2018 Events

CWS Crafting Social

Wednesday 16 January 2019

Please join us for a Welcome Back "Feminist Crafting" Social

Christmas Crafting & Social

Thursday 22 November 2018

A chance for CWS staff and students to catch-up prior to the Christmas break.

"Precarious work and constructions of masculinities among ‘day labourers’ in South Africa" Research Seminar

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Join us for a research seminar on "Precarious work and constructions of masculinities among ‘day labourers’ in South Africa" by Dr. Mandisa Malinga, University of Cape Town, South Africa

"Cultivate: Peer review and Abstract Writing" Workshop

Wednesday 14 November 2018

A Workshop for CWS students to introduce them to peer review and abstract writing.

"Applying for a PhD" Workshop

Wednesday 7 November 2018

A workshop for CWS students considering applying for a PhD

Academic Writing Workshop for CWS students

Wednesday 24 October 2018

A workshop for CWS students to improve their academic writing skills

"A Parochial Preoccupation? The Critique of Heterosexuality Reconsidered"

Tuesday 23 October 2018

A talk by Prof Stevi Jackson on heterosexuality.

"The persistence of masculinism anti-gender ideology movements and populist backlash in Australia" Research Seminar

Tuesday 9 October 2018

A talk by Dr Lucy Nicholas from Swinburne University of Technology.

"Things I wish I knew before starting a Women's Studies degree" Workshop

Wednesday 3 October 2018

A workshop for current CWS Students and Staff to share their experiences with our new students.

Welcome and Quiz Night!

Monday 24 September 2018

We are looking forward to meeting and welcoming our new MA and PhD students. This is a great opportunity to meet and talk to other new students, our current PhD students and members of CWS staff.