Academic staff

Photo  NameRoomEmailPhoneGroup
 

Abdelbadie, Roba Ashraf

Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/123E robaashraf.abdelbadie@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325026

Accounting and Finance

Anderson, Keith

Senior Lecturer

Joint Head of Group

A/C/105 keith.anderson@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325001 Accounting and Finance

Angeli, Federica

Professor of Management

Director of Research

CL/A/123H federica.angeli@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326443 Work Management and Organisation
 

Badakhshan, Ehsan

Research Associate

CL/A/110  ehsan.badakhshan@york.ac.uk    People, Operations and Marketing
Peter Ball

Ball, Peter

Professor

Director of Business and Community Engagement

CL/A/110 peter.ball@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325302 People, Operations and Marketing
Picture of Snehasish Banerjee

Banerjee, Snehasish

Senior Lecturer

Exceptional Circumstances Committee

CL/A/117F snehasish.banerjee@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325013 People, Operations and Marketing

Baxter, Lynne

Senior Lecturer

A/C/212 lynne.baxter@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325005

Work Management and Organisation

Photo of Gill Bishop

Bishop, Gillian

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/147 gill.bishop@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325030 Work Management and Organisation

Blaker, Dave

Postgraduate Supervisor

  dave.blaker@york.ac.uk    
Photo of Catherine Botting 

Botting, Catherine

Lecturer

A/C/111 catherine.botting@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 325315 Work Management and Organisation

Bregantini, Daniele

Lecturer

CL/A/121G daniele.bregantini@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326439 Accounting and Finance
 

Brown, Sarah

Postgraduate Supervisor

  sarah.a.brown@york.ac.uk     
Caroline Casey

Casey, Caroline

Lecturer 

Exceptional Circumstances Committee member

CL/A/123G

caroline.casey@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 321963 Work Management and Organisation 

Chaffer, Caroline

Senior Lecturer

 

CL/A/004 caroline.chaffer@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325058 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Chris Corker

Corker, Chris

Lecturer

Director of Undergraduate Programmes

CL/A/117B chris.corker@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325031

Work Management and Organisation

Cornea-Madeira, Adriana

Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/122G adriana.cornea-madeira@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325041 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Susan Cox

Cox, Susan

Lecturer

Deputy Director of Online Learning

CL/A/110 susan.cox@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325109 Work Management and Organisation

da Silva Lopes, Teresa

Professor

Director of CEGBI

CL/A/016 teresa.lopes@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325023 People, Operations and Marketing

D'Ippolito, Beatrice

Chair in Strategic Management and Innovation

CL/A/122E beatrice.dippolito@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325839

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Alexandra Dias

Dias, Alexandra

Senior Lecturer

EDI Chair

VLE Coordinator

A/C/121 alexandra.dias@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325317 Accounting and Finance
 

Dobson, Kathryn

Postgraduate Supervisor

  kathryn.dobson@york.ac.uk     

Doherty, Bob

Professor

Principal Investigator IKnowFood

CL/A/139 bob.doherty@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325038 People, Operations and Marketing

Egan, Mark

Senior Lecturer

Deputy Director of UGT Programme

CL/A/116E mark.egan@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325034

Work Management and Organisation

This is a photo of Anna Einarsdottir

Einarsdottir, Anna

Reader

Athena SWAN lead

CL/A/141 anna.einarsdottir@york.ac.uk 

+44 (0) 1904 325141

Work Management and Organisation

Elkhashen, Emad

Lecturer

CL/A/117H emad.elkhashen@york.ac.uk   Accounting and Finance
 

Emond, Pierre-Luc

Lecturer 

CL/A/123I  pierre-luc.emond@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing
Dr Ziyun Fan 

Fan, Ziyun

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/116B 

ziyun.fan@york.ac.uk

   

Fanning, Jon

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/137 jonathan.fanning@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325035

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Nicola Forsdike

Forsdike, Nicola

Lecturer

CL/A/108  nicola.forsdike@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing
Picture of Mark Freeman

Freeman, Mark

Dean of School

CL/A/007 mark.freeman@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 325019 Accounting and Finance
Claudia Gabbioneta

Claudia Gabbioneta

Chair in Accounting and Management

CL/A/120G

claudia.gabbioneta@york.ac.uk

+44 (0)1904 323272 Accounting and Finance

Garnett, Philip

Senior Lecturer

Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research

CL/A/005 philip.garnett@york.ac.uk 

+44 (0) 1904 325027

Work Management and Organisation

Photo of Vasileios Georgiou 

Georgiou, Vasileios

Lecturer

Member of Ethics committee

CL/A/122I vasileios.georgiou@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325376 

Accounting and Finance

Gillett, Alex

Lecturer

CL/A/121A alex.gillett@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325028‌ People, Operations and Marketing

Glaister, Alison

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/122K alison.glaister@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325304 People, Operations and Marketing
Photo of David Greatbatch

