Accessibility statement

Borthwick news: 2021

The Frankie Howerd Archive

Thursday 21 October 2021

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of the Frankie Howerd Archive by the Borthwick Institute for Archives.


Borthwick Newsletter - October 2021

Wednesday 29 September 2021

Welcome to the Borthwick's October newsletter


Borthwick Newsletter - September 2021

Thursday 26 August 2021

Welcome to the Borthwick's September newsletter


Borthwick Newsletter - August 2021

Friday 30 July 2021

Welcome to the Borthwick's August newsletter.


Borthwick Newsletter - July 2021

Wednesday 30 June 2021

Welcome to the Borthwick's July newsletter.


Borthwick Newsletter - June 2021

Wednesday 26 May 2021

Welcome to the Borthwick's June newsletter.


Borthwick Newsletter - May 2021

Friday 30 April 2021

Welcome to the Borthwick's May newsletter.


Rowntree Colonial Histories: A Statement

Friday 16 April 2021

We welcome the acknowledgements from The Rowntree Society and Trusts of the company’s historic involvement in colonialism and racial exploitation.


Service Update: Visiting the Borthwick

Monday 12 April 2021

We are pleased to announce that, from 12th April 2021, appointments to visit the Borthwick will be able to be made by all members of the public as well staff and students of the University.


Resumption of Copying Services

Wednesday 7 April 2021

We are pleased to announce the resumption of our copying services.


Borthwick Newsletter - April 2021

Tuesday 30 March 2021

Welcome to the Borthwick's April newsletter.


Borthwick Newsletter - March 2021

Sunday 28 February 2021

Welcome to the Borthwick's March newsletter.


Ongoing Borthwick Closure

Wednesday 17 February 2021

Following a scheduled service review on 15th February and in the light of ongoing government restrictions, the Borthwick Institute will remain closed to staff and researchers until further notice.


Borthcat Downtime 7-8th February

Thursday 4 February 2021

Please note that Borthcat will be unavailable from 7-8th February owing to routine maintenance work.


Borthwick Newsletter - February 2021

Monday 1 February 2021

Welcome to the Borthwick's February newsletter.


Borthwick Newsletter - January 2021

Thursday 7 January 2021

Welcome to the Borthwick's January newsletter.


Borthwick Closure

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Following the Government's announcement on 4th January 2021, the Borthwick will be closed to on site visitors until further notice.


Important Update: Visiting the Borthwick

Monday 4 January 2021

Following York's move to Tier 3, visits to the Borthwick will be limited to University of York staff and students only until further notice.