Accessibility statement

Staff contacts

Programme leaders

Claire Ball-Smith, Director of Initial Teacher Training (DITT) claire.e.ball-smith@york.ac.uk 

Catherine Shawyer, Deputy Director of Initial Teacher Training catherine.shawyer@york.ac.uk

Curriculum area lead tutors (CA leads)

Mirjam Buehler, Modern Foreign Languages Curriculum Area Leader mirjam.buehler@york.ac.uk

Helen Granger, Mathematics Curriculum Area Leader helen.granger@york.ac.uk

Leanne Mason, Science Curriculum Area Leader leanne.mason@york.ac.uk

Simon Quinnell, Science Curriculum Area Leader simon.quinnell@york.ac.uk

Georgia Ramsay, Geography Curriculum Area Leader georgia.ramsay@york.ac.uk 

Catherine Shawyer, English Curriculum Area Leader catherine.shawyer@york.ac.uk

Helen Snelson, History Curriculum Area Leader helen.snelson@york.ac.uk

Whole School issues and partnership support

Victoria Allen, PGCE Schools Partnership Facilitator victoria.allen@york.ac.uk

Caroline Capper, PGCE Schools Partnership Facilitator caroline.capper@york.ac.uk

Claire Ball-Smith, Whole school issues tutor claire.e.ball-smith@york.ac.uk

Georgia Ramsay, Whole school issues tutor georgia.ramsay@york.ac.uk 

Catherine Shawyer, Partnership support catherine.shawyer@york.ac.uk

English tutors

Catherine Shawyer, English Curriculum Area Leader catherine.shawyer@york.ac.uk

Nicola Towle, English tutor nicola.towle@york.ac.uk

Geography tutors

Georgia Ramsay, Geography Curriculum Area Leader georgia.ramsay@york.ac.uk 

History tutors

Helen Snelson, History Curriculum Area Leader helen.snelson@york.ac.uk

Ruth Lingard, History tutor ruth.lingard@york.ac.uk

Mathematics tutors

Helen Granger, Mathematics Curriculum Area Leader helen.granger@york.ac.uk

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) tutors

Mirjam Buehler, MFL Curriculum Area Leader mirjam.buehler@york.ac.uk

Linda Mills, MFL tutor linda.mills@york.ac.uk

Liz O'Neill, MFL tutor liz.oneill@york.ac.uk

Science tutors

Leanne Mason, Science Curriculum Area Leader leanne.mason@york.ac.uk

Simon Quinnell, Science Curriculum Area Leader simon.quinnell@york.ac.uk

Jeremy Airey, Science tutor jeremy.airey@york.ac.uk

Lynda Dunlop, Science tutor lynda.dunlop@york.ac.uk

Anne Scott, Science tutor 

Moira Steven, Science tutor 

Administrative staff

Fiona Jackson and Paisley Bryce, PGCE Administrators

For issues relating to current trainees, the contact details are:

educ21@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 323454

For issues relating to applications and prospective trainees, the contact details are:

education-pgce-admissions@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 323576