colour logo 150x150

 

Our team

Led jointly by Richard Murray, the King’s Fund’s Director of Policy, and Karen Bloor, Professor of Health Economics and Policy at the University of York, PREPARE provides a wide range of methodological skills and subject-related knowledge. 

Our core team includes expertise in reviews and information science, statistics, economics, qualitative methods and innovative research design. Subject knowledge and experience covers not only NHS and health policy and performance, but also public health, social care and patient engagement.

We also draw on the expertise and experience of a panel of associates, across the University of York and the King’s Fund, and also external collaborators.

University of YorkThe King's Fund

Karen Bloor

Richard Murray
r.murray@kingsfund.org.uk

Yvonne Birks
yvonne.birks@york.ac.uk

S‌iva Anandaciva
s.anandaciva@kingsfund.org.uk

Ana Castro

Simon Bottery
s.bottery@kingsfund.org.uk

Veronica Dale

David Buck
d.buck@kingsfund.org.uk

Tim Doran
 

Julia Cream
j.cream@kingsfund.org.uk

Laura Jefferson
 

Helen Gilburt
h.gilburt@kingsfund.org.uk

Anne Mason

Ruth Robertson
r.robertson@kingsfund.org.uk