Contact us

If your enquiries about the Department of Theatre, Film and Television have not been answered by these pages then the relevant contacts below should be able to help you.

General Contact Details

Department of Theatre, Film and Television 
University of York 
Baird Lane 
Heslington East 
York 
YO10 5GB  

Tel: +44 (0)1904 32 5220
E-mail: tftv-enquiries@york.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions

Enquiries for the BA in Theatre: Writing, Directing and Performance should be made to:

Dr Ollie Jones

Email: oliver.jones@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325242

Enquiries for the BSc in Film and Television Production should be made to:

Mr Patrick Titley

Email: patrick.titley@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325235

Enquiries for the BSc in Interactive Media should be made to:

Dr Jonathan Hook

Email: jonathan.hook@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325238

Postgraduate Admissions

Enquiries for the MA in Theatre: Writing, Directing and Performance should be made to:

Prof. Mike Cordner

Email: michael.cordner@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325228

Enquiries for the MA in Digital Film and Television Production should be made to:

Dr David Hickman

Email: david.hickman@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325232

Enquiries for the MA in Postproduction with Visual Effects should be made to:

Dr Guy Schofield

Email: guy.schofield@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325275

Enquiries for the MA in Postproduction with Sound Design should be made to:

Dr Mariana lopez

Email: mariana.lopez@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325248

Department Administration

  •  Andrea Potts

Department Manager

Tel: 01904 325224

Email: andrea.potts@york.ac.uk

  •  Helen Whalley

Finance & Research Manager

Tel: 01904 325237

Email: helen.whalley@york.ac.uk

  •  Chloe Thomas

Student Services Team Leader (On career break until May 2017)

  •  Anna Jones

Student Services Team Leader (Secondment until May 2017)

Tel: 01904 325279

Email: anna.jones@york.ac.uk

  •  Annita Hirons

Undergraduate Administrator

Tel: 01904 325283

Email: annita.hirons@york.ac.uk 

  •  Cathryn Evans (nee Stoddart)

Postgraduate Administrator (Wed 10.00 - 13.45hrs, Fri 09.00-17.00hrs)

Tel: 01904 325286

Email: cathryn.stoddart@york.ac.uk

  •  Helena Mullineaux

Postgraduate Administrator (Mon - Tues 9.30-17.30hrs, Wed  09.30-13.00hrs)

Tel: 01904 325280

Email: helena.mullineaux@york.ac.uk

Support staff roles

Committee Chairs

Committee Contact
Chair of Board of Studies Ben Poore
Chair of Research Committee David Barnett
Chair of Undergraduate Teaching Committee Simon van der Borgh
Chair of Graduate Studies Committee Kristyn Gorton
Chair of Equality and Diversity Committee Sandra Pauletto
Chair of Ethics Committee Jenna Ng
Chair of Marketing and Communications Committee Duncan Petrie
Chair of Exceptional Circumstances Affecting Assessment Committee

Patrick Titley

Technical Facilities

Erik Olafsen

Technical Facilities Manager

Email: erik.olafsen@york.ac.uk

Tel: 01904 325282

 

Useful links