Accessibility statement

2019/20 Events

Past Events

Crime and Justice networking and learning fair

Wednesday 18 March 2020

A free afternoon event in Manchester with criminal justice experts sharing their research, contributions from service users and opportunities for networking.

York Interdisciplinary Centre for Cyber Security inaugural event

Wednesday 18 March 2020

A one-day event to promote interdisciplinary research related to cyber security

Forensic CAT Conference

Tuesday 17 March 2020

This one-day conference in Durham considers how Cognitive Analytic Therapy can be used with offenders

Understanding Consent: the defendant with an autistic spectrum disorder accused of sexual offence

Wednesday 4 March 2020

A morning seminar in Newcastle hosted by PORSCH and led by Ann Attwood and Professor Elaine Hall (Northumbria Law School)

What’s good about our prisons?

Wednesday 26 February 2020

Simon Shepherd has visited every prison and asked “What’s the good stuff that’s happening in this prison?”

Staying at the forefront of the counter fraud evolution

Wednesday 12 February 2020

A day conference in London with support from the Cabinet Office and both the Metropolitan and City of London Police

Visit by Northrop Grumman Corporation

Wednesday 5 February 2020

A chance to hear about the company and engage in discussion.

Recovery in Prisons conference 2020

Tuesday 28 January 2020

A one-day conference in Leeds on prison substance misuse and recovery

Safe and healthy lives

Tuesday 19 November 2019

A one-day NHS led forensic service conference in Roseberry Park Hospital, Middlesbrough

Tackling knife crime: police and multi agency responses to a headline problem

Thursday 14 November 2019

A one-day forum in Liverpool focusing on the very challenging but topical issue of knife crime

Introduction to arts in prisons

Monday 11 November 2019

A one day training in delivering sustainable arts and cultural activities in prisons.

Seeing is believing? Media integrity in a post-truth world

Wednesday 16 October 2019

The Department hosts Professor Memon of NYU for a look at how manipulations in new media evade traditional detection techniques.