Accessibility statement

Dr Phil Lightfoot wins Supervisor of the Year

Posted on 6 July 2010

Dr Phil Lightfoot of the Physics Department is voted Supervisor of the Year by his students

Phil Lightfoot receiving Supervisor of the Year award 2010

Dr Phil Lightfoot has won one of five Supervisor of the Year awards given this year. He was presented with a glass trophy and certificate by Deputy Vice-Chancellor Trevor Sheldon in a ceremony on 1 July.

Eleven other members of academic staff from the Physics department were nominated for an award: Prof. Mike Bentley, Prof. Roy Chantrell, Dr Mike Cohler, Dr Ben Dudson, Prof. Brian Fulton, Dr Yvette Hancock, Dr John Pasley, Dr Martin Smalley, Dr Sarah Thompson, Dr Roddy Vann and Prof. Howard Wilson

Head of Department Brian Fulton commented, "This is a great reflection on the commitment to teaching in the department and a wonderful recognition of the efforts of Phil and other colleagues"