Accessibility statement

female commuter

Advisory Groups

Policy Leaders Group

Dr Ann Hoskins Director of Children and Young People’s Health and Wellbeing, Public Health England
Professor Mike Kelly Director of Centre for Public Health, NICE
Dr Louise Newport Scientific Policy Manager – Climate Change (Adaptation) and Extreme Weather, Department of Health
Dr Ruth Waters Head of Profession, Ecosystem Approach, Natural England
Dr Dagmar Zeuner Director of Public Health, NHS Richmond and London Borough of Richmond
Dr Colin Powlesland Health and Emerging Issues Manager, Environment Agency
Dr Chinny Iroegbu Principal Policy Officer (Human Health), Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA)


Research Leaders Group

Professor Rosie Hails Science Director, Biodiversity and Ecosystem Science, Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Professor Jules Pretty Professor of Environment and Society, University of Essex
Professor Catherine Law Programme Director, NIHR Public Health Research and Professor of Public Health and Epidemiology, UCL Institute of Child Health
Professor Anthony McMichael Professor Emeritus (Population Health), Australian National Centre for Epidemiology and Public Health (NCEPH), Australian National University
Professor Kate Pickett Professor of Epidemiology and co-director of the Equality Trust, Department of Health Sciences, University of York
Professor David Raffaelli Professor of Environment, University of York (PI NERC BESS Programme – Biodiversity and Ecosystem Service Sustainability)
Professor Andrew Watkinson Programme Director, Living With Environmental Change
Professor Margaret Whitehead Head, Department of Public Health and Policy, and Head, WHO Collaborating Centre for Policy Research on Social Determinants of Health, University of Liverpool.