Accessibility statement

Members of the GCCE


The Green Chemistry group, headed by Professor James Clark, has over 90 members including students taking the Masters Degree in Green Chemistry & Sustainable Industrial Technology. Research, Educational and Networking activities are lead by the academic staff and supported by postdoctoral researchers. The group also welcomes a number of international visitors carrying out collaborative research in the area of clean technology. The running of research, teaching and other activities of the group are supported by administrative and technical staff.

Academic & Senior Staff

 NameContactRole
Director
James Clark Professor James Clark

Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 322559
Email: james.clark@york.ac.uk

Director of the Green Chemistry Centre

Deputy Director
Avtar Matharu Dr Avtar Matharu

Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 324187
Email: avtar.matharu@york.ac.uk

Deputy Director of the Green Chemistry Centre
Academic & Senior Staff
Mike North Professor Mike North Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 324545
Email: michael.north@york.ac.uk
Professor of Green Chemistry
Duncan MacQuarrie Dr Duncan Macquarrie Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 324533
Email: duncan.macquarrie@york.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer
Vitaly Budarin Dr Vitaliy Budarin  Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 322546
Email: vitaliy.budarin@york.ac.uk
Senior Research Fellow & Bio-based Mesoporous Solids TP Leader
Dr Alice Fan Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 324456
Email: alice.fan@york.ac.uk
Senior Researcher & Microwave TP Leader
Dr Thomas Farmer  Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 324479
Email: thomas.farmer@york.ac.uk
Senior Research Fellow & Clean Synthesis TP Leader
Glenn Hurst Dr Glenn Hurst Tel: + 44(0) 1904 322842
Email: glenn.hurst@york.ac.uk
Associate Professor Green Chemistry Education
Tom Dugmore Dr Tom Dugmore Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 325893
Email: tom.dugmore@york.ac.uk
Associate Lecturer
Professor Vania Zuin Professor Vania Zuin Email: vania.zuin@york.ac.uk
Visiting Professor

Research

 NameContactRole
  Dr Florent Bouxin Tel: +44 (0) 1904 324547
Email: florent.bouxin@york.ac.uk
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Fergal Byrne Dr Fergal Byrne Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 324547
Email: fergal.byrne@york.ac.uk
Postdoctoral Research Associate
‌‌James Comerford Dr James Comerford Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 324547
Email: james.comerford@york.ac.uk
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Katie Lamb Dr Katie Lamb Tel: +44 (0) 1904 324547
Email: katie.lamb@york.ac.uk
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Janice Lofthouse Mrs Janice Lofthouse Tel: +44 (0) 1904 324550
Email: janice.lofthouse@york.ac.uk
EU Research Project Manager
Rob McElroy Dr Rob McElroy Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 324547
Email: rob.mcelroy@york.ac.uk
RenewChem Project Manager
Dr James Sherwood Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 324547
Email: james.sherwood@york.ac.uk
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Technical

 NameContactRole
Hannah Briers Dr Hannah Briers Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 322567
Email: hannah.briers@york.ac.uk
Green Chemistry Technical Manager
Tabitha Petchey Tabitha Petchey Tel: +44 (0) 1904 324972
Email: tabitha.petchey@york.ac.uk
Green Chemistry Research Technician 
Richard Gammons Dr Richard Gammons Tel: +44 (0) 1904 324549
Email: richard.gammons@york.ac.uk
Green Chemistry MSc Support Technician
Suranjana Bose Dr Suranjana Bose

Tel: +44 (0) 1904 324549
Email: suranjana.bose@york.ac.uk

Green Chemistry Research Technician 

Admin

 NameContactRole
Katy Brooke Katy Brooke Tel: + 44 (0) 1904 324477
Email: katy.brooke@york.ac.uk
Green Chemistry Administrator

Graduate Students

NameContact
Majed Almuqhim
Ryan Barker reb576@york.ac.uk
Rebecca Donovan rmd530@york.ac.uk
Alisa Doroshenko ad1263@york.ac.uk
Mark Dowsett md770@york.ac.uk
Parul Johar pj700@york.ac.uk
Jutarat Kavinchan jk1256@york.ac.uk
Han Li hl1509@york.ac.uk
Yann Lie yl2864@york.ac.uk
Andrew Maneffa ajm617@york.ac.uk
Qingwei Meng qm585@york.ac.uk
Xiangju Meng xm657@york.ac.uk
Roxana Milescu ram546@york.ac.uk
Eddie Monteith em883@york.ac.uk
Jonathan Ruffell jer519@york.ac.uk
Eksuree Saksornchai es1584@york.ac.uk
Konstantina Sotiriou ks987@york.ac.uk
Benjamin Trowse brt518@york.ac.uk
Frederik Zitzmann flz500@york.ac.uk