The Online Team

We have a dedicated team of experienced staff teaching and supporting the online programmes within the department.

This page is a list of our staff, together with a link to their individual profiles.  For further details of our recent research and publications please click here and also read our blog.

StaffNameRoleInterests
Dr Kevin Caraher

Dr Kevin Caraher

kevin.caraher@york.ac.uk 

Lecturer

Programme Director, Online MA in Social and Public Policy (SPP) 

Examinations Officer for SPSW Department 

  • Comparative social policy
  • Pensions policy in East and Southeast Asia
  • Political economy of welfare states
 Jane Lund

Jane Lund

jane.lund@york.ac.uk

Tutor and eLearning Manager 
  • Online learning communities
  • Information age and policy
 Enrico Reuter

Dr Enrico Reuter

enrico.reuter@york.ac.uk 

Lecturer

Programme Director, Online MA in Public Policy and Management (PPM) 

Chair of the Board of Studies for SPSW Department

  • Politics of social policy
  • Public service reform
  • Social exclusion and vulnerability
Ellen Roberts

Professor Ellen Roberts

ellen.roberts@york.ac.uk

Professor (Teaching and Scholarship)

Director of Online Programmes

Programme Director, Masters of Public Administration (MPA

Chair, University Distance Learning Forum

  • Public management
  • Management of change
  • Organisational learning
  • Project management
 Dr Sally Brooks

Dr Sally Brooks

sally.brooks@york.ac.uk

Lecturer in International Development

Programme Director, MPA - International Development (MPA-ID)

  • International development
  • Food and agriculture
  • Private sector and development
  • Science, technology and development
  • The policy process
 Helen Smith

Helen Chan

+44 (0)1904 32 1273

helen.chan@york.ac.uk

Programme Manager
  • Student admissions and support throughout study period
 Helen Story-Samuels

Helen Story

+44 (0)1904 32 1228 

helen.story@york.ac.uk

Student Support Administrator - Admissions and Online
  • Student support throughout study period

Emma Piercy

+44 (0)1904 32 1271

emma.piercy@york.ac.uk

Learning Technology Assistant