Accessibility statement

Events

Previous events

ESRC IAA: Marketing Your Research - Introduction to MailChimp

Wednesday 18 January 2017

ESRC IAA funded training

Writing for Lay Audiences and the Media

Thursday 1 December 2016

Free training for final year PhD and ECRs in the Social Sciences

POSTPONED - Research Into Policy: GCRF focus

Monday 28 November 2016

This workshop has been postponed

ESRC IAA: Working with the Media 26 October 2016

Wednesday 26 October 2016

Free ESRC IAA funded training event

ESRC IAA: Marketing Your Research - Introduction to MailChimp

Thursday 6 October 2016

ESRC IAA funded training

Pathways to Impact for the Social Sciences

Wednesday 5 October 2016

ESRC IAA funded training

ESRC IAA Training Course: Writing for Lay Audiences and the Media

Tuesday 12 July 2016

This course will help you increase the impact of your research beyond academia by harnessing the power of the media.

ESRC IAA Practical Session: Social Media for Academics

Wednesday 8 June 2016

This hands-on session builds on the morning workshop by leading participants through the practicalities of networking using the micro-blogging platform Twitter, arguably the most established social media platform within UK higher education.

ESRC IAA Information Session: Social Media for Academics

Wednesday 8 June 2016

The sheer scale of the digital sphere poses an obvious challenge: how can you ensure you are heard above the din?

ESRC IAA Training Course: Pathways to Impact for the Social Sciences - April 2016

Monday 11 April 2016

Free course for University of York staff.

IAA Engagement Series - Theme 1: Children and Young People

Monday 14 March 2016

ESRC Impact Acceleration Account funded event

ESRC IAA Training Course: How to Build Partnerships - January 2016

Thursday 14 January 2016

Free course for University of York staff.

ESRC IAA information session: Digital Creativity in the Social Sciences

Wednesday 16 December 2015

Free course for University of York academics.

ESRC IAA Training Course: Writing for lay audiences and the media - December 2015

Thursday 10 December 2015

Free course for University of York research staff.

ESRC IAA Training Course: Pathways to Impact for the Social Sciences - November 2015

Thursday 26 November 2015

Free course for University of York staff.

ESRC IAA - Writing for Lay Audiences workshop

Wednesday 24 June 2015

This course helps academics understand how to think about the audience they’re writing for and tailor what they write accordingly. It provides them with the skills needed to write accessible and engaging copy.