Greatbatch, David

Honorary Visiting Professor

  david.greatbatch@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation
Photo of Anne-marie Greene

Greene, Anne-marie

Chair in Work and Diversity

CL/A/116K  anne-marie.green@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 328747

 
Work, Management and Organisation 
Jairaj Gupta

Gupta, Jairaj

Associate Professor in Accounting and Finance

CL/A/119E  jairaj.gupta@york.ac.uk    Accounting and Finance 

Hambach, Matthias

Senior Lecturer 

Deputy Director Postgraduate Programmes

CL/A/119C matthias.hambach@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325007 Accounting and Finance

Hamilton, Lindsay

Senior Lecturer

Joint Head of Group

Chair of Board of Examiners

CL/A/123F lindsay.hamilton@york.ac.uk  +44 (0) 1904 326440 Work Management and Organisation

Hamilton, Shane

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/145 shane.hamilton@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325305

Work Management and Organisation

 

Hawes, Lander

Postgraduate Supervisor

  lander.hawes@york.ac.uk     

Hollow, Matthew

Senior Lecturer

Director of Postgraduate Programmes for the January cohort

CL/A/117I matthew.hollow@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325024

Work Management and Organisation

Hoque, Hafiz

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/118E hafiz.hoque@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325047 Accounting and Finance
Luisa Huatuco

Huatuco, Luisa

Reader

Joint Head of Group

CL/A/118G luisa.huatuco@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325077 People, Operations and Marketing
Picture of Nick Huberts

Huberts, Nick

Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/017 nick.huberts@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325045 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Sue Hudson

Hudson, Susan

Lecturer

CL/A/108  sue.hudson@york.ac.uk    People, Operations and Marketing

Hunter, Carolyn

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/119B carolyn.hunter@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325012

Work Management and Organisation

 

Hussain, Zahid

Lecturer

CL/A/108  zahid.hussain@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing
 

Iacobone, Cristina

Postgraduate Supervisor

  cristina.iacobone@york.ac.uk     
Picture of John Issitt

Issit, John

Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/147  john.issit@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing

Jia, Jeff

Professor

Sustainability and Resilience Theme Leader

CL/A/121H fu.jia@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325308 People, Operations and Marketing
Joyce Jiang

Jiang, Joyce

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/120H joyce.jiang@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325008

Work Management and Organisation

Kapetanaki, Ariadne Beatrice

Lecturer

Undergraduate Admissions Officer

CL/A/123A ariadne.kapetanaki@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 326436

People, Operations and Marketing

Picture of Simon Kelly

Kelly, Simon

Lecturer

CL/A/108  simon.kelly@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing

Kirkpatrick, Ian

Chair in Public Management

Deputy Dean of School

CL/A/141 ian.kirkpatrick@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326444 Work, Management and Organisation 
Picture of Nivedita Kothiyal

Kothiyal, Nivedita

Lecturer

CL/A/147  nivedita.kothiyal@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation

Kowalski, Tina

Senior Lecturer

A/C/113 tina.kowalski@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325303 People, Operations and Marketing

Lin, Xiao

Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/120B xiao.lin@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325029 People, Operations and Marketing

Linsley, Philip

Professor

CL/A/118F philip.linsley@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325018 Accounting and Finance

Linstead, Stephen

Professor

Management and the Humanities Theme Leader

CL/A/119H stephen.linstead@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325036

Work Management and Organisation

Luca, Nadina

Lecturer

EDI Deputy Chair (including Athena Swan)

A/C/106 nadina.luca@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325840 People, Operations and Marketing
 

Manahov, Viktor

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/119A viktor.manahov@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325847 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Liz Matykiewicz

Matykiewicz, Liz

Senior Lecturer

Director of Online Programmes

Programme Leader;

CL/A/121C  liz.matykiewicz@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation
Picture of Leo McCann

McCann, Leo

Professor

CL/A/145 leo.mccann@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325373

Work Management and Organisation

McCotter, Sinead

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/120I sinead.mccotter@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325043 People, Operations and Marketing
Alex McNeil

McNeil, Alexander

Professor

Programme Leader:

Risk, Innovation and the Economy Theme Leader

CL/A/122F alexander.mcneil@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325307 Accounting and Finance
Photo of Laura Mitchell 

Mitchell, Laura

Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/116I laura.mitchell@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 325050 Work Management and Organisation

Mollan, Simon

Reader

A/C/226 simon.mollan@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325020

Work Management and Organisation

Money, Ian

Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)

Director of Postgraduate Programmes (September cohort)

A/C/120 ian.money@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325048 Accounting and Finance

Mumford, Karen

Professor

Director of Postgraduate Research

CL/A/116A karen.mumford@york.ac.uk 

+44 (0)1904 323756

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Daniel Muzio

Muzio, Daniel

Professor

Deputy Director of Research

Equality, Justice and Ethics Theme Leader

CL/A/006 daniel.muzio@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325378

