Academic staff

 NameRoomEmailPhone
Agyei-Boapeah, Henry 
Lecturer
MBA/114 henry.agyei-boapeah@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325039
Anderson, Keith
Senior Lecturer

Joint Head of Group

MBA/112 keith.anderson@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325001
Angeli, Federica
Chair in Management
MBA/020 federica.angeli@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326443
Peter Ball Ball, Peter
Professor

Director of Business and Community Engagement

RCH/224 peter.ball@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325302
Picture of Snehasish Banerjee

Banerjee, Snehasish
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • BSc Marketing (from September 2019)
LMB/242 snehasish.banerjee@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325013
Baxter, Lynne
Senior Lecturer
LMB/213 lynne.baxter@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325005

Photo of Gill Bishop Bishop, Gillian
Lecturer
LMB/157A gill.bishop@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325030
  Bregantini, Daniele
Lecturer
RCH/326 daniele.bregantini@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326439
Chaffer, Caroline
Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)

Director of Undergraduate Programmes, Chair Mitigating Circumstances Committee

MBA/115 caroline.chaffer@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325058
Picture of Tim Chapman Chapman, Tim
Lecturer
LMB/107  tim.chapman@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325083
Chow, Danny
Senior Lecturer
MBA/016 danny.chow@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 326437

Cooke, Bill
Professor
LMB/107 bill.cooke@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325050

Picture of Chris Corker Corker, Chris
Lecturer

Undergraduate Admissions Officer

LMB/157B chris.corker@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325031

Cornea-Madeira, Adriana
Senior Lecturer

Deputy Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

MBA/109 adriana.cornea-madeira@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325041
Picture of Susan Cox Cox, Susan
Lecturer
  susan.cox@york.ac.uk  
D'Ippolito, Beatrice
Senior Lecturer

Programe Leader:

  • MSc International Business
  • MSc International Strategic Management
  • MSc International Business and Strategic Management
LMB/227 beatrice.dippolito@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325839

Picture of Alexandra Dias Dias, Alexandra
Senior Lecturer

Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research

MBA/011 alexandra.dias@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325317
Doherty, Bob
Professor

Principal Investigator IKnowFood

MBA/018 bob.doherty@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325038

Egan, Mark
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • MSc Management
LMB/214 mark.egan@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325034

This is a photo of Anna Einarsdottir Einarsdottir, Anna
Senior Lecturer
LMB/157C anna.einarsdottir@york.ac.uk 

+44 (0) 1904 325141

Fanning, Jon
Senior Lecturer

Chair of Board of Studies

LMB/236 jonathan.fanning@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325035

Fastoso, Fernando
Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • MSc Global Marketing
LMB/237 fernando.fastoso@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325056
Picture of Nicola Forsdike Forsdike, Nicola
Lecturer
  nicola.forsdike@york.ac.uk  
Freeman, Mark
Dean of School
LMB/102E mark.freeman@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325019
Garnett, Philip
Lecturer
RCH/330 philip.garnett@york.ac.uk 

+44 (0) 1904 325027

Gillett, Alex
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • BSc Marketing
LMB/239 alex.gillett@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325028
Glaister, Alison
Senior Lecturer and Director of Postgraduate Research
 LMB/113 alison.glaister@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325304
Ha, Yoo Jung
Lecturer
LMB/230 yoojung.ha@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325011
Hambach, Matthias
Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)

Programme Leader:

  • MSc Management with Business Finance
MBA/116 matthias.hambach@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325007
Hamilton, Lindsay
Senior Lecturer
LMB/234 lindsay.hamilton@york.ac.uk  +44 (0) 1904 326440
Shane Hamilton  Hamilton, Shane
Lecturer
LMB/229 shane.hamilton@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325305

Heron, Tony
IKnowFood Co-investigator and Professor of International Politics

  tony.heron@york.ac.uk  

Hollow, Matthew
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • BA Business and Management
LMB/228 matthew.hollow@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325024

Hoque, Hafiz
Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • BSc Accounting, Business Finance & Management
RCH/222 hafiz.hoque@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325047
Howorth, Carole
Professor
LMB/105 carole.howorth@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325316

Luisa Huatuco Huatuco, Luisa
Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • BSc Accounting, Business Finance and Management
LMB/222 luisa.huatuco@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325077
Picture of Nick Huberts Huberts, Nick
Lecturer
MBA/121 nick.huberts@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325045
Picture of Sue Hudson Hudson, Susan
Lecturer
  sue.hudson@york.ac.uk   
Hunter, Carolyn
Lecturer

Chair of Ethics Committee

LMB/210 carolyn.hunter@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325012

  Hussain, Zahid
Lecturer
  zahid.hussain@york.ac.uk  
Picture of John Issitt Issit, John
Lecturer
  john.issit@york.ac.uk  
Jia, Jeff
Professor 
LMB/224 fu.jia@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325308
Joyce Jiang Jiang, Joyce
Lecturer
LMB/105 joyce.jiang@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325008

Kapetanaki, Ariadne Beatrice
Lecturer
LMB/112 ariadne.kapetanaki@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 326436

Picture of Simon Kelly Kelly, Simon
Lecturer
  simon.kelly@york.ac.uk  
Picture of Imran Khan Khan, Imran
Lecturer
  imran.khan@york.ac.uk  
Kilgour, David
Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)

Joint Head of Group, Financial Database Co-ordinator

MBA/122 david.kilgour@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325009
Ian Kirkpatrick
Chair in Management
MBA/118 ian.kirkpatrick@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326444
Picture of Nivedita Kothiyal Kothiyal, Nivedita
Lecturer
  nivedita.kothiyal@york.ac.uk  
Kowalski, Tina
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • MSc Human Resource Management
LMB/114 tina.kowalski@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325303
Arun Kumar Kumar, Arun
Lecturer
LMB/226 arun.kumar@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325306

