Contact Details

For general enquiries, please phone the Facilities Helpdesk on 01904 325555 or email fm-helpdesk@york.ac.uk.

Section Heads

 

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Stephen Talboys Director of Estates and Campus Services 01904 322004 stephen.talboys@york.ac.uk
Gary Ashmore Head of Estates (Development) 01904 322179 gary.ashmore@york.ac.uk
Jayne Bowers Interim Head of Space Management 01904 324628 jayne.bowers@york.ac.uk
Peter Jarvis Information Centre Services Manager 01904 322010 peter.jarvis@york.ac.uk
Liz Lloyd Senior Facilities Manager 01904 325110 liz.lloyd@york.ac.uk
Jill Taylor Head of Facilities Service Delivery 01904 328422 jill.thackrah@york.ac.uk
Lyndon Taylor Departmental Administration Manager 01904 322079 lyndon.taylor@york.ac.uk
Kevin Whelan Head of Estates (Operations) 01904 324106 kevin.whelan@york.ac.uk
Steve Wilkinson Head of Cleaning Services 01904 324193 steven.wilkinson@york.ac.uk

Facilities Managers, Maintenance Managers and Cleaning Managers

The campus has been split into four different zones (PDF  , 1,836kb)‌. 

The main buildings in each zone:

  • North Side - Alcuin College, Derwent College, Chemistry, Careers.
  • South Side - Halifax College, James College, Sports Centre, Physics and Electronics, Heslington Hall, The Stables, Main Street properties, Walled Garden, Eden's Court.
  • East Side - Heslington East, York Science Park, King's Manor.
  • West Side - Wentworth College, Vanbrugh College, Fairfax House, Eric Milner-White buildings, Central Hall, 65 Fulford Road.

Maintenance Managers undertake management of planned preventative maintenance and reactive maintenance operations. 

The Cleaning Services team has responsibility for all aspects of residential and non-residential cleaning across the University.

The overall service levels are monitored by Facilities Managers, who provide the link between service providers and University departments.

Area

 Job Title

 Name

Phone Number

Email address

North Facilities Manager  John Maddison  01904 324192 john.maddison@york.ac.uk
  Maintenance Manager Richard Bebb 01904 328440 richard.bebb@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Sarah Frankland 01904 323404 sarah.frankland@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager - Alcuin Debbie Carter 01904 324807 debbie.carter@york.ac.uk
South Facilities Manager Keith Arnold 01904 324196

keith.arnold@york.ac.uk

  Maintenance Manager Ian Harrington 01904 328402 ian.harrington@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Debbie Carter 01904 324807 debbie.carter@york.ac.uk
East Facilities Manager Liz Lloyd 01904 325110 liz.lloyd@york.ac.uk
  Maintenance Manager Mick Willsher 01904 328441 mick.willsher@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Suzanne Deighton 01904 324508 suzanne.deighton@york.ac.uk
West Facilities Manager Jane Whyman 01904 324195 jane.whyman@york.ac.uk
  Maintenance Manager Des Huby 01904 328483 derek.huby@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Julie Bell 01904 323204 julie.bell@york.ac.uk
Central Maintenance Manager Andy Goddard 01904 324214 andy.goddard@york.ac.uk
  Assistant Head of Cleaning Services Deborah Harvey 01904 325111 deborah.harvey@york.ac.uk

Reception Services 

University Receptionists deliver effective front desk customer services to staff, students and visitors, providing a reception, portering, mail and security service to users of the University's premises. The University Receptionists report to the Reception Services Managers. 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email address

John Wood

Head of Reception Services

01904 324155 john.wood@york.ac.uk
Dave Thompson

Assistant Head of Reception Services

01904 322466 david.thompson@york.ac.uk
James Kennedy

Reception Services Manager

01904 323848 james.kennedy@york.ac.uk
Steve Waud

Reception Services Manager

01904 324658 steve.waud@york.ac.uk

Section Contact Pages

Please see the following pages for a more detailed contact listing for each section