2011 news

Accreditation continues for BSc Psychology

Posted on Friday 25 November 2011

Prof Summerfield awarded donation for research

Posted on Wednesday 23 November 2011

Departmental Advisory Board for Psychology

Posted on Friday 28 October 2011

50th Anniversary Professorships and Readerships

Posted on Thursday 13 October 2011

Department in World Top 50

Posted on Tuesday 6 September 2011

York Psychology Department ranked among the top 50 psychology departments in the world.

Open Day - 1st October 2011

Posted on Monday 5 September 2011

Saturday 1st October 2011, 9.30am - 4.00pm

Huge Memory Conference Attracts Attention

Posted on Friday 19 August 2011

A huge memory conference hosted by the department has attracted national media attention.

Honorary Degrees for Professor Karl Friston FRS & Professor Colin Blakemore FRS

Posted on Wednesday 17 August 2011

The University of York awarded honorary degrees to Professor Karl Friston FRS and Professor Colin Blakemore FRS, at this summer’s graduation ceremonies. Both Karl and Colin have strong connections with the Department.

Graduation Day 2011

Posted on Tuesday 19 July 2011

Congratulations to all this years Graduates !!

MA Graduation Day 2011

Posted on Tuesday 19 July 2011

Congratulations to all this years MA students!!

Dr Liat Levita - Supervisor of the Year

Posted on Monday 11 July 2011

Many congratulations to Liat who has been awarded one of the University's 'Supervisor of the Year' Awards.

Dr Beth Jefferies promoted to Reader

Posted on Monday 11 July 2011

Many congratulations to Beth who has been promoted to Reader

Vice-Chancellor’s Teaching Award for Liat Levita

Posted on Thursday 7 July 2011

Congratulations to Liat Levita, who has been awarded a Vice-Chancellor’s Teaching Award.

3rd year undergraduate Leaving Day 2011

Posted on Monday 13 June 2011

Pictures from 3rd year Undergraduate Students leaving day and rounders game with department staff

Professor Gareth Gaskell & Dr Jelena Mirkovic awarded a three-year ESRC grant!

Posted on Monday 6 June 2011

Congratulations to Gareth and Jelena!

Congratulations! Viva success for Chris Rowson

Posted on Tuesday 31 May 2011

Chris Rowson successfully negotiated the viva for his PhD thesis "Combinatorial semantics in the visual world: A representational account of real-time event processing."

VC's Gold Award

Posted on Wednesday 4 May 2011

Professors Gary Green (Psychology) and Simon Duckett (Chemistry) have won the Vice-Chancellor's Gold Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Excellence Category...

Psychout issue 6

Posted on Friday 4 February 2011

Issue 6 of the student run departmental magazine 'Psychout' is now available