News and events from SEI York

Banner - Rickshaws

News

New PhD position

Monday 25 November 2019

Modelling landscape past losses, present extend and future potential of North York Moors National Park peatlands


Centre Director position at SEI York

Tuesday 12 November 2019

We're recruiting!


African Ministerial Conference on the Environment (AMCEN)

Monday 11 November 2019

New assessment of air pollution and climate change launched.


Job opportunity: Software Developer position available at SEI

Wednesday 6 November 2019

Join a leading research organisation tackling global issues!


New PhD Opportunity with Leverhulme Centre for Anthropocene Biodiversity

Friday 25 October 2019

A great opportunity to work on biodiversity associated with agricultural frontiers in this exciting new research group at the University of York


Grant award for project to tackle air pollution in West African cities

Thursday 17 October 2019

Environmental and atmospheric scientists at the University of York and Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI) have been awarded £674,000 for a research project which aims to measure air pollution in some of West Africa’s fastest growing cities.


Questions about Climate Change

Thursday 23 May 2019

We answer those questions put to us during the last School Climate Change Strike


SEI and UNCTAD to cooperate on trade and environment

Wednesday 15 May 2019

York will lead project to map pollution hotspots in Africa and Asia


Research Associate position available

Tuesday 9 April 2019

Exciting opportunity to work with SEI exploring the human health and environment implications of industry and manufacturing in South Asia and Sub-Saharan Africa.


What are the key environmental challenges currently facing the planet?

Tuesday 5 March 2019

SEI contributes to new UNEP report highlighting global issues.