Careers and Placements staff

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Tom Banham Director of Employability and Careers 01904 32 2686 tom.banham@york.ac.uk
Hannah Smith Head of Operations 01904 32 2680 hannah.smith@york.ac.uk

General Enquiries 

For general enquiries, please email careers@york.ac.uk

Current students and York Graduates should e-mail via the Careers Gateway

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Jeyda Douglas Office Manager
01904 32 2687 jeyda.douglas@york.ac.uk
Casee Robinson-Wilson Assistant Administrator and PA to the Director 01904 32 2690 casee.robinson-wilson@york.ac.uk

Academic Engagement

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Nancy Baines Faculty Employability Manager (part-time)
Arts & Humanities: Language & Linguistics
01904  32 4237 nancy.baines@york.ac.uk
Vicky Barton

Careers Consultant (part-time)

Sciences: Environment; Health Sciences; Psychology

01901  32 4271 victoria.barton@york.ac.uk
Nicola Clemmit

Faculty Employability Manager 
Science and Engineering: Computer Science; Electronic Engineering

01904  32 2923

nicola.clemmit@york.ac.uk

Kelly McDonald Faculty Employability Manager
Social Sciences: Economics; Education; Law; Management
01904  32 3127 kelly.mcdonald@york.ac.uk
Claire McMahon Careers Consultant (part-time)
Arts & Humanities: English; Music; Philosophy; TFTV
01904  32 2682 claire.mcmahon@york.ac.uk
Kate Morris Careers Consultant (part-time)
Arts & Humanities: Archaeology; History; History of Art; Medieval Studies
01904 32 2684 kate.morris@york.ac.uk
Pip Rackstraw Careers Consultant
Social Sciences: PEP; Politics; Sociology; Social Policy and Social Work; Social Political Science; Women's Studies; HYMS
01904 32 4366 pip.rackstraw@york.ac.uk
Janice Simpson Careers Consultant
Science & Engineering: Biology; Chemistry; Mathematics; Natural Sciences; Physics
01904 32 2681 janice.simpson@york.ac.uk

Employer engagements and events

For general employer and events enquiries, please email careers-employers@york.ac.uk

For employer vacancy advertising, please email careers-vacancies@york.ac.uk

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Andrew Ferguson Strategic Projects Manager: Pedagogy and Placements 01904 32 3329 andrew.ferguson@york.ac.uk
Jen Martin
Events Manager
01904 32 2498 jennifer.martin@york.ac.uk
Lucy Brookes Placement Coordinator 01904 32 4117
lucy.brookes@york.ac.uk
Rebecca Darling Employer Engagement Assistant 01904 32
4257
rebecca.darling@york.ac.uk
Maxim Davies Placement Year: Online Engagement & Employer Research Officer 01904 32
4468
maxim.davies@york.ac.uk
Miriam
Hemingway
Employer Engagement Assistant 01904 32
2922
miriam.hemingway@york.ac.uk
Charlie King Politics Placement Coordinator
01904 32 4468 charlie.king@york.ac.uk
Jenn Plummer Operations Manager: Employer Engagement (on maternity leave) 01904 32 2492 jennifer.plummer@york.ac.uk
Wendy Sissons Internships Outreach Officer 01904 32 4248 wendy.sissons@york.ac.uk
Louise Wilson Placements and Employer Engagement Assistant 01904 32 4240 louise.wilson@york.ac.uk

Student Leadership

Chris Tingay Strategic Project Manager: Student Leadership 01904 32 3503 christabel.tingay@york.ac.uk
Grace Redhead Careers Project Co-ordinator 01904 32 3015 grace.redhead@york.ac.uk

Student Volunteering and Enterprise

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Sarah Leith Operations Manager: Volunteering and Enterprise 01904 32 2688 sarah.leith@york.ac.uk
Tom Coward Enterprise Officer 01904 32 3358 tom.coward@york.ac.uk
Emily Johnsen Placement Year: Community Events Co-ordinator 01904 32 3016 emily.johnsen@york.ac.uk
June Moore Volunteering Project Assistant 01904 32 2840 june.moore@york.ac.uk
Charlotte Wainwright Volunteering Officer 01904 32 3264 charlotte.wainwright@york.ac.uk

York Cares

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Holly Hennell Operations Manager: York Cares
01904 32 2869  holly.hennell@york.ac.uk
Georgia Everall Volunteering Project Officer
01904 32 2499 georgia.everall@york.ac.uk
Maisie Szabo Volunteering Officer 01904 32 2499
maisy.szabo@york.ac.uk
Sally Deacon Placement Year: Volunteering Officer
01904 32 2855 sally.deacon@york.ac.uk

Information and Student Engagement

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Louise Thurston Strategic Project Manager: Communications and Engagement 01904 32 2625 louise.thurston@york.ac.uk
Irena Zientek
Operations Manager: Information and Engagement
01904 32 2939 irena.zientek@york.ac.uk
Sophie Barclay Information and Engagement Assistant 01904 32 2839 sophie.barclay@york.ac.uk
Raquel Bartra  Placement Year: Multimedia Co-ordinator 01904 32 3636 raquel.bartra@york.ac.uk
Stephen Furlong Information and Engagement Officer 01904 32 4258 stephen.furlong@york.ac.uk
Hilary Neary Information and Engagement Assistant 01904 32 2692 hilary.neary@york.ac.uk
Tricia Raxworthy Information and Engagement Officer
01904 32
4806 
tricia.raxworthy@york.ac.uk
Sue Russell Information and Engagement Assistant 01904 32 2841 sue.russell@york.ac.uk
Charles Tudor Data Analyst and Application Developer
01904 32 2497 charles.tudor@york.ac.uk