Accessibility statement

Who to contact in RGC

Research Grants and Contracts (RGC) is part of the Research and Enterprise Directorate. We are based in the Market Square development (MSD/N/B001).

Members of staff specialise in specific funders so for most queries you should contact the appropriate grant co-ordinator. Details of the latest portfolios can be found in this document. RGC Portfolios (PDF , 164kb)

If you are unsure about whom to contact, please telephone General Enquiries on 01904 324416 (extension 4416) or e-mail research-grants@york.ac.uk

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

Emma Montgomery
emma.montgomery@york.ac.uk
RGC Operations Manager
x 4208

  • RGC Operations Manager
  • University signatory for contracts and grants
  • Processes, training and information on the University’s Research Grant portfolio
Emma Montgomery
Pete Broadley
pete.broadley@york.ac.uk
x 4416
 
  • PA to Operations Manager
  • Administrative support


    Monday - Friday 8:30 - 2:15
Pete Broadley

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto
David Hudson 
david.hudson@york.ac.uk 
x 4404
  • Team Leader
  • EC & UK Charity - Assuring Autonomy
    Computer Science


    Monday - Thursday
David Hudson

Bob Brown
bob.brown@york.ac.uk
x 4419

  • RCUK
 
 
David Lauder
david.lauder@york.ac.uk
x 5867
  •  EC and International
David Lauder
Kathryn Davies
kathryn.davies@york.ac.uk
x 2946
  • UK Charities
  • Wellcome Trust
  • Royal Society
 
Lisa Lack
lisa.lack@york.ac.uk
x 2037
  • UK Government, Health & Industry
  • British Academy




    Monday, Wednesday & Thursday
 Lisa Lack 100 x140

 Life & Health Sciences Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto
Anna Payne
anna.payne@york.ac.uk 
x 4263
  • Team Leader
  • UK Health
    TARS, NETSCC Cochrane, Other NETSCC, Other CCF
Anna Payne
Alyson Cowen 
alyson.cowen@york.ac.uk 
x 4408
  • RCUK
    CNAP, 
    Psychology


    Monday - Wednesday
 
Anita Sharma
anita.sharma@york.ac.uk 
x 2110
  • UK Charities
    Biology, CNAP, Health Sciences, HYMS
Anita Sharma
Gemma Moy
gemma.moy@york.ac.uk
x 5869
  • EC and International
 
Jacob Stickland
jacob.stickland@york.ac.uk
x 5870
  • UK Government
  • UK Industry
  • UK Charity
    Psychology, CHE, CRD, SPSW
Jacob Stickland

Joanne Milner
joanne.milner@york.ac.uk
x 3126

  • UK Health
    NIHR-CCF (RIPB), NETSCC (EME & PHR), PRP, NIHR Academy, GHRF - GHE2
 
Sasha Oakden
sasha.oakden@york.ac.uk
x 2118
  • UK Health
    NETSCC (HTA & CTU), 
    GHRF - IMPACT & DIADEM, PRU - EEPRU & ESHCRU, ARC
Sasha Oakden
Simon Johnson
simon.johnson@york.ac.uk
x 4319
  • UK Health
    NIHR-CCF (PGIAR), NETSCC (HS&DR), NIHR SSCR, Other Health Bodies & NHS, GHRF - ASTRA, 
    PRU - LSHTM
Simon Johnson photo

Physical Sciences Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto
Chris Walker
chris.walker@york.ac.uk 
x 4415
  • Team Leader
  • RCUK, Royal Society, British Academy
    Biology, Health Sciences, HYMS, CHE, CRD, SPSW
Chris Walker 
Anya Millington
anya.millington@york.ac.uk
x 2121
  • UK Charity - Leverhulme
  • UK Government & Industry
    Chemistry, Computer Science, Maths


    Wednesday - Friday
 
Chris Barber
chris.barber@york.ac.uk
x 5866
  • EC
  • EU Other, Other Overseas
    Chemistry


    Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday AM
 
Ed Brown
edward.brown@york.ac.uk
x 2837
  • RCUK
  • Royal Society
  • British academy
Ed Brown

Rachel Adamson
rachel.adamson@york.ac.uk
x 2128

  • RCUK

    Chemistry, Environment
Rachel Adamson
Sarah Ventress-Woolford
sarah.woolford@york.ac.uk
x 4318
  • UK Charity - Other
  • UK Government & Industry
    Electronics, 
    Environment, Physics



    Tuesday - Thursday
Sarah Ventress Woolford

Vici Armitage
vici.armitage@york.ac.uk
x 5871

  •  
     

    RGC Admin Team

    ContactResponsibilities Photo
    Dawn Machnik
    dawn.machnik@york.ac.uk

    2125
     




    Monday - Wednesday
    Dawn Machnik
    Helen Widd
    helen.widd@york.ac.uk
    x 5203
       
    Martin Barlow
    martin.barlow@york.ac.uk
    x 4402
      Martin Barlow
    Michelle Rowland
    michelle.rowland@york.ac.uk
    x 2479





    Tuesday - Friday
    Michelle Rowland