Contact Details

For general enquiries, please phone the Facilities Helpdesk on 01904 325555 or email fm-helpdesk@york.ac.uk.

Directors & Heads of Service

 

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Stephen Talboys Director of Estates and Campus Services 01904 322004 stephen.talboys@york.ac.uk
Liz Gatheral Director of Estates Development 01904 322179 liz.gatheral@york.ac.uk
Dean Spears Director of Campus Services 01904 322426 dean.spears@york.ac.uk
Kevin Whelan Director of Estates Operations 01904 324106 kevin.whelan@york.ac.uk
Alastair Reekie Head of Space and Accommodation 01904 323986 alastair.reekie@york.ac.uk
Jill Taylor Head of Facilities Services 01904 328422 jill.thackrah@york.ac.uk
John Maddison Deputy Head of Facilities Services 01904 324192 john.maddison@york.ac.uk
Lyndon Taylor Head of Administration & Information 01904 322079 lyndon.taylor@york.ac.uk
Paul Bushnell Head of Asset Management 01904 322172 paul.bushnell@york.ac.uk
Andy Durrant Head of Estates Operations & Maintenance 01904 328445 andy.durrant@york.ac.uk
Richard Walker Head of Policy & Assurance 01904 322190 richard.s.walker@york.ac.uk
Luan Anderson Head of Project Management 01904 324377 luan.anderson@york.ac.uk

Maintenance Managers and Cleaning Managers

The campus has been split into four different zones (PDF , 1,836kb)‌. 

The main buildings in each zone:

  • North Side - Alcuin College, Derwent College, Chemistry, Careers.
  • South Side - Halifax College, James College, Sports Centre, Physics and Electronics, Heslington Hall, The Stables, Main Street properties, Walled Garden, Eden's Court.
  • East Side - Campus East, Constantine College, Goodricke College, Langwith College, York Science Park, King's Manor.
  • West Side - Wentworth College, Vanbrugh College, Fairfax House, Eric Milner-White buildings, Central Hall, 65 Fulford Road.

Maintenance Managers undertake management of planned preventative maintenance and reactive maintenance operations. 

The Cleaning Services team has responsibility for all aspects of residential and non-residential cleaning across the University.

Area

 Job Title

 Name

Phone Number

Email address

North Maintenance Manager Vacant 01904 328440 andy.durrant@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Samantha Goudge 01904 323404 samantha.goudge@york.ac.uk
South Maintenance Manager Ian Harrington 01904 328402 ian.harrington@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Debbie Carter 01904 324807 debbie.carter@york.ac.uk
East Maintenance Manager Mick Willsher 01904 328441 mick.willsher@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Peter Melrose 01904 324508 peter.melrose@york.ac.uk
West Maintenance Manager Des Huby 01904 328483 derek.huby@york.ac.uk
  Cleaning Manager Julie Bell 01904 323017 julie.bell@york.ac.uk
Central Grounds Maintenance Manager Gordon Eastham 01904 322186 gordon.eastham@york.ac.uk
  Rapid Response Manager Ken Anderson  01904 328452 ken.anderson@york.ac.uk

Reception Services 

University Receptionists deliver effective front desk customer services to staff, students and visitors, providing a reception, portering, mail and security service to users of the University's premises. The University Receptionists report to the Reception Services Managers. 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email address

Steve Waud

Interim Head of Reception Services

01904 324658 steve.waud@york.ac.uk
Dave Thompson

Assistant Head of Reception Services

01904 322466 david.thompson@york.ac.uk
James Kennedy

Reception Services Manager

01904 323848 james.kennedy@york.ac.uk

Section Contact Pages

Please see the following pages for a more detailed contact listing for each section