Accessibility statement

Department Research Contacts

Department

Contact Contact Details

Archaeology

Jo Tozer arch-research-support@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 323921 
Josie Thomas

arch-research-support@york.ac.uk 
+44 01904 328802

Biology Jane McCarthy biol-research-office@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328502
Marie Fleming marie.fleming@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328655
Judith Mitchell judith.mitchell@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328752
Centre for Health Economics Liz Grant liz.grant@york.ac.uk
che-finance@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321437
Vanessa Wood vanessa.wood@york.ac.uk
che-finance@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321446
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination Vanda Castle vanda.castle@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321040
Helen Gray

helen.g.gray@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 321060

Chemistry Fiona Shaw
Alison Edmonds

fiona.shaw@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321157

alison.edmonds@york.ac.uk
 
+44 (0)1904 322602

chem-research@york.ac.uk

  • YSBL
Kate Ball ysbl-admin@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328264
To be recruited 

greenchemistry@york.ac.uk

Jenny Hudson-Bell jenny.hudson-bell@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322606
Lyndsay Muschamp CHyM@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328886
Computer Science  Bob French

bob.french@york.ac.uk
cs-rso@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325417

Ruth Weatherill
(Wed-Fri)

cs-rso@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325409

Hayley Taylor
(Mon-Wed)

cs-rso@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325669
Criminology    
Economics and Related Studies Megan Rose

megan.rose@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324592

Education Helen Parker

education-research-admin@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324476

Megan McLoughlin education-research-admin@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 323154
Electronic Engineering Paul Rosen phys-elec-research@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322230
Juri Kirby phys-elec-research@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322230
Eighteenth Century Studies    
English and Related Literature Sarah Burton
+44 (0)1904 328103
Environment & Geography Andy Poyer environment-research@york.ac.uk
  • Stockholm Environment Institute
Anwen Hughes anwen.hughes@york.ac.uk  
+44 (0)7552 285934  
Health Sciences Oliver Short oliver.short@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321732
Kerry Cipriano kerry.cipriano@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321719
Gavin Macmillan

gavin.macmillan@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321389

  • Epidemiology and Cancer Statistics Group
David Jenkins d.jenkins@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321893
  • York Trials Unit
Sally Baker sally.baker@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321726
  • Public Health and Society Group
Helen Haynes

helen.haynes@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 32 1312

History Caroline Edwards  caroline.edwards@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322980
History of Art Sarah Burton
+44 (0)1904 328103
Centre for Applied Human Rights Pippa Cooper pippa.cooper@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325885
Language and Linguistic Science Marianne McNeill marianne.mcneill@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322651
Law Sophie Gibson  sophie.gibson@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325738
Management Eric Swales eric.swales@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325016
Medieval Studies    
Mathematics  Annabel Jenkins annabel.jenkins@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 323895
Modern Studies Sarah Burton
+44 (0)1904 328103
Music Sarah Burton
+44 (0)1904 328103
Natural Sciences    
Philosophy Sarah Burton
+44 (0)1904 328103
Physics Iain Larmour

iain.larmour@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 326498

Jenni Lucas jennifer.lucas@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 324315
Politics Natalie Browne

natalie.browne@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322694

Post-war Reconstruction and Development    
Psychology Laura Tissiman laura.tissiman@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 323185
Renaissance and Early Modern Studies    

Social Policy and Social Work

Nicola Moody nicola.moody@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321476
  • Centre for Housing Policy
  • Social Policy Research Unit
Social and Political Sciences    
Sociology    
Theatre, Film, Television and Interactive Media Marieke Nauta marieke.nauta@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 323208
Sarah Burton
+44 (0)1904 328103
Women's Studies    

York Biomedical Research Institute
Rebecca Chalkley ybri@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328845
York Environmental Sustainability Institute Robyn Inglis robyn.inglis@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328396