Accessibility statement

Careers and Placements staff

General Enquiries 

For general enquiries, please telephone 01904 322685 or email careers@york.ac.uk

Current students and York graduates should email via Handshake as enquiries are logged and monitored through the system to ensure speedy replies.

Careers education, advice and guidance

Arts & Humanities

  • Nancy Baines - Faculty Employability Manager (part-time): Language & Linguistics  01904 32 4237 nancy.baines@york.ac.uk 
  • Claire McMahon - Careers Consultant (part-time): English, Music, Philosophy, TFTI  01904 32 2682 claire.mcmahon@york.ac.uk
  • Kate Morris - Careers Consultant (part-time): Archaeology, History, History of Art, Medieval Studies  01904 32 2684 kate.morris@york.ac.uk

Sciences

  • Nicola Clemmit - Faculty Employability Manager: Computer Science  01904 32 2923 nicola.clemmit@york.ac.uk
  • Vicky Barton - Careers Consultant (part-time): Mathematics, Physics, Psychology  01904 32 3127 victoria.barton@york.ac.uk 
  • Nyree Hardie - Careers Consultant: Biology, Chemistry, Electronic Engineering, Environment, Health Sciences, Natural Sciences  01904 32 4271 nyree.hardie@york.ac.uk 

Social Sciences

  • Kelly McDonald - Faculty Employability Manager: Law, Management, Social Policy & Social Work  01904 32 6513 kelly.mcdonald@york.ac.uk
  • Tim Fletcher - Careers Consultant: Economics, Education, Philosophy, Politics & Economics (PPE), Politics, Social & Political Sciences, Sociology tim.fletcher@york.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research students

Employer engagements and events

For general employer and events enquiries, please email careers-employers@york.ac.uk

For employer vacancy advertising, please email careers-vacancies@york.ac.uk

Information and Student Engagement

Placements and internships

Student Leadership

Student Volunteering and Enterprise

Widening Participation

York Cares