Academic staff

 NameRoomEmailPhoneGroup
Agyei-Boapeah, Henry 
Lecturer
MBA/114 henry.agyei-boapeah@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325039 Accounting and Finance
Anderson, Keith
Senior Lecturer

Joint Head of Group

MBA/112 keith.anderson@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325001 Accounting and Finance
Angeli, Federica
Chair in Management
MBA/020 federica.angeli@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326443 Work Management and Organisation
Peter Ball Ball, Peter
Professor

Director of External Engagement

RCH/224 peter.ball@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325302 People, Operations and Marketing
Picture of Snehasish Banerjee

Banerjee, Snehasish
Lecturer

Exceptional Circumstances Committee

LMB/242 snehasish.banerjee@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325013 People, Operations and Marketing
Baxter, Lynne
Senior Lecturer
LMB/213 lynne.baxter@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325005

Work Management and Organisation

Photo of Gill Bishop

Bishop, Gillian
Lecturer

Director of Postgraduate Programmes

LMB/157A gill.bishop@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325030 Work Management and Organisation
Bregantini, Daniele
Lecturer
RCH/326 daniele.bregantini@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326439 Accounting and Finance
Chaffer, Caroline
Senior Lecturer

Director of Undergraduate Programmes

MBA/115 caroline.chaffer@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325058 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Tim Chapman Chapman, Tim
Lecturer
LMB/107  tim.chapman@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325083 People, Operations and Marketing

Chow, Danny

Senior Lecturer

MBA/016 danny.chow@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 326437

Accounting and Finance

Photo of Bill Cooke

Cooke, Bill
Professor

Director, Management and Organization History Research Cluster

LMB/107 bill.cooke@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325050

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Chris Corker Corker, Chris
Lecturer

Undergraduate Admissions Officer

LMB/157B chris.corker@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325031

Work Management and Organisation

Cornea-Madeira, Adriana
Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader

MBA/109 adriana.cornea-madeira@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325041 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Susan Cox

Cox, Susan
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • MSc International Business, Leadership and Management (online)
MBA/113  susan.cox@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325109 Work Management and Organisation

Da Silva Lopes, Teresa
Professor

Director of CEGBI

Deputy Director of Research

LMB/206 teresa.lopes@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325023 People, Operations and Marketing
D'Ippolito, Beatrice
Senior Lecturer
LMB/227 beatrice.dippolito@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325839

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Alexandra Dias Dias, Alexandra
Senior Lecturer

VLE Coordinator

MBA/011 alexandra.dias@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325317 Accounting and Finance
Doherty, Bob
Professor

Principal Investigator IKnowFood

MBA/018 bob.doherty@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325038 People, Operations and Marketing

Egan, Mark
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • MSc Management
LMB/214 mark.egan@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325034

Work Management and Organisation

This is a photo of Anna Einarsdottir

Einarsdottir, Anna
Senior Lecturer

Athena SWAN lead

LMB/157C anna.einarsdottir@york.ac.uk 

+44 (0) 1904 325141

Work Management and Organisation

Fanning, Jon

Senior Lecturer

Chair of Board of Studies

LMB/236 jonathan.fanning@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325035

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Nicola Forsdike Forsdike, Nicola
Lecturer
  nicola.forsdike@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing
Photograph of Bob Fredona 

Fredona, Bob
Research Fellow

  bob.fredona@york.ac.uk    
Picture of Mark Freeman Freeman, Mark
Dean of School
LMB/102E mark.freeman@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325019 Accounting and Finance

Garnett, Philip

Senior Lecturer

Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research

RCH/330 philip.garnett@york.ac.uk 

+44 (0) 1904 325027

Work Management and Organisation

Gillett, Alex
Lecturer
LMB/239 alex.gillett@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325028‌ People, Operations and Marketing
Glaister, Alison
Senior Lecturer
 LMB/113 alison.glaister@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325304 People, Operations and Marketing
Ha, Yoo Jung
Lecturer
LMB/230 yoojung.ha@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325011 People, Operations and Marketing

Hambach, Matthias

Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)