Work Management and Organisation

Myrseth, Kristian

Chair in Management

Joint Head of Group

CL/A/123C kristian.myrseth@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 326438

People, Operations and Marketing

 

Naqvi, Ali

Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/112J ali.naqvi@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 325006 

Work, Management and Organisation

Picture of Jane Neal-Smith

Neal-Smith, Jane

Senior Lecturer

Chair, Exceptional Circumstances Committee

Director of Academic Operations

CL/A/122C jane.neal-smith@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325039 Work Management and Organisation
Picture of Natalie Paleothodoros

Paleothodoros, Natalie

Lecturer

CL/A/105

natalie.paleothodoros@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325073

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Nicola Palmer

Palmer, Nicola

Lecturer

CL/A/108  nicola.palmer@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation
Picture Karolos Papadas

Papadas, Karolos

Lecturer

Deputy Director of Business and Community Engagement

Programme Leader;

CL/A/117G karolos.papadas@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325846 People, Operations and Marketing

Pinder, Enid

Postgraduate Supervisor

  enid.pinder@york.ac.uk    

Pinto, Helena

Senior Lecturer

Joint Head of Group

A/C/115 helena.pinto@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325075 Accounting and Finance
 

Polkowski, Linda

Postgraduate Supervisor

  linda.polkowski@york.ac.uk     

Powell, Madeline

Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/122D madeline.powell@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326442 People, Operations and Marketing

Ramsden, Lewis

Lecturer

CL/A/118H lewis.ramsden@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326441 Accounting and Finance
Deborah Roberts

Roberts, Deborah

Professor

Director of Interdisciplinary Research

CL/A/116D deborah.roberts@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325150 People, Operations and Marketing
Tony Royle

Royle, Tony

Professor

CL/A/145 tony.royle@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325061  

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of Claire Sinclair

Sinclair, Claire

Lecturer

Postgraduate Admissions

CL/A/147  claire.sinclair@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation
 

Shi, Shenghua

Lecturer

CL/A/123D shenghua.shi@york.ac.uk   Accounting and Finance
Dr Dimitrios Stafylas 

Stafylas, Dimitrios

Lecturer

CL/A/117D dimitros.stafylas@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 326437 Accounting and Finance
Jane Suter

Suter, Jane

Senior Lecturer

CL/A/116C jane.suter@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325003

Work Management and Organisation

Sweeney, Simon

Reader

Joint Head of Group

CL/A/141 simon.sweeney@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325063

Work Management and Organisation

Picture of David Taylor

Taylor, David

Lecturer

CL/A/108  david.taylor@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing

Tennent, Kevin

Senior Lecturer

Director of Teaching and Learning

A/C/109 kevin.tennent@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325002

Work Management and Organisation

Thijssen, Jacco

Professor

Programme Leader;

 

CL/A/110 jacco.thijssen@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325004 Accounting and Finance

Thornton, Nick

Postgraduate Supervisor

  nick.thornton@york.ac.uk    
Picture of Bob Townley

Townley, Bob

Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/121D bob.townley@york.ac.uk  
+44 (0) 1904 325056
Work Management and Organisation
 

Turner, David

Associate Lecturer

 

david.turner@york.ac.uk

 

  Work Management and Organisation
 

Uddin, Moshfique

Associate Lecturer

CL/A/108  moshfique.uddin@york.ac.uk   Accounting and Finance
Dr Chidozie Umeh 

Umeh, Chidozie

Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/118C chidozie.umeh@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 325376  Work, Management and Organisation

Upton, Michelle

Lecturer 

CL/A/110 michelle.upton@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing

Venables, Harry

Senior Lecturer

Chair, Information Committee

CL/A/121E harry.venables@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325037 People, Operations and Marketing

Vilkyte, Loreta

Postgraduate Supervisor

  loreta.vilkyte@york.ac.uk    
Photo of Nadine Waehning 

Waehning, Nadine

Lecturer

Programme Leader;

CL/A/147  nadine.waehning@york.ac.uk   People, Operations and Marketing

Webb, Jill

Senior Lecturer

Associate Dean

CL/A/004 jill.webb@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325044 Accounting and Finance
Picture of Victoria Wells

Wells, Victoria

Professor

Deputy Dean

CL/A/122B victoria.wells@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325318 People, Operations and Marketing
Picture of Des Williamson

Williamson, Des

Lecturer

CL/A/108  des.williamson@york.ac.uk   Work Management and Organisation

Worthington, Frank

Senior Lecturer

Chair of Board of Studies

CL/A/116F frank.worthington@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326412 Work Management and Organisation
Ning Xue 

Xue, Ning (Dr)

Lecturer 

 

CL/A/120E  ning.xue@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326412 Accounting and Finance

 

Contact us

The University of York Management School
+44 (0)1904 325032