Accessibility statement

Research and Related Staff

Dr Cobi van Tonder
Marie Sklodowska-Curie Research Fellow

Emailcobi.vantonder@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325220
Room: 

Working on project 'Acoustic Atlas: Cultivating the Capacity to Listen' with Dr Mariana Lopez.  Funded by the European Commission. 

Heritage Acoustics, Immersive Audio, 3D audio, Composition, Sound art and Sound Design

Digital Creativity Labs
Digital Creativity Labs brings together over 100 partners and 30 researchers from multiple disciplines to deliver impact from research in the games and media industries.

 For all staff in Digital Creativity Labs

Joe Cutting
Research Associate in Game Experience Design

Emailjoe.cutting@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325229
Room: 
 

Dr Sebastian Deterding 
Senior Research Fellow, Digital Creativity Labs
Reader 

Email: sebastian.deterding@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325259 
Room: RCH/222

Motivational and engagement design; persuasive design and games; gameful and playful design; creative AI; games and play in culture. 

Dr Victoria Hodge
KTP Project Manager in Data Analytics

Emailvictoria.hodge@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325229
Room: 
 

Moni Patra
Junior Data Analyst

Emailmoni.patra@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325272
Room: RCH/011
 

Daniel Slawson
Software Development Engineer Lead

Emaildanial.slawson@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325272
Room: RCH/011
 
 

XR Stories / SIGNERDF Creative Media Labs

For all staff in XR Stories

Melodie Ash
Creative Producer, ERDF Creative Media Labs

Email: melodie.ash@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326860
Room: 
 

Nick Bax
Research Fellow, XR Stories

Emailnb1259@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: 
 

Dr Anna Bramwell-Dicks
Research Fellow, XR Stories

Emailanna.bramwell-dicks@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: 
 

Emma Brown
Programme Manager, XR Stories

Emailemma.brown@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107
 

Sophie Caswell-Jones
Administrator, SIGN

Emailsophie.caswell-jones@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107
 

Harriet Camp
Administrator/Receptionist, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailharriet.camp@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107
 

Dr Jennifer Chubb
Research Fellow, XR Stories

Email: jennifer.chubb@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: 
Creative AI, sense-making, Futures, ethics, responsible innovation, AI, science and society, science policy, education, music 

David Cooke
Administrator, XR Stories

Emaildavid.cooke@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107
 

Robin Cramp
Business Development Manager (Executive Producer), SIGN

Emailrobin.cramp@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107
 

David Gochfeld
Research Fellow, XR Stories

Email: david.gochfeld@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325220
Room: 
 

Catherine Hardman
Partnerships and Strategy Manager, SIGN

Emailcatherine.hardman@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107
 

Conor Harrigan
Post Award Finance Officer, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailconor.harrigan@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room:
 

Suzy Harrison
Creative Media Labs Administrator, ERDF Creative Media Labs

Emailsuzy.harrison@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107
 

Sarah Mitchell
Marketing Specialist, SIGN

Emailsarah.a.mitchell@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: 
 

Sophie Palmer
Administration Manager, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailsophie.palmer@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326845
Room: RCH/107
 

Pip Rackstraw
Skills and Training Manager, SIGN

Emailpip.rackstraw@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325220
Room: 
 

John Rose-Adams
Creative Producer, XR Stories

Emailjohn.rose-adams@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107
 

Wendy Sissons
Internships and Bursaries Manager, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailwendy.sissons@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325220
Room: RCH/
 

Nikki Stearman
Creative Producer, ERDF Creative Media Labs

Emailnjs558@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: 
 

Dr Jon Swords
Research Fellow XR Stories
Lecturer in Creative Industries

Email: jon.swords@york.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107

Economic geography, specifically geographies of the creative industries; immersive technology and media; critical heritage studies; visual methodologies; post-representational cartography.‌

Nicola Thomis
Communications Manager, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailnicola.thomis@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: RCH/107
 

Dr Lauren Ward
Research Fellow, XR Stories

Email: lauren.ward@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room:
 

Emma Willingham
Creative Media Labs Manager, ERDF Creative Media Labs

Emailemma.willingham@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 326848
Room: 
 

James Wilson
Networks & Events Coordinator, XR Stories/SIGN

Emailjames.wilson2@york.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)1904 325292
Room: