Accessibility statement

Careers and Placements staff

General Enquiries 

For general enquiries, please telephone 01904 322685 or email careers@york.ac.uk

Current students and graduates should email via Handshake, as enquiries are monitored through the system to ensure speedy replies.

Careers education, advice and guidance

Arts & Humanities

  • Claire McMahon-Harvey - Faculty Employability Manager (part-time): Language & Linguistics TFTI  01904 32 4237 claire.mcmahon@york.ac.uk
  • Kate Morris - Careers Consultant (part-time): Archaeology, History, History of Art, Medieval Studies  01904 32 2684 kate.morris@york.ac.uk
  • Kirsty Mews - Careers Consultant (part-time): English, Music, Philosophy, TFTI kirsty.mews@york.ac.uk 

Sciences

  • Nicola Clemmit - Faculty Employability Manager: Computer Science  01904 32 2923 nicola.clemmit@york.ac.uk
  • Vicky Barton - Careers Consultant (part-time): Electronic Engineering, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology  01904 32 3127 victoria.barton@york.ac.uk 
  • Lucie Stanworth - Careers Consultant: Biology, Chemistry, Environment and Geography, Health Sciences, Natural Sciences lucie.stanworth@york.ac.uk 

Social Sciences

  • Tom Coward - Faculty Employability Manager: Law, Management, Social Policy & Social Work 01904 32 3053  tom.coward@york.ac.uk
  • Charlie King - Careers Consultant: Economics, Education, Philosophy, Politics & Economics (PPE), Politics, Social & Political Sciences, Sociology c.king@york.ac.uk 

Postgraduate Research students

Employer engagements and events

For general employer and events enquiries, please email careers-employers@york.ac.uk

For employer vacancy advertising, please email 01904 32 2498 careers-vacancies@york.ac.uk

Information and Student Engagement

Placements and internships

Student Leadership

Student Volunteering and Enterprise

Widening Participation

  • Vacancy

York Cares