Accessibility statement

YPI Academic to receive the William Crookes Prize

Posted on 26 June 2018

Dr Deborah O'Connell will be awarded the William Crookes Prize during the ESCAMPIG 2018 in Glasgow.

Dr Deborah O'Connell

Congratulations to Dr Deborah O’Connoll who has won the prestigious William Crookes Prize 2018 for the "outstanding contribution to atmospheric pressure plasmas and applications to bio-medical science, plasma-liquid interface, as well as low-pressure plasmas and boundary sheaths.”

The William Crookes Prize is awarded every two years to a mid-career researcher who has been judged to have made major contributions in one or more scientific topics covered by the ESCAMPIG conference. (E‌urophysics Conference on the Atomic and Molecular Physics of Ionized Gases). The prize is co-sponsored by theEuropean Physical Society (EPS) and Institute
of Physics (IoP) Publishing throughPlasma Sources Science and Technology (PSST). Deborah will be presented with the award at the upcoming ESCAMPIG conference in Glasgow in July.