Lin, Xiao
Lecturer
MBA/120 xiao.lin@york.ac.uk  
Linsley, Philip
Professor

Deputy Dean

MBA/008 philip.linsley@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325018
Linstead, Stephen
Professor
LMB/207 stephen.linstead@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325036

Bridget Lockyer Lockyer, Bridget
Postdoctoral Research Associate

LGBT+ Networks

LMB/156 bridget.lockyer@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325310

Da Silva Lopes, Teresa
Professor
LMB/206 teresa.lopes@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325023
Luca, Nadina
Lecturer
LMB/240 nadina.luca@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325840
Manahov, Viktor
Senior Lecturer
MBA/119 viktor.manahov@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325847
Matilal, Sumohon
Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • MSc Accounting & Financial Management
RCH/222 sumohon.matilal@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325026
Picture of Liz Matykiewicz Matykiewicz, Liz
Lecturer
  liz.matykiewicz@york.ac.uk  
Picture of Leo McCann

McCann, Leo
Professor

Joint Head of Group

MBA/012 leo.mccann@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325373

McCotter, Sinéad
Senior Lecturer
LMB/112 sinead.mccotter@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325043
Picture of Robert McMurray McMurray, Robert
Professor

Deputy Dean of School

LMB/107 robert.mcmurray@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325376

McNeil, Alexander
Professor

Programme Leader:

  • BSc Actuarial Science
MBA/009 alexander.mcneil@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325307
Mollan, Simon
Senior Lecturer
LMB/243 simon.mollan@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325020

Money, Ian
Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)
MBA/111 ian.money@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325048
Picture of Daniel Muzio Muzio, Daniel
Professor
MBA/015 daniel.muzio@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325378

  Myrseth, Kristian
Chair in Management
LMB/157D kristian.myrseth@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 326438

Picture of Jane Neal-Smith Neal-Smith, Jane
Lecturer
MBA/114 jane.neal-smith@york.ac.uk  
Paleothodoros, Natalie
Lecturer
LMB/212

natalie.paleothodoros@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325073

Picture of Nicola Palmer Palmer, Nicola
Lecturer
  nicola.palmer@york.ac.uk  
Picture Karolos Papadas Papadas, Karolos
Lecturer
LMB/231 karolos.papadas@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325846
Picture of Lynn Parkinson Parkinson, Lynn
Lecturer
  lynn.parkinson@york.ac.uk  
Picture of Fabien Pecot Pecot, Fabien
Lecturer

Undergraduate Admissions Officer

LMB/211 fabien.pecot@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325315
Pinto, Helena
Senior Lecturer
MBA/010 helena.pinto@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325075
Picture of Sue Porter Porter, Sue
Lecturer
  sue.porter@york.ac.uk  
  Powell, Madeline
Lecturer
MBA/019 madeline.powell@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326442
Picture of Patricia Prado Prado, Patricia
Postdoctoral Research Associate 

IKnowFood

MBA/019 patricia.prado@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325313
Ramsden, Lewis
Lecturer
MBA/007 lewis.ramsden@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326441
Roberts, Deborah
Professor

Joint Head of Group

LMB/241 deborah.roberts@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325150
  Rotheroe, Neil
Lecturer
  ncr504@york.ac.uk  
Royle, Tony
Professor
LMB/111 tony.royle@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325061  

Melisa Sayli Sayli, Melisa
Postdoctoral Research Associate 

LGBT+ Networks

LMB/156 melisa.sayli@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325310

Picture of Claire Sinclair Sinclair, Claire
Lecturer
  claire.sinclair@york.ac.uk  
Sinnicks, Matthew
Lecturer
MBA/108 matthew.sinnicks@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325039
Jane Suter Suter, Jane
Lecturer

Joint Head of Group

LMB/110 jane.suter@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325003

Sweeney, Simon
Senior Lecturer

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

LMB/225 simon.sweeney@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325063

Picture of David Taylor Taylor, David
Lecturer
  david.taylor@york.ac.uk  
Tennent, Kevin
Lecturer

Deputy Director of Undergraduate Programmes

LMB/215 kevin.tennent@york.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1904 325002

Thijssen, Jacco
Professor

Director of Research

RCH/226 jacco.thijssen@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325004
Picture of Bob Townley Townley, Bob
Lecturer
  bob.townley@york.ac.uk  

Tse, Mike
Senior Lecturer

Undergraduate Admissions Officer

RCH/223 mike.tse@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325341
  Uddin, Moshfique
Associate Lecturer
  moshfique.uddin@york.ac.uk  
Venables, Harry
Senior Lecturer
LMB/223 harry.venables@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325037
Wardman, Jess
Lecturer

Chair of Board of Examiners

RCH/225 jess.wardman@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325006
Webb, Jill
Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)

Director of Teaching & Learning

MBA/117 jill.webb@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325044
Picture of Victoria Wells Wells, Victoria
Professor

Joint Head of Group

LMB/106 victoria.wells@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 325318
Picture of Vaughn White White, Vaughn
Lecturer
  vaughn.white@york.ac.uk  
Picture of Des Williamson Williamson, Des
Lecturer
  des.williamson@york.ac.uk  
  Woodley, Mick
Lecturer
  mick.woodley@york.ac.uk  

Worthington, Frank
Senior Lecturer

Programme Leader:

  • MSc Human Resource Management
LMB/238 frank.worthington@york.ac.uk +44 (0) 1904 326412

Contact us

York Management School
+44 (0)1904 325032