2013 news

iCourts Fellowship

Posted on Tuesday 19 November 2013

YLS Lecturer Awarded Fellowship at the Centre of Excellence for International Courts at the University of Copenhagen

Opportunities for White Rose Doctoral Studentships Announced

Posted on Thursday 31 October 2013

Potential PhD Studentships in York Law School for 2014-2015

Doctoral award for Lecturer

Posted on Thursday 24 October 2013

Carrie Bradshaw awarded PhD

ESRC Future Research Leader Award

Posted on Wednesday 23 October 2013

Grant of prestigious award to Charlotte O'Brien

Justice for victims of the Rwandan genocide?

Posted on Wednesday 23 October 2013

York Law School specialist publishes study on the efficacy of the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda

Open Society Foundation Fellowship

Posted on Thursday 17 October 2013

Richard Grimes granted fellowship to work with Palestinian university

Nova et Vetera

Posted on Tuesday 15 October 2013

York Law School specialist in international humanitarian law and bioethics appointed as guest editor

New Academician in the Social Sciences

Posted on Tuesday 15 October 2013

York Law School Professor elected to the Academy of Social Sciences

The Society of Legal Scholars 2013

Posted on Monday 9 September 2013

York legal scholars present work at Edinburgh conference

"Patently Absurd"

Posted on Wednesday 21 August 2013

York Law School intellectual property specialist discusses the history and abuses of the patent system on BBC Radio Four documentary

Medical Law and Ethics Workshop

Posted on Friday 19 July 2013

Interdisciplinary event hosted by York Law School

SLSA Conference at York Law School a great success

Posted on Friday 29 March 2013

Baroness Hale entertains delegates

Development-Induced Displacement and Resettlement

Posted on Monday 18 March 2013

Law PhD student Indrani Sigamany will be presenting a paper at the International Conference on Development-Induced Displacement and Resettlement

YLS Staff Joins Human Rights Journal

Posted on Tuesday 12 February 2013

Senior Lecturer Lars Waldorf has become an editor of The International Journal of Human Rights

Scholarships for Overseas Students

Posted on Friday 1 February 2013

The scholarships are available to applicants who pay tuition fees at the overseas rate The deadline for applying for these scholarships is the 30th of April 2013.

50th Anniversary Scholarship

Posted on Friday 1 February 2013

York Law School has been allocated a 50th Anniversary Masters Scholarship.

York Law School welcomes two new lecturers to its team

Posted on Tuesday 15 January 2013

We are delighted to welcome Emma Waring and Adam Tucker