MBA/116 matthias.hambach@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325007 Accounting and Finance
Hamilton, Lindsay
Senior Lecturer
LMB/234 lindsay.hamilton@york.ac.uk  +44 (0) 1904 326440 Work Management and Organisation
Shane Hamilton Hamilton, Shane
Senior Lecturer
LMB/229 shane.hamilton@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325305

Work Management and Organisation

Heron, Tony
Professor

IKnowFood Co-investigator

  tony.heron@york.ac.uk    

Hollow, Matthew
Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • BA Business and Management
LMB/228 matthew.hollow@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325024

Work Management and Organisation

Hoque, Hafiz

Senior Lecturer

RCH/222 hafiz.hoque@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325047 Accounting and Finance
Howorth, Carole
Professor
LMB/105 carole.howorth@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325316

Work Management and Organisation

Luisa Huatuco Huatuco, Luisa
Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • BSc Business and Management
  • MSc Management
LMB/222 luisa.huatuco@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325077 People, Operations and Marketing
Picture of Nick Huberts

Huberts, Nick
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • BSc Finance, Operations Research, Management and Statistics
MBA/121 nick.huberts@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325045 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Sue Hudson Hudson, Susan
Lecturer
  sue.hudson@york.ac.uk    People, Operations and Marketing
Hunter, Carolyn
Lecturer
LMB/210 carolyn.hunter@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325012

Work Management and Organisation

  Hussain, Zahid
Lecturer
  zahid.hussain@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing
Picture of John Issitt Issit, John
Lecturer
  john.issit@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing

Jia, Jeff
Professor

Sustainability and Resillience Theme Leader

LMB/224 fu.jia@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325308 People, Operations and Marketing
Joyce Jiang Jiang, Joyce
Lecturer
LMB/105 joyce.jiang@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325008

Work Management and Organisation

Kapetanaki, Ariadne Beatrice
Lecturer
LMB/112 ariadne.kapetanaki@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 326436

People, Operations and Marketing

Picture of Simon Kelly Kelly, Simon
Lecturer
  simon.kelly@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing

Kilgour, David

Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)

Financial Database Co-ordinator

MBA/122 david.kilgour@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325009 Accounting and Finance
Kirkpatrick, Ian
Chair in Management
MBA/118 ian.kirkpatrick@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326444 Work, Management and Organisation 
Picture of Nivedita Kothiyal

Kothiyal, Nivedita

Lecturer

  nivedita.kothiyal@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation
Kowalski, Tina
Lecturer
LMB/114 tina.kowalski@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325303 People, Operations and Marketing
Arun Kumar

Kumar, Arun

Lecturer

Equality and Diversity Champion and Disability Representative
LMB/226 arun.kumar@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325306

Work Management and Organisation

Lin, Xiao
Lecturer
MBA/120 xiao.lin@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325029 People, Operations and Marketing
Linsley, Philip
Professor

Deputy Dean

MBA/008 philip.linsley@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325018 Accounting and Finance

Linstead, Stephen
Professor

Management and the Humanities Theme Leader

LMB/207 stephen.linstead@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325036

Work Management and Organisation

Luca, Nadina
Lecturer
LMB/240 nadina.luca@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325840 People, Operations and Marketing
 

Manahov, Viktor
Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • MSc Finance, Leadership and Management (online)
MBA/119 viktor.manahov@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325847 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Liz Matykiewicz

Matykiewicz, Liz

Lecturer

  liz.matykiewicz@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation
Picture of Leo McCann

McCann, Leo

Chair

Joint Head of Work, Management and Organisation group

MBA/012 leo.mccann@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325373

Work Management and Organisation

McCotter, Sinead
Senior Lecturer

LMB/235 sinead.mccotter@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325043 People, Operations and Marketing
Picture of Robert McMurray

McMurray, Robert
Professor

Deputy Dean of School

LMB/109 robert.mcmurray@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325376

Work Management and Organisation

Alex McNeil McNeil, Alexander
Professor

Programme Leader:

  • BSc Actuarial Science

Risk, Innovation and the Economy Theme Leader

MBA/009 alexander.mcneil@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325307 Accounting and Finance
Mollan, Simon
Senior Lecturer
LMB/243 simon.mollan@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325020

Work Management and Organisation

Money, Ian
Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)

