Accessibility statement

Department Research Contacts

Department

Contact Contact Details

Archaeology

Jo Tozer arch-research-support@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 323921 
Josie Thomas

arch-research-support@york.ac.uk 
+44 01904 328802

Biology Jane McCarthy biol-research-office@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328502
Marie Fleming marie.fleming@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328655
Judith Mitchell judith.mitchell@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328752
Centre for Health Economics Liz Grant liz.grant@york.ac.uk
che-finance@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321437
Vanessa Wood vanessa.wood@york.ac.uk
che-finance@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321446
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination Vanda Castle vanda.castle@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321040
Helen Gray

helen.g.gray@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 321060

Chemistry Damian Shaw
Alison Edmonds

damian.shaw@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321157

alison.edmonds@york.ac.uk
 
+44 (0)1904 322602

chem-research@york.ac.uk

  • YSBL
Lyndsay Muschamp ysbl-admin@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328264
 

greenchemistry@york.ac.uk

Jenny Hudson-Bell jenny.hudson-bell@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322606
  CHyM@york.ac.uk
Computer Science Bob French

bob.french@york.ac.uk
cs-rso@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325417

Ruth Weatherill
(Wed-Fri)

cs-rso@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325409

Hayley Taylor
(Mon-Wed)

cs-rso@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325669
Economics and Related Studies Megan Rose

megan.rose@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324592

Education Helen Parker

education-research-admin@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324476

Megan McLoughlin education-research-admin@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 323154
Environment & Geography Laura Smith environment-research@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 324063
Hannah Fessey environment-research@york.ac.uk 
  • Stockholm Environment Institute
Anwen Hughes anwen.hughes@york.ac.uk  
+44 (0)7552 285934  
Health Sciences Oliver Short oliver.short@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321732
Kerry Cipriano kerry.cipriano@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321719
Gavin Macmillan

gavin.macmillan@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321389

  • Epidemiology and Cancer Statistics Group
David Jenkins d.jenkins@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321893
  • York Trials Unit
Sally Baker sally.baker@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321726
  • Public Health and Society Group
Helen Haynes

helen.haynes@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 32 1312

Humanities Research Centre

Sarah Burton

Jelena Kusakina

Tracy Morris

hrc-research-support@york.ac.uk

  • English and Related Literature
  • History of Art
  • History
  • Modern Studies
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Theatre, Film, Television and Interactive Media
Centre for Applied Human Rights Pippa Cooper pippa.cooper@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325885
Language and Linguistic Science

Pre-award - HRC

Marianne McNeill

hrc-research-support@york.ac.uk

marianne.mcneill@york.ac.uk

+44 (0)1904 322651

Law Sophie Gibson  sophie.gibson@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325738
Mathematics  Annabel Jenkins maths-research@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 323895
Hannah Fessey maths-research@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 325470
Politics Natalie Browne

natalie.browne@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322694

Psychology Laura Tissiman laura.tissiman@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 323185
School for Business and Society Nicola Moody sbs-research@york.ac.uk 
Eric Swales sbs-research@york.ac.uk 
School of Physics, Engineering and Technology Paul Rosen pet-research-support@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322230
Warren Langthorne pet-research-support@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324919
Jenni Lucas pet-research-support@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324315
Alison Edwards pet-research-support@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322234
Sociology Sheila Davitt

sheila.davitt@york.ac.uk

York Biomedical Research Institute Rebecca Chalkley ybri@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328845
York Environmental Sustainability Institute Robyn Inglis robyn.inglis@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 328396