Accessibility statement

2023 News


Re-Politicising Merger Policy: Regulating Foreign Takeovers in Britain and Italy

Wednesday 25 January 2023

New paper by Dr Bernardo Rangoni


Week 3: Learning Community Newsletter

Monday 23 January 2023

All the latest from the department


Week 2: Learning Community Newsletter

Monday 16 January 2023

All the latest from the department


Call for papers: methods and challenges in teaching Political Theory

Tuesday 10 January 2023

We encourage papers or talks on related issues applied to political theory understood as a broad discipline.


Professor Werner Bonefeld retires

Monday 19 December 2022

After many years in the department...


Undergraduate Prize Winners

Wednesday 7 December 2022

Well done to our students


Professor Martin Smith's article in The Conversation

Wednesday 23 November 2022

Autumn Statement from Rishi Sunak


Fully funded PhD studentship

Wednesday 23 November 2022

Calling all MA students...fully funded PhD studentship available with Professor Tony Heron


Week 9: Learning Community Newsletter

Monday 21 November 2022

All the latest from the department


Ambivalent states: Paradoxes of subjection in the Jordanian south

Monday 14 November 2022

New paper by Dr José Ciro Martinez


Week 8: Learning Community Newsletter

Monday 14 November 2022

All the latest from the department


Light up, be seen and be safe

Friday 11 November 2022

Claim free safety gear


Week 7: Learning Community Newsletter

Monday 7 November 2022

All the latest from the department


Week 6: Learning Community Newsletter

Monday 31 October 2022

All the latest from the department


Department Community Coordinator

Saturday 22 October 2022

Meet Sam


National de-delegation in multi-level settings: Independent regulatory agencies in Europe

Wednesday 19 October 2022

Another new article by Dr Bernardo Rangoni


Academic Promotions

Wednesday 19 October 2022

Join us in congratulating our academic staff


Reversing delegation? Politicization, de-delegation, and non-majoritarian institutions

Tuesday 18 October 2022

New article by Dr Bernardo Rangoni


Week 4: Learning Community Newsletter

Monday 17 October 2022

All the latest from the department



Brokers betrayed: The afterlife of Afghan interpreters employed by western armies

Friday 9 September 2022

New article by Dr Sara de Jong


BIAPT 2022 early-career prize winner

Thursday 8 September 2022

Huge congratulations to Dr Alasia Nuti


News archive