2011 news

News in brief - November 2011

Wednesday 30 November 2011

SPSW's monthly news digest


News in brief - October 2011

Thursday 20 October 2011

SPSW monthly news


News in brief - September 2011

Friday 30 September 2011

SPSW monthly news


News in brief - July 2011

Sunday 31 July 2011

SPSW news update for July


Child Indicators Conference held at York

Wednesday 27 July 2011

Worldwide experts, practitioners and researchers come to York to discuss 'Children's Well-Being: The Research & Policy Challenges'


Graduation July 2011

Friday 15 July 2011

SPSW students celebrate success; Former student receives an Honorary Doctorate; Photos


News in brief - June 2011

Thursday 30 June 2011

SPSW present elearning; Top marks in the Guardian; Conference papers


SPSW Course Reps Awarded

Monday 20 June 2011

YUSU awards Best Course Rep Team to Social Policy and Applied Social Sciences students


SPSW staff present at Higher York eLearning Conference

Friday 3 June 2011

Topics: 'Blended' social work modules, study skills for online MA students and the role of reading lists in the digital age.


Top marks for SPSW in Guardian University Guide

Tuesday 31 May 2011

York tops the 2012 subject-specific league table again for Social Work and is ranked 3rd for Social Policy.


News in brief - May 2011

Tuesday 31 May 2011


News in brief - April 2011

Saturday 30 April 2011

New publication by one of our graduates


10 Commonwealth Scholarships for Online MA

Tuesday 19 April 2011

Available for September 2011 starters. Deadline for applications: 27 May 2011.


News in brief - March 2011

Tuesday 1 March 2011

Bursary awarded to MRes student and inaugural European social work conference takes place.


News in brief - February 2011

Tuesday 1 February 2011

Research grants awarded, SPSW staff as academic advisor on large scale project and conference papers presented.


News archive