News and events from SEI York

Banner - Rickshaws

News

Grant award for project to tackle air pollution in West African cities

Thursday 17 October 2019

Environmental and atmospheric scientists at the University of York and Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI) have been awarded £674,000 for a research project which aims to measure air pollution in some of West Africa’s fastest growing cities.


Questions about Climate Change

Thursday 23 May 2019

We answer those questions put to us during the last School Climate Change Strike


SEI and UNCTAD to cooperate on trade and environment

Wednesday 15 May 2019

York will lead project to map pollution hotspots in Africa and Asia


Research Associate position available

Tuesday 9 April 2019

Exciting opportunity to work with SEI exploring the human health and environment implications of industry and manufacturing in South Asia and Sub-Saharan Africa.


What are the key environmental challenges currently facing the planet?

Tuesday 5 March 2019

SEI contributes to new UNEP report highlighting global issues.


SEI ranked second among world’s top environment policy think tanks

Monday 11 February 2019

For the sixth year in a row SEI is one of the top two think tanks in the world working on environment policy according to the Global Go To Think Tank Index.


GCRF Urban Disaster Risk Hub launched

Monday 4 February 2019

SEI to lead research into governance of decision making across four cities


Derwenthorpe - a sustainable development?

Friday 1 February 2019

Sustainable housing projects should rely less on resident behaviour to succeed


Major new project to address trade challenge

Wednesday 23 January 2019

New Hub to make trade a positive force for both marginalised people and nature conservation.


Green GB Week - what do the public think about climate change?

Monday 14 January 2019

Northern Universities collaboration gain valuable insights.