Accessibility statement

2015 events

Difficult Women 1680-1830

Friday 27 November 2015

CECS day conference: Difficult Women

‘The Garden as Plenty: Multi-Sensory Experience and Feminine Craft in the Eighteenth-Century Flower Garden’

Tuesday 24 November 2015

All PG students interested in the 18th century welcome

‘Smell and the Eighteenth-Century 'Perceptual Revolution’'

Tuesday 24 November 2015

All PG students interested in the 18th century welcome

‘The Garden as Plenty: Multi-Sensory Experience and Feminine Craft in the Eighteenth-Century Flower Garden’

Tuesday 17 November 2015

All PG students interested in the 18th century welcome

'The Radicalism of Female Rule in Enlightenment Britain'

Tuesday 10 November 2015

Arianne Chernock (Boston University)

‘Military orientalism and the Soldier-Traveller in Egypt, 1801’

Tuesday 10 November 2015

Free. All PG Students interested in the 18th Century

'Lord Byron's Preposterous Liberalism'

Tuesday 3 November 2015

Clare Tuite (University of Melbourne)

The Yorkshire Election of 1807

Tuesday 20 October 2015

Ted Royle (University of York)

Slavery in Small Things

Tuesday 6 October 2015

Jim Walvin (University of York)

Fifth Anglo-Italian Eighteenth-Century conference

Wednesday 2 September 2015

Anglo-Italian politics in the 18th Century

THREE-DAY CONFERENCE Waterloo: Representation and Memory, 1815-2015

Friday 26 June 2015

3-day International Conference to commemorate the 200th Anniversary of the Battle of Waterloo

A changing Magna Carta: Past, present and futures

Thursday 11 June 2015

A changing Magna Carta: Past, present and futures

Disseminating Dress: Britain and the Fashion World

Thursday 28 May 2015

Three-day conference on fashion

Waterloo 200 public lecture series

Tuesday 26 May 2015

The fifth of a series of 5 public lectures to commemorate the 200th anniversary of the Battle of Waterloo

Waterloo 200 public lecture series

Tuesday 19 May 2015

The fourth in the series of 5 public lectures to commemorate the 200th anniversary of the Battle of Waterloo

Waterloo 200 public lecture series

Tuesday 5 May 2015

The third of 5 public lectures to commemorate the 200th anniversary of the Battle of Waterloo

Waterloo 200 public lecture series

Tuesday 28 April 2015

THIS LECTURE HAS BEEN CANCELLED

Waterloo 200 Public lecture series

Tuesday 14 April 2015

The first of 5 public lectures to commemorate the 200th anniversary of the Battle of Waterloo

Networks of Improvement: British Literary Clubs and Societies 1760-1840

Friday 13 March 2015

Major 18th-century conference on British Literary Clubs and Societies

'The sacred and the profane: European oriental scholars and the interpretations of religious rituals

Tuesday 10 March 2015

Jan Loop (Kent) 'The sacred and the profane: European oriental Scholars and the interpretations of religious rituals

'The Birth of Naval History: Audience and objectivity in 18th-century historical writing'

Tuesday 3 March 2015

James Davey ( National Maritime Museum) 'The Birth of Naval History: Audience and objectivity in 18th-century historical writing'

'Sublime tourism, Neapolitan science and counter-revolution: Vesuvius and Pompeii in the late eighteenth and early nineteenth century'

Tuesday 24 February 2015

'Sublime tourism, Neapolitan science and counter-revolution: Vesuvius and Pompeii in the late eighteenth and early nineteenth century'

'Travel and family strategy in the late seventeenth century: The Percevals of Co. Cork'

Tuesday 17 February 2015

'Travel and family strategy in the late seventeenth century: The Percevals of Co. Cork'

'A "small invisible man": Putting Nevil Maskelyne on display in Greenwich'

Tuesday 13 January 2015

'A "small invisible man": Putting Nevil Maskelyne on display in Greenwich'

Events archive