Key departmental roles


Head of Department Professor Karl Atkin
Deputy Head of Department (Research) Professor Patrick Doherty
Interim Deputy Head of Department (Nursing & Midwifery)  Professor Steven Ersser
Deputy Head of Department (Postgraduate) Professor Tracy Lightfoot
Deputy Head of Nursing, Midwifery and Professional Education Professor Vanessa Taylor
Management Accountant Luke Phillippo
Head of Department Secretary Karen Ramsden 
Departmental Manager Marysia Koc
Board of Studies Chair Dr Cathryn Britton
Board of Studies Deputy Chair Penny Broadley
Undergraduate Programmes Board Chair Dr Paul Galdas
Undergraduate Programmes Board Deputy Chair Professor Vanessa Taylor
UG Exam Board Chair Devi Nannen 
UG Exam Board Deputy Chair Rachel Skipper
Graduate School Board Professor Tracy Lightfoot
Graduate School Board Deputy Chair Professor Cath Hewitt
PG Exam Board Chair Professor Tracy Lightfoot
Library Committee Chair Dr Mona Kanaan 
Open Days Jane Milsom
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor Katie Batley
Deputy Undergraduate Admissions Tutor Trudi Neenan
Postgraduate Admissions Tutor Dr Mona Kanaan
PhD Programme Lead Dr Lorna Fraser
BSc/MNursing Progamme Lead Anita Savage Grainge
BA (Hons) Midwifery Programme Lead Helen Recchia
SSPRD Programme Lead Gerri Kaufman
PG Diploma in Nursing (Adult) Programme Lead Ted Hewitt
Public Health and Society Research Theme Lead Professor Kate Pickett
Trials and Statistics Research Theme Lead Professor David Torgerson
Cancer Epidemiology and Cancer Statistics Research Theme Lead Professor Eve Roman
Mental Health and Addiction Research Theme Lead Professor Simon Gilbody
Health Services and Policy Research Theme Lead Professor Karen Bloor
Cardio-Vascular Health Research Theme Lead Professor Patrick Doherty
Nursing and Midwifery Research Theme Lead Professor Steven Ersser
Student Placements and Allocations Julie Platts 
Academic Co-ordinator / Examination Office Pauline Bland
IT Services / PCMIS Byron George
Student and Academic Services Manager Matthew Jacobs
Disability Representative Rose Pringle
Equality and Diversity Champion Devi Nannen