Accessibility statement

Lyons and Holmes Composition Awards 2015

Posted on 22 September 2015

The winners of the Lyons Celebration Awards and Terry Holmes Composer/performer award have been announced.

The Lyons winners are James Whittle and Nikki Franklin.  Each receives £1500 to compose a work for the 2015-16 concert season.  James and Nikki will also be offered the opportunity of a residency at the Banff Centre in Alberta, Canada.  The Holmes Award was won by Patrick John Jones (composer) and Jin Hyung Lim (piano) for their proposal to create a new concerto created in response to László Moholy-Nagy’s Light-Space Modulator. Each will receive an award of £1500.