Joint Head of Accounting and Finance Group

MBA/111 ian.money@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325048 Accounting and Finance

Mumford, Karen

Professor

LMB/211 karen.mumford@york.ac.uk 

+44 (0)1904 323756

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Daniel Muzio

Muzio, Daniel
Professor

Equality, Justice and Ethics Theme Leader

MBA/015 daniel.muzio@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325378

Work Management and Organisation

Myrseth, Kristian
Chair in Management

Director of Postgraduate Research

LMB/157D kristian.myrseth@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 326438

People, Operations and Marketing

Picture of Jane Neal-Smith

Neal-Smith, Jane
Lecturer

Chair, Exceptional Circumstances Committee

Co-Director Online Programmes (Operations)

MBA/114 jane.neal-smith@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325039 Work Management and Organisation
Picture of Natalie Paleothodoros Paleothodoros, Natalie
Lecturer
LMB/212

natalie.paleothodoros@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325073

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Nicola Palmer Palmer, Nicola
Lecturer
  nicola.palmer@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation
Picture Karolos Papadas

Papadas, Karolos
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • MSc Global Marketing
LMB/231 karolos.papadas@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325846 People, Operations and Marketing

Pinto, Helena

Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • BSc Accounting, Business, Finance and Management
MBA/010 helena.pinto@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325075 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Sue Porter Porter, Sue
Lecturer
  sue.porter@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing

Powell, Madeline
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • BSc Marketing
MBA/019 madeline.powell@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326442 People, Operations and Marketing
Ramsden, Lewis
Lecturer
MBA/007 lewis.ramsden@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326441 Accounting and Finance
Deborah Roberts Roberts, Deborah
Professor

Joint Head of People, Organisations and Marketing Group

LMB/241 deborah.roberts@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325150 People, Operations and Marketing
  Rotheroe, Neil
Lecturer
  ncr504@york.ac.uk   Accounting and Finance
Tony Royle Royle, Tony
Professor
LMB/111 tony.royle@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325061  

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Claire Sinclair Sinclair, Claire
Lecturer
  claire.sinclair@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation
Sinnicks, Matthew
Lecturer
MBA/108 matthew.sinnicks@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325309 Work Management and Organisation
 

Siriviriyakul, Jeep

Postdoctoral Research Associate (LGBT+ Networks)

LMB/156 jeep.siriviriyakul@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325310 Work, Management and Organisation 
Jane Suter

Suter, Jane

Lecturer

Joint Head of Work, Management and Organisation Group

LMB/110 jane.suter@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325003

Work Management and Organisation

Sweeney, Simon
Senior Lecturer
LMB/225 simon.sweeney@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325063

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of David Taylor Taylor, David
Lecturer
  david.taylor@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing
Tennent, Kevin
Lecturer

Deputy Director of Undergraduate Programmes

LMB/215 kevin.tennent@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325002

Work Management and Organisation

Thijssen, Jacco
Professor

Director of Research

RCH/226 jacco.thijssen@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325004 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Stephen Town

Town, Stephen

Honorary Fellow

  stephen.town@york.ac.uk    
Picture of Bob Townley

Townley, Bob
Lecturer

Programme Leader

LMB/237  bob.townley@york.ac.uk  
+44 (0) 1904 325056
Work Management and Organisation
  Uddin, Moshfique
Lecturer
  moshfique.uddin@york.ac.uk   Accounting and Finance

Venables, Harry
Senior Lecturer

Chair, Information Committee

LMB/223 harry.venables@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325037 People, Operations and Marketing
Webb, Jill
Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)

Director of Teaching & Learning

MBA/117 jill.webb@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325044 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Victoria Wells Wells, Victoria
Professor

Joint Head of People Operations and Marketing Group

LMB/106 victoria.wells@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325318 People, Operations and Marketing
Picture of Vaughn White White, Vaughn
Lecturer
  vaughn.white@york.ac.uk   Accounting and Finance
Picture of Des Williamson Williamson, Des
Lecturer
  des.williamson@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation

Worthington, Frank
Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • MSc Human Resource Management
LMB/238 frank.worthington@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326412 Work Management and Organisation

Contact us

York Management School
+44 (0)1904 325032