Academic staff

Dr Áine Sheil

Dr Áine Sheil

Senior Lecturer and Interim Head of Department

Email: aine.sheil@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4565
Room: I/D/118

B [top]

Paul Baily

Paul Baily

Visiting Lecturer in Music and Sound Recording

Email: paul.baily@york.ac.uk


Professor William Brooks

Professor William Brooks

Professor

Email: w.f.brooks@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4449
Room: I/D/114

[top]

Bruce Cole

Bruce Cole

Fellow in Community Music

Email: bwc2@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4693
Room: I/C/002


[top]

Dr Jonathan Eato

Dr Jon Eato

Senior Lecturer

Email: jonathan.eato@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4792
Room: I/D/122


Dr Hauke Egermann

Dr Hauke Egermann

Lecturer

Email: hauke.egermann@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4303
Room: MRC/003

[top]

Professor Ambrose Field

Professor Ambrose Field

Professor and Interim Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Email: ambrose.field@york.ac.uk
Tel: 01904 32 2430
Room: I/D/101

[top]

Dr Elizabeth Haddon

Dr Elizabeth Haddon

Senior Lecturer

Email: liz.haddon@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4564
Room: I/D/025


Robert Hollingworth

Robert Hollingworth

Anniversary Reader

Email: robert.hollingworth@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4342
Room: I/D/020


Professor Tim Howell

Dr Tim Howell

Professor

Email: tim.howell@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 2433
Room: I/D/116



Dr Mark Hutchinson

Lecturer

Email: mark.hutchinson@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 2435
Room: I/D/105

[top]

Dr Catherine Laws

Dr Catherine Laws

Reader

Email: catherine.laws@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 2453
Room: I/D/120

[top]

Dr Daniel March

Dr Daniel March

Lecturer

Email: daniel.march@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 2451
Room: I/D/115


Professor Roger Marsh

Professor Roger Marsh

Professor

Email: roger.marsh@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 2432
Room: I/D/124

[top]

Dr Naomi Norton

Image of Naomi Norton

Associate Lecturer in Music Education

Email: naomi.norton@york.ac.uk
Tel: 01904 32 4645
Room: I/D/022

[top]

Dr Richard Powell 

Rich Powell Square

‌Associate Lecturer

Email: richard.powell@york.ac.uk
Tel: 01904 32 2443
Room: I/D/025

[top]

Dr Federico Reuben

Federico Square

Senior Lecturer

Email: federico.reuben@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4132
Room: MRC/002

[top]

Professor Peter Seymour

Professor Peter Seymour

Professor

Email: peter.seymour@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 2431
Room: I/D/014



Dr Thomas Simaku

Dr Thomas Simaku

Reader

Email: thomas.simaku@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4448
Room: I/D105


Dr John Stringer

Dr John Stringer

Senior Lecturer

Email: john.stringer@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4447
Room: I/D/111


Dr Martin Suckling

Dr Martin Suckling

Senior Lecturer

Email: martin.suckling@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4750
Room: I/D/127

[top]

Professor Jo Wainwright

Professor

Email: jo.wainwright@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 4748
Room: I/D/113


Dr Jez Wells

Dr Jez Wells

Senior Lecturer

Email: jez.wells@york.ac.uk
Tel: (01904) 32 2436
Room: MRC/005



Dr Tim Wright

Tim Wright

Associate Lecturer in Music and Sound Recording

Email: tim.wright@york.ac.uk
Tel: 01904 32 4647
Room: MRC/YAMR