The Centre is led by the Director Alex Wade and Deputy Director Kate Pickett with the support of the Administrator Philip Kerrigan. It is governed by a Steering Group whose membership is drawn from across the faculties and also includes the Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research, the Research Champion for Health and Wellbeing and representatives from Research and Enterprise.

Contact us

Centre for Future Health
cfh@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328876
Research Centre for Social Sciences (room YH/202) University of York 6 Innovation Close Heslington York YO10 5ZF
@UoYFutureHealth

The Steering Group is responsible for determining the strategic direction of the Centre, for discussing and ratifying new ventures, initiatives, partnerships, and for making decisions on applications for funding. The group meets twice yearly.

Membership  
Professor Alex Wade Director of CFH and Chair alex.wade@york.ac.uk
Professor Kate Pickett Deputy Director of CFH kate.pickett@york.ac.uk
Professor Karen Bloor Research Champion for Health & Wellbeing karen.bloor@york.ac.uk 
Professor Jeremy Mottram Representative for Biomedical Sciences jeremy.mottram@york.ac.uk 
Dr Steven Johnson Representative for Physical Sciences steven.johnson@york.ac.uk 
Dr Merran Toerien Representative for Social Sciences merran.toerien@york.ac.uk
 
Professor Charlie Lloyd Representative for Social Sciences charlie.lloyd@york.ac.uk
Dr Debbie Maxwell Representative for Arts and Humanities debbie.maxwell@york.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Jenner Representative for Arts and Humanities
Professor Matthias Ruth Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research matthias.ruth@york.ac.uk
 
Dr Geoff Whiteley Business Development Manager  geoff.whiteley@york.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Curwen Senior Research Development Manager rachel.curwen@york.ac.uk 
Dr Philip Kerrigan Secretary  cfh@york.ac.uk

 

Contact us

Centre for Future Health
cfh@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328876
Research Centre for Social Sciences (room YH/202) University of York 6 Innovation Close Heslington York YO10 5ZF
@UoYFutureHealth