise Directorate. We are based in the Market Square development (MSD/N/B001).

Members of staff specialise in specific funders so for most queries you should contact the appropriate grant co-ordinator. If you are unsure about whom to contact, please telephone General Enquiries on 01904 324416 (extension 4416) or e-mail research-grants@york.ac.uk

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

Emma Montgomery
emma.montgomery@york.ac.uk
RGC Operations Manager
x 4208

  • RGC Operations Manager
  • University signatory for contracts and grant
  • processes, training and information on the University’s Research Grant portfolio
 
Pete Broadley
pete.broadley@york.ac.uk
x 4416
 
  • PA to Operations Manager
  • administrative support


    Monday - Friday 8:30 - 2:15
Pete Broadley

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto
David Hudson 
david.hudson@york.ac.uk 
x 4404
  •  Team Leader




    Monday - Thursday
David Hudson
David Lauder
david.lauder@york.ac.uk
x 5867
  •  EC and International
David Lauder
Hayley Stocks

x 4419
  • RCUK
 
Kathryn Davies
kathryn.davies@york.ac.uk
x 2946
  • Other UK Charities (not British Academy or Wellcome Trust)
 

 Life & Health Sciences Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto
Anna Payne
anna.payne@york.ac.uk 
x 4263
  • Team Leader
  • UK Health
  • UK Government & Industry


Tuesday - Friday
Anna Payne
Alyson Cowen 
alyson.cowen@york.ac.uk 
x 4408
  •  RCUK


    Monday - Wednesday
 
Anita Sharma
anita.sharma@york.ac.uk 
x 2110
  • UK Charities
Anita Sharma
Anya Millington
anya.millington@york.ac.uk
x 2121
  • Simple grants (various funders)


    Wednesday - Friday
 
Chris Walker
chris.walker@york.ac.uk 
x 4415
  •  RCUK
Chris Walker
Gemma Moy
gemma.moy@york.ac.uk
x 5869
  • EC and International
 
Sasha Oakden
sasha.oakden@york.ac.uk
x 2118
  •  UK Health
Sasha Oakden
Simon Johnson
simon.johnson@york.ac.uk
x 4319
 
  •  UK Health
Simon Johnson photo

Physical Sciences Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto
Phil Wiles
phil.wiles@york.ac.uk
x 5871
  •  Team Leader
Phil Wiles
Caroline Moore
caroline.m.moore@york.ac.uk 
x 5868
  • UK Charities
  • EC and International


    Monday - Thursday
 

Catherine Jardine
catherine.jardine@york.ac.uk
x 2111

  • RCUK
  • SEIY & International
 
Chris Barber
chris.barber@york.ac.uk
x 5866
  • UK Charities
  • EC and International
 
Jacob Stickland
jacob.stickland@york.ac.uk
x 5870

 

 
Jen Mayne

x 2122
  • RCUK
  • UK Government & Industry
Jen Mayne

Rachel Adamson
rachel.adamson@york.ac.uk
x 2128

  • RCUK
Rachel Adamson
Sarah Ventress-Woolford
sarah.woolford@york.ac.uk
x 4318
  • UK Government & Industry




    Monday - Wednesday
Sarah Ventress Woolford

RGC Admin Team

ContactResponsibilities Photo
Adam Grant
adam.grant@york.ac.uk
x 2108
   
Dawn Machnik
dawn.machnik@york.ac.uk

2125
 




Monday - Wednesday
Dawn Machnik
Helen Widd
helen.widd@york.ac.uk
x 5203
   
Martin Barlow
martin.barlow@york.ac.uk
x 4402
   
Michelle Rowland
michelle.rowland@york.ac.uk
x 2479
  Michelle Rowland
Polly Brown
polly.brown@york.ac.uk
x 2125
 




Wednesday - Friday
Polly Brown