Congratulations to colleagues on achieveing their Bronze Renewal Award

Congratulations to the Department of Politics on achieving their Bronze Renewal Athena Swan award. Athena Swan awards are granted to departments upholding the AdvanceHE Athena Swan Gender Equality Charter principles and demonstrating progress and advancement in their gender equality cultural changes.

Professor Kiran Trehan commented:

I am delighted that the Department of Politics, led by Professor Monica Brito-Vieira, has been conferred the Athena Swan Bronze Renewal award, this is testimony to the Department's hard work and passionate commitment to the advancement of equality, diversity, and inclusion. I could not be prouder of colleagues as this award demonstrates our pledge as a university for Public Good to ensuring we make inclusivity everyone's business. Congratulations to the department and Lorna Warnock on this significant award

Learn more about the University's commitment to the Athena Swan Gender Equality Charter.