Accessibility statement

Academic Quality Team

If you have a query or issue about academic quality, please contact the team member assigned to your group or department.

Who to contact

Jane Warne - Head of Academic Quality
(Monday - Thursday, 8.30am - 4.30pm)
jane.warne@york.ac.uk 

Who to contact

Tom Alloway
academic-quality-socsci@york.ac.uk

Centres and Departments

For the following groups and departments:

  • Social Sciences
  • International Pathway College

Who to contact

Jenny Brotherton
(Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 9am-5pm)
jenny.brotherton@york.ac.uk

academic-quality-sciences@york.ac.uk

academic-quality-socsci@york.ac.uk

Centres and Departments

For the following groups and departments:

  • Social Sciences (Economics and Education)
  • Sciences (Health Sciences)

Who to contact

Dr Stephen Gow

(Monday - Friday 9.15am-5.15pm)

stephen.gow@york.ac.uk

sca@york.ac.uk

Committees, Group and Responsibilities

For the following committees and groups:

  • Standing Committee on Assessment
  • Chair of Boards of Examiner Forum
  • Standing Academic Misconduct Panel
  • External Examiners

Who to contact

Dr Adrian Lee

adrian.lee@york.ac.uk

Centres and Departments

For the following groups and departments:

  • Europe Campus CITY College, Thessaloniki

Who to contact

Elizabeth Allen
academic-quality-artshums@york.ac.uk 

senate-secretary@hyms.ac.uk 

Centres and Departments

For the following groups and departments:

  • Arts and Humanities
  • HYMS (Hull York Medical School)

Who to contact

Dr David Gent

(Monday,Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday 9am - 5pm)

david.gent@york.ac.uk

Committees, Groups and Responsibilities

For the following committees and groups:

  • Policy on Learning, Teaching and Student Experience
  • Excellence Framework
  • Student Life Committee

Who to contact

Dr Juliet James
(Monday - Thursday, 9.30am - 3pm)
juliet.james@york.ac.uk 

academic-quality-pgr@york.ac.uk

Centres and Departments

For the following groups and departments:

  • Postgraduate Research Programmes and Policy
  • Academic quality for all PGR programmes (PhD, MPhil and MA/MSc (by research)
  • YGRS PGR Policies and Programmes Committee (PGR programme approval)

Who to contact

Sally O'Connor
academic-quality-sciences@york.ac.uk

Centres and Departments

For the following groups and departments:

  • Sciences