Current Chairs of Departmental Research Committees

Archaeology

Jonathan Finch

jonathan.finch@york.ac.uk

HYMS

Barry Wright

barry.wright@york.ac.uk

Biology

Jane Hill

jane.hill@york.ac.uk

Language and Linguistics

Peter Sells

peter.sells@york.ac.uk

Centre for Health Economics

Martin Chalkley

martin.chalkley@york.ac.uk

Maths 

Victor Beresnevich

victor.beresnevich@york.ac.uk

Chemistry

Lucy Carpenter

lucy.carpenter@york.ac.uk

Music

Jonathan Eato

jonathan.eato@york.ac.uk

Computer Science

Paul Cairns

paul.cairns@york.ac.uk

Philosophy

Mary Leng

mary.leng@york.ac.uk

Centre for Reviews and Dissemination

Amanda Sowden

amanda.sowden@york.ac.uk

Physics

Timo Gans

timo.gans@york.ac.uk

Economics

Emma Tominey

emma.tominey@york.ac.uk

Politics

Monica Brito Vieira

monica.britovieira@york.ac.uk

Education

Kathryn Asbury

kathryn.asbury@york.ac.uk

‌‌‌

Psychology

Elizabeth Meins

elizabeth.meins@york.ac.uk

Electronic Engineering

David Halliday

dh20@ohm.york.ac.uk

Sociology

Sarah Nettleton

sarah.nettleton@york.ac.uk

English

Matt Campbell

matt.campbell@york.ac.uk

Social Policy and Social Work

Yvonne Birks

yvonne.birks@york.ac.uk

Environment and Geography

Nicola Carslaw

nicola.carslaw@york.ac.uk

The York Law School

Jenny Steele

jenny.steele@york.ac.uk

Health Sciences

Patrick Doherty

patrick.doherty@york.ac.uk

The York Management School

Jacco Thijssen

jacco.thijssen@york.ac.uk

History

Henrice Altink

henrice.altink@york.ac.uk

Theatre, Film, Television and Interactive Media

David Barnett

david.barnett@york.ac.uk

History of Art

Liz Prettejohn

liz.prettejohn@york.ac.uk