Technical Staff

Erik Olafsen
Technical Facilities Manager

Email: erik.olafsen@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325282
Room: TFTV/110

Management of the technical facilities and leadership of the technical team.  Planning of maintenance and upgrades. Health and safety strategy.

Isabelle Nölle
Industry Liaison & Events Coordinator

Email: isabelle.nolle@york.ac.uk

 On leave from 21 Sept 17 - 3 Sept 18

Steve Plews 
Industry Liaison & Events Coordinator

On Secondment

Email: steve.plews@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325254
Room: TFTV/003

Advice and support on commercial activities and events organised by the Department or in the TFTV building.

Andy Fravigar
Theatre Production Officer

Email: andrew.fravigar@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325225
Room: TFTV/110

As Production Officer: Instruction and teaching of technical aspects of lighting design and operation, sound, set construction and Stage management. Production Managing departmental events.

As Departmental Safety Officer: Training and implementation of health and safety related matters. Liaising with and supporting external and commercial activities.

Roberto del Pino 
Theatre Production Officer

Email: rob.delpino@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325239
Room: TFTV/110

Technical support and technical instruction in lighting design and operation, sound and set construction. Stage management, training and implementation of health and safety matters.

Steve Foster
Production and Post-production Officer

Email: steve.foster@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325240
Room: TFTV/110

Visual effects and compositing; production technology implementation and integration; film, video and audio production and postproduction; music technology, creative audio processing.

Matt Brannan 
Production Support Officer

Email: matt.brannan@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325243
Room: TFTV/110

Film and television production teaching and support for single camera location and multi-camera studio work. Offering advice on production methods, skills, techniques and technologies; specialising in cameras, lighting and grip equipment related to feature film, drama, documentary, music promos/commercials, multi-camera studio production and outside broadcast.

Pieter Smit 
Production Officer

Email: pieter.smit@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325290 
Room: TFTV/110

Upkeep of IT infrastructure, software and hardware.  Maintenance of the Departments SAN and archiving facilities.  Build and maintenance of PCs, MACs, servers and Departmental Computing Officer.

Richard Sykes
Technical Officer

Email: richard.sykes@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325249
Room: TFTV/110

To provide comprehensive technical support and advice for all aspects of Theatre, Film and Television. To assist theatre production and film and television production officers with technical tasks.

Andrew Hunter 
Technical Officer

Email: andrew.hunter@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325457
Room: TFTV/110

To provide comprehensive technical support and advice for all aspects of Theatre, Film and Television. To assist theatre production and film and television production officers with technical tasks.