Accessibility statement

Careers and Placements staff

General Enquiries 

For general enquiries, please telephone 01904 322685 or email careers@york.ac.uk

Current students and York graduates should email via Handshake as enquiries are logged and monitored through the system to ensure speedy replies.


NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Tom Banham Director of Employability and Careers 01904 32 2686 tom.banham@york.ac.uk
Hannah Smith Head of Operations 01904 32 2680 hannah.smith@york.ac.uk
Jeyda Douglas Office Manager 01904 32 2687 jeyda.douglas@york.ac.uk
Davina Moher Careers Administrator 01904 32 2690 davina.moher@york.ac.uk

Academic Engagement

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Nancy Baines

Faculty Employability Manager (part-time)

Arts & Humanities: Language & Linguistics

01904  32 4237 nancy.baines@york.ac.uk

Vicky Barton

Careers Consultant (part-time)

Sciences: Mathematics, Physics, Psychology

01904  32 3127 victoria.barton@york.ac.uk
Nicola Clemmit

Faculty Employability Manager 

Science and Engineering: Computer Science

01904  32 2923

nicola.clemmit@york.ac.uk

Nyree Hardie

Careers Consultant

Sciences: Biology, Chemistry, Electronic Engineering, Environment, Health Sciences, Natural Sciences

01904  32 4271 nyree.hardie@york.ac.uk
Kelly McDonald

Faculty Employability Manager

Social Sciences: Economics; Education; Law; Management

01904  32 6513 kelly.mcdonald@york.ac.uk
Claire McMahon

Careers Consultant (part-time)

Arts & Humanities: English, Music, Philosophy, TFTI

01904  32 2682 claire.mcmahon@york.ac.uk
Kate Morris

Careers Consultant (part-time)

Arts & Humanities: Archaeology, History, History of Art, Medieval Studies

01904 32 2684 kate.morris@york.ac.uk
 

Careers Consultant

Social Sciences: PPE, Politics, Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work, Social and Political Science, Women's Studies, HYMS

01904 32 4366  
Janice Simpson Careers Consultant for Postgraduate Research Students

01904 32 2681 janice.simpson@york.ac.uk

Employer engagements and events

For general employer and events enquiries, please email careers-employers@york.ac.uk

For employer vacancy advertising, please email careers-vacancies@york.ac.uk

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Jenn Plummer Operations Manager: Employer Engagement 01904 32 2492 jennifer.plummer@york.ac.uk
Jen Martin
Events Manager
01904 32 2498 jennifer.martin@york.ac.uk
  Employer Engagement Assistant 01904 32
2922
 
Joey McNamara Employer Engagement Assistant 01904 32 4257 joey.mcnamara@york.ac.uk

Placements

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Andrew Ferguson Strategic Projects Manager: Pedagogy and Placements 01904 32 3329 andrew.ferguson@york.ac.uk
Lucy Brookes Placements Manager 01904 32 4117 lucy.brookes@york.ac.uk
Tom Coward Placements Coordinator, Dept of Sociology 01904 32 3053 tom.coward@york.ac.uk
Charlie King Politics Placement Coordinator 01904 32 4468 c.king@york.ac.uk
Phil Lang Biology Placement Coordinator 01904 32 8540 phil.lang@york.ac.uk
Phoebe McCullagh Placements Administrator 01904 32 4240 phoebe.mccullagh@york.ac.uk 
  Internships Outreach Officer 01904 32 4248  

Student Leadership

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Chris Tingay Strategic Projects Manager: Student Leadership 01904 32 3503 chris.tingay@york.ac.uk
Grace Redhead Careers Project Coordinator 01904 32 3015 grace.redhead@york.ac.uk

Widening Participation

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Lucy Bentley Careers Officer: Widening Participation 01904 32 2683 lucy.bentley@york.ac.uk

Student Volunteering and Enterprise

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Sarah Rafferty Operations Manager: Volunteering and Enterprise 01904 32 2688 sarah.rafferty@york.ac.uk
Chris Hiscocks  Enterprise Officer 01904 32 3358 chris.hiscocks@york.ac.uk 
Millie Harris Volunteering Project Assistant 01904 32 2840 millie.harris@york.ac.uk
Charlotte Wainwright Volunteering Officer 01904 32 3264 charlotte.wainwright@york.ac.uk

York Cares

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Holly Hennell Operations Manager: York Cares
01904 32 2869  holly.hennell@york.ac.uk

Georgia Gibbons

Volunteering Project Officer
01904 32 2499 georgia.gibbons@york.ac.uk
Megan Wilkinson
Volunteering Officer 01904 32 2499
megan.wilkinson@york.ac.uk

Information and Student Engagement

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Louise Thurston Strategic Project Manager: Communications and Engagement 01904 32 2625 louise.thurston@york.ac.uk
Irena Zientek
Operations Manager: Information and Engagement
01904 32 2939 irena.zientek@york.ac.uk
Stephen Furlong Information and Engagement Officer 01904 32 4258 stephen.furlong@york.ac.uk
Hilary Neary Information and Engagement Assistant 01904 32 2692 hilary.neary@york.ac.uk
Tricia Raxworthy Information and Engagement Officer
01904 32
4806 
tricia.raxworthy@york.ac.uk
Sue Russell Information and Engagement Assistant 01904 32 2841 sue.russell@york.ac.uk
Anna Slivjancuka Information and Engagement Assistant 01904 32 2839

anna.slivjancuka@york.ac.uk

Charles Tudor Data Analyst and Application Developer
01904 32 2497 charles.tudor@york.ac.uk