Accessibility statement

News from 2021

Milton's Anglican Hermit - The Annual Distinguished Patrides Lecture

Friday 28 May 2021

For those that missed the lecture, the recording can now be viewed online.


Ties that bind: family and genealogy in the Mennonite diaspora from c.1550 to the present day - Dr Kat Hill

Thursday 6 May 2021

For those that missed the Zoom seminar, the recording can now be viewed online.


The Art of Conversation in the Ottoman Literary Salon - Dr Helen Pfeifer

Thursday 29 April 2021

For those that missed the Zoom seminar, the recording can now be viewed online.


Breakfast Social for early modernists

Tuesday 13 April 2021

Breakfast Social organised by Professor Helen Smith


Shakespeare's Rivals - Solo Series 2020

Wednesday 17 March 2021

Shakespeare's Rivals Solo Series - Five Middeltonian Soloists available to watch


Spa Medicine and Body Politics in the British Atlantic World - Dr Amanda Herbert

Thursday 4 March 2021

For those that missed the Zoom seminar, the recording can now be viewed online.


The Brazen World: Brass, Making, and Writing in the English Renaissance - Dr Katherine Hunt

Thursday 18 February 2021

For those that missed the Zoom seminar, the recording can now be viewed online.


English engagement with Sufi ideas of famine and dearth in early modern India - Professor Ayesha Mukherjee

Thursday 4 February 2021

For those that missed the Zoom seminar, the recording can now be viewed online.


Division, Dispute and Debate in the Early Modern World, 1500-1750 - CfP

Wednesday 27 January 2021

The Cabinet of Curiosities - Call for papers


Cervantine Blackness - Dr Nick Jones

Tuesday 26 January 2021

For those that missed the Zoom seminar, the recording can now be viewed online.