Accessibility statement

Contact Details

For general enquiries, please phone the Facilities Helpdesk on 01904 325555 or email fm-helpdesk@york.ac.uk.

Directors and Heads of Service

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Stephen Talboys Director of Estates and Campus Services +44 (0)1904 322004 stephen.talboys@york.ac.uk
Mike Richardson Director of Estates Development +44 (0)1904 322179 m.richardson@york.ac.uk
Dean Spears Director of Campus Services +44 (0)1904 322426 dean.spears@york.ac.uk
Kevin Whelan Director of Estates Operations +44 (0)1904 324106 kevin.whelan@york.ac.uk
Alastair Reekie Head of Space and Accommodation +44 (0)1904 323986 alastair.reekie@york.ac.uk
Jill Taylor Head of Facilities and Sustainable Transport +44 (0)1904 328422 jill.thackrah@york.ac.uk
John Maddison Deputy Head of Facilities Services +44 (0)1904 324192 john.maddison@york.ac.uk
Julie Bell Deputy Head of Facilities Services +44 (0)1904 323017 julie.bell@york.ac.uk
Lyndon Taylor Head of Administration and Information +44 (0)1904 322079 lyndon.taylor@york.ac.uk
Paul Bushnell Head of Asset Management +44 (0)1904 322172 paul.bushnell@york.ac.uk
Andy Durrant Head of Estates Operations and Maintenance +44 (0)1904 328445 andy.durrant@york.ac.uk
Richard Walker Head of Policy and Assurance +44 (0)1904 322190 richard.s.walker@york.ac.uk
Luan Anderson Head of Project Management +44 (0)1904 324377 luan.anderson@york.ac.uk

Maintenance Managers and Cleaning Managers

The campus has been split into three different zones‌. The main buildings in each zone are:

  • Zone 1 - Wentworth College, Vanbrugh College, Fairfax House, Eric Milner-White buildings, Central Hall, The Library, Biology, Careers.
  • Zone 2 - Halifax College, James College, Sports Centre, Physics and Electronics, Heslington Hall, The Stables, Main Street properties, Walled Garden, Eden's Court, Derwent, Chemistry.
  • Zone 3 - Campus East, Constantine College, Goodricke College, Langwith College, York Science Park, King's Manor, Alcuin College.

Maintenance Managers undertake management of planned preventative maintenance and reactive maintenance operations. 

The Cleaning Services team has responsibility for all aspects of residential and non-residential cleaning across the University.

AreaJob titleNameTelephoneEmail
General enquiries Facilities Helpdesk   +44 (0)1904 325555 fm-helpdesk@york.ac.uk
Zone 1 Zone Manager Ian Harrington +44 (0)1904 328402 ian.harrington@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Ken Anderson +44 (0)1904 328452 ken.anderson@york.ac.uk
Zone 2 Zone Manager Ryan Hill =44 (0)7385341546  ryan.hill@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Debbie Carter +44 (0)1904 324807 debbie.carter@york.ac.uk
Zone 3 Zone Manager Mick Willsher +44 (0)1904 328441 mick.willsher@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Peter Melrose +44 (0)1904 324508 peter.melrose@york.ac.uk
Central Zone Manager Stuart Cornforth +44 (0)1904 328483 stuart.cornforth@york.ac.uk
  Grounds Maintenance Manager Gordon Eastham +44 (0)1904 322186 gordon.eastham@york.ac.uk
  Rapid Response Manager Julie Bell +44 (0)1904 323017 julie.bell@york.ac.uk

Reception Services 

University Receptionists deliver effective front desk customer services to staff, students and visitors, providing a reception, portering, mail and security service to users of the University's premises. The University Receptionists report to the Reception Services Managers.

NameJob titleTelephoneEmail
Steve Waud Customer Experience Manager +44 (0)1904 324658 steve.waud@york.ac.uk
Dave Thompson Deputy Customer Experience Manager +44 (0)1904 322466 david.thompson@york.ac.uk
James Kennedy Customer Experience Team Leader +44 (0)1904 323848 james.kennedy@york.ac.uk