Accessibility statement

DDFIW 2018

14th Direct-Drive and Fast-Ignition Workshop

The University of York, 20 - 22 March 2018

Registration for this event has been extended until Monday 26 February 2018

The 14th Direct Drive and Fast Ignition Workshop continues a series of meetings dedicated to inertial confinement research in Europe. It    provides an unique opportunity for European and oversees scientists working in theory, simulations and experiments to present and discuss their latest results and future plans in an informal atmosphere. The meeting also addresses new schemes for inertial confinement fusion and the related science at the cutting edge of high energy density physics research. Novel experiments in the field, Benchmarking of simulation codes against experiments and the use of codes in the design and interpretation of experiments are extensively discussed. Representatives of leading and upcoming laser user facilities will illustrate the opportunities for new experiments.

Registration and abstract submission: Registration and abstraction submission will be opened in November , No registration fee will be requested. Deadline for registration and abstract submission: 1 month prior to the meeting. The talks will be selected by the International Scientific Committee. 



DDFIW 2018 Dinner

Visa Information

Venue Information

Travel to York

Travel from York to the University

Agenda & Keynote Speakers

List of Participants

York Restaurants and Pubs

Contact us

 Abstract Submission

Scientific Committee

S.Atzeni, Dip. SBAI, “La Sapienza”, Roma, Italy

J.Honrubia, ETSI Aeroespacial, UPM, Madrid, Spain

D. Batani, CELIA, University of Bordeaux, France

J.Limpouch, FNSPE, Prague, Czech Republic

B. Canaud, CEA/DAM, Bruyeres-de-Chatel, France

P.Neumayer, GSI, Darmstadt, Germany

A.P.L. Robinson, RAL, Oxford, United Kingdom

V.Tikhonchuk, CELIA, University of Bordeaux, France

K.Shigemori, Osaka University, Japan

V.Goncharov, LLE, Rochester University, USA


Local Organizing Committee—CLPU

K. Harvey—

R. Lowman—

K. Lancaster—

C.Ridgers -