Accessibility statement

Governance of the York ESRC IAA

The ESRC IAA is overseen by a Management Group, that is responsible for strategic planning and oversight.

The group currently consists of:

  • Yvonne Birks - Associate Dean Research, Faculty of Social Sciences (Chair, PI)
  • Peter Ball - School for Business and Society
  • Lawrence McNamara - The York Law School
  • Karl Claxton - Centre for Health Economi
  • Vanita Sundaram - Department of Education
  • Sofia Vasilopoulou - Department of Politics
  • James Kitson - Head of Commercialisation, Research and Enterprise
  • Helen Jones/Natalie Fullwood - Faculty Research Impact Manager, Arts and Humanities (job share)
  • Chris Hewson - Faculty Research Impact Manager, Social Sciences
  • Helen Wells - Research Development Manager, Social Sciences