Accessibility statement

Who to contact in RGO

The Research Grants Operations (RGO) team is part of the Research and Enterprise Directorate.
Members of staff specialise in specific funders so for most queries you should contact the appropriate Grant Co-ordinator. Details of the latest portfolios can be found in this document; 

RGO Team portfolios (PDF , 64kb)

If you are unsure about who to contact, please e-mail research-grants@york.ac.uk

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

Emma Montgomery
emma.montgomery@york.ac.uk

  • Head of Research Grants Operations
  • University signatory for contracts and grants
  • Processes, training and information on the University’s Research Grant portfolio
Emma Montgomery

Pete Broadley
pete.broadley@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Monday - Friday 08:30 - 2:15

 
  • PA to the Head of Research Grants Operations
  • Administrative support
Pete Broadley

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

David Hudson 
david.hudson@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Monday - Thursday

  • Team Leader
David Hudson

Anya Millington
anya.millington@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Wednesday - Friday

Arts and Humanities Departments
  • UK Charities
  • Wellcome Trust
  • Royal Society
 

Bob Brown
bob.brown@york.ac.uk

  • RCUK
 
 
David Lauder
david.lauder@york.ac.uk
  • EC and International
David Lauder

Kathryn Davies
kathryn.davies@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Monday - Wednesday

Social Sciences Departments

  • UK Charities
  • Wellcome Trust
  • Royal Society
 

Lisa Lack
lisa.lack@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday

  • UK Government, Health & Industry
  • British Academy
Lisa Lack 100 x140

 Life & Health Sciences Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto
Anna Payne
anna.payne@york.ac.uk
  • Team Leader
  • UK Health
    TARS, NETSCC Cochrane, Other NETSCC, Other CCF
Anna Payne

Alyson Cowen 
alyson.cowen@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Monday - Wednesday

  • RCUK, Royal Society & British Academy
    CNAP, 
    Psychology
 
Anita Sharma
anita.sharma@york.ac.uk
  • UK Charities
    Biology, CNAP, Health Sciences, HYMS
Anita Sharma
Chris Walker
chris.walker@york.ac.uk
  Chris Walker
Gemma Moy
gemma.moy@york.ac.uk
  • EC and International
  • Other
 
Jacob Stickland
jacob.stickland@york.ac.uk
  • UK Government
  • UK Industry
  • UK Charity
    Psychology, CHE, CRD, SPSW
Jacob Stickland

Joanne Milner
joanne.milner@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Monday - Thursday

  • UK Health
    NIHR-CCF (RIPB), NETSCC (EME & PHR), PRP, NIHR Academy, GHRF - GHE2
 

Kate Ball
kate.ball@york.ac.uk

  • RCUK, Royal Society, British Academy
    Biology (except CNAP), Health Sciences, HYMS, CHE, CRD, SPSW
 
Sasha Oakden
sasha.oakden@york.ac.uk
  • UK Health
    NETSCC (HTA & CTU), 
    GHRF - IMPACT & DIADEM, PRU - EEPRU & ESHCRU, ARC
Sasha Oakden
Simon Johnson
simon.johnson@york.ac.uk
  • UK Health
    NIHR-CCF (PGIAR), NETSCC (HS&DR), NIHR SSCR, Other Health Bodies & NHS, GHRF - ASTRA, 
    PRU - LSHTM
Simon Johnson photo

Vacancy Grant Officer 

   

Physical Sciences Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto
Anna Payne
anna.payne@york.ac.uk
  • Interim Team Leader
  • UK Health, UK Other
    All Physical Sciences Departments
Anna Payne 

Chris Barber
chris.barber@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday AM

  • EC - Chemistry, Environment, Maths, Physics
  • EU Other, Other Overseas
    Chemistry, Maths, Physics
 
Ed Brown
edward.brown@york.ac.uk
  • EC - Computer Science, Electronics
  • EU Other, Other Overseas - Computer Science, Electronics, Environment
  • UKRI (inc. Innovate) - Computer Science
  • UK Charity (for Leverhulme & Royal Society please contact Martin Barlow) - Computer Science
Ed Brown

Jo Saunders
jo.saunders@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Monday - Friday 09:00 - 3:00

  • UKRI (inc. Innovate)
  • UK Charity (for Leverhulme & Royal Society please contact Martin Barlow)
    Electronics, Environment, Maths
 

Martin Barlow
martin.barlow@york.ac.uk

  • Leverhulme, Royal Society
    All PS Departments
Martin Barlow

Rachel Adamson
rachel.adamson@york.ac.uk

  • UKRI (inc. Innovate)
  • UK Charity (for Leverhulme & Royal Society please contact Martin Barlow)
    Chemistry
Rachel Adamson

Sarah Ventress-Woolford
sarah.woolford@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Tuesday - Thursday

  • UK Government & Industry
    All Physical Science departments
Sarah Ventress Woolford

Vici Armitage
vici.armitage@york.ac.uk

  • UKRI (inc. Innovate)
  • UK Charity (for Leverhulme & Royal Society please contact Martin Barlow)
    Physics
 

RGO Admin Team

ContactResponsibilities Photo

Dawn Machnik
dawn.machnik@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Monday - Wednesday

  • Administrative support
 
Dawn Machnik
Helen Widd
helen.widd@york.ac.uk
                       
  • Administrative support
                                                                       
 

Katie Gilchrist
katie.gilchrist@york.ac.uk

Work Pattern:
Wednesday - Friday

  • Administrative support
Katie Gilchrist photo 

Paul Street
paul.street@york.ac.uk

  • Administrative support