Accessibility statement

Research and Related Staff

Krisztian Hofstädter
Postdoctoral Research Assistant: Enhancing Audio Description II

Email: krisztian.hofstadter@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 321917
Room: 
To conduct research on the Enhancing Audio Description II project 

Dr Cobi van Tonder
Marie Sklodowska-Curie Research Fellow

Emailcobi.vantonder@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326782
Room: TFTV/106

Working on project 'Acoustic Atlas: Cultivating the Capacity to Listen' with Dr Mariana Lopez.  Funded by the European Commission. 

Heritage Acoustics, Immersive Audio, 3D audio, Composition, Sound art and Sound Design

Becky Shaw
Project Officer: Enhancing Audio Description II

Emailr.shaw@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 321132
Room: TFTV/003
To manage all aspects of the administrative processes and procedures and financial support service underpinning the activities of the Enhancing Audio Description II project 

Digital Creativity Labs
Digital Creativity Labs brings together over 100 partners and 30 researchers from multiple disciplines to deliver impact from research in the games and media industries.

 For all staff in Digital Creativity Labs

Joe Cutting
Research Associate in Game Experience Design

Emailjoe.cutting@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325229
Room: RCH/003
 

Simona Manni
Research Associate

Email: simona.manni@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 324350
Room: RCH/003
 
 

Dr Tobias Palma Stade
Research Associate

Emailtgps500@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326724
Room: RCH/003
 
 

Daniel Slawson
Software Development Engineer Lead

Emaildanial.slawson@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326641
Room: RCH/003
 
 

XR Stories / SIGNERDF Creative Media Labs

For all staff in XR Stories

Melodie Ash
Creative Producer, ERDF Creative Media Labs

Email: melodie.ash@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326860
Room: 
 

Nick Bax
Research Fellow, XR Stories

Emailnb1259@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 321171
Room: 
 

Dr Anna Bramwell-Dicks
Research Fellow, XR Stories

Emailanna.bramwell-dicks@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325244
Room: CSE/212
 

Billy Brooke
Evaluation Administrator, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailbilly.brooke@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326632
Room: 
 

Emma Brown
Programme Manager, XR Stories

Emailemma.brown@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107
 

Dr Jennifer Chubb
Research Fellow, XR Stories

Email: jennifer.chubb@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 322163
Room: 
Creative AI, sense-making, Futures, ethics, responsible innovation, AI, science and society, science policy, education, music 

David Cooke
Administrator, XR Stories

Emaildavid.cooke@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326681
Room: RCH/107
 

David Gochfeld
Research Fellow, XR Stories

Email: david.gochfeld@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 323588
Room: 
 

Catherine Hardman
Partnerships and Strategy Manager, SIGN

Emailcatherine.hardman@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326812
Room: RCH/107
 

Dr Bethan Jones
Research Associate SIGN

Emailbethan.jones@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 323060
Room: 
 

Harriet King
Administrator, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailharriet.camp@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325309
Room: RCH/107
 

Helena McCormick
Marketing & Communications Coordinator, SIGN

Emailhelena.mccormick@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325702
Room: 
 

Sophie Palmer
Administration Manager, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailsophie.palmer@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326845
Room: RCH/107
 

Pip Rackstraw
Skills and Training Manager, SIGN

Emailpip.rackstraw@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 324366
Room: 
 

John Rose-Adams
Creative Producer, XR Stories

Emailjohn.rose-adams@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326538
Room: RCH/107
 

Wendy Sissons
Internships and Bursaries Manager, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailwendy.sissons@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 324248
Room: RCH/
 

Nikki Stearman
Creative Producer, ERDF Creative Media Labs

Emailnjs558@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326428
Room: 
 

Dr Jon Swords
Research Fellow XR Stories
Lecturer in Creative Industries

Email: jon.swords@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 328324
Room: RCH/107

Economic geography, specifically geographies of the creative industries; immersive technology and media; critical heritage studies; visual methodologies; post-representational cartography.‌

Nicola Thomis
Communications Manager, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailnicola.thomis@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 321680
Room: RCH/107
 

Dr Lauren Ward
Research Fellow, XR Stories

Email: lauren.ward@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325778
Room:
 

Dr Nina Willment
Research Associate, XR Stories

Emailnina.willment@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 324275
Room: 
 

Emma Willingham
Creative Media Labs Manager, ERDF Creative Media Labs

Emailemma.willingham@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326848
Room: RCH/107