Events: 2019

Thu
30
May

Three Dangers: Phenomenological Reflections on Psychotherapy of Psychosis

Mind & Reason Group: Philosophy of Psychology and Psychiatry Lecture Series

Fri
31
May

Workshop on Imagination and Fiction in Scientific Modelling

Philosophical Perspectives on Scientific Models

Mon
3
Jun

Divine Grace, Human Freedom, and the Way of Salvation

The Society of Christian Philosophers: UK 2019 Workshop

Tue
4
Jun

Interpreting Sacred Texts: Truth and Authority

Philosophy of Religion in the North 2019 Workshop

Fri
18
Oct

Professor Daniel Hutto

Mind & Reason Group: Philosophy of Psychology and Psychiatry Lecture Series

Past events

Philosophy MA Conference

Monday 20 May 2019

Annual Philosophy MA Conference 20-21 May

Northern Phenomenology Network Workshop

Friday 17 May 2019

A workshop presenting recent work in phenomenology ...

Two Kinds of Exploratory Models

Wednesday 15 May 2019

An RIP/IoP Philosophy of Physics Lecture...

Belief and Implicit Bias

Wednesday 8 May 2019

Philosophy Colloquium event

The Incarnation of a Simple God

Wednesday 1 May 2019

Philosophy Colloquium event

Berkeleian Minds: Will and Understanding

Tuesday 2 April 2019

Examining the philosopher George Berkeley

German Idealism, Recognition, and Identity Politics

Thursday 14 March 2019

Philosophy Public Lecture

TALK POSTPONED: It's All Too Hard!

Wednesday 13 March 2019

Philosophy Colloquium event

Workshop in Honour of Catherine Wilson

Wednesday 13 March 2019

A day of talks in honour of Catherine Wilson, Anniversary Professor of Philosophy

Why believe that there is a God?

Friday 1 March 2019

A Royal Institute of Philosophy Public Lecture

Sortal Predication and Identity over time

Wednesday 27 February 2019

Philosophy Colloquium event

The importance of being listened to: epistemic justice, children and mental illness

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Royal Institute of Philosophy Talk

All or Nothing, but if not All, Next Best or Nothing

Wednesday 6 February 2019

A Philosophy Department colloquium event...

Fake News, Conspiracy, and Intellectual Virtues

Wednesday 30 January 2019

A Philosophy Department colloquium event...

What is Sexual Orientation?

Wednesday 23 January 2019

A Philosophy Department Colloquium event...

Philosophy of Film, Without Theory Conference

Thursday 10 January 2019

The two-day Philosophy of Film Without Theory is an international, interdisciplinary conference at the University of York for philosophers, film scholars, filmmakers and film viewers.

Equality and Democracy in Local and City Government

Monday 7 January 2019

Join us in York for a one-day conference on the theory and practice of progressive local and city government