Accessibility statement

Events in 2020-21

Arts and Humanities Summer Research Celebration

Friday 2 July 2021

A celebration of the achievements of the Arts and Humanities research community since the start of the pandemic

The Millenary Craft of Hand-Made Paper: Exploring Its Interdisciplinary Approach

Thursday 1 July 2021

A talk by visual artist Carolina Larrea about her work, chaired by HRC postdoctoral fellow Dr Carmen Troncoso.

HRC Doctoral Fellowships Finals

Tuesday 29 June 2021

The final event of the HRC Doctoral Fellowships competition

Beyond the PhD: Alternative Careers

Wednesday 19 May 2021

HRC Postgraduate Training session

'Uni-Mersity Challenge' Hackathon

Saturday 10 April 2021

A virtual hackathon to set up an immersive musical theatre performance space in a WebVR platform over the course of just 48 hours!

Words on Paper writing group

Monday 15 March 2021

An academic writing group for PGR students and early career researchers

Words on Paper writing group

Monday 8 March 2021

An academic writing group for PGR students and early career researchers

Words on Paper writing group

Monday 1 March 2021

An academic writing group for PGR students and early career researchers

Beyond the PhD: Academic Careers

Wednesday 24 February 2021

HRC Postgraduate Training session

Words on Paper writing group

Monday 22 February 2021

An academic writing group for PGR students and early career researchers

Research Ethics

Wednesday 17 February 2021

HRC Postgraduate Training session

Words on Paper writing group

Monday 15 February 2021

An academic writing group for PGR students and early career researchers

Publishing your Research

Wednesday 10 February 2021

HRC Postgraduate Training session

Words on Paper writing group

Monday 8 February 2021

An academic writing group for PGR students and early career researchers

Impact and Engagement Beyond the University

Wednesday 3 February 2021

HRC Postgraduate Training session

Words on Paper writing group

Monday 1 February 2021

An academic writing group for PGR students and early career researchers

Conference Presentations

Wednesday 27 January 2021

HRC Postgraduate Training session

Words on Paper writing group

Monday 25 January 2021

An academic writing group for PGR students and early career researchers

Words on Paper writing group

Monday 18 January 2021

An academic writing group for PGR students and early career researchers

Words on Paper writing group

Monday 11 January 2021

An academic writing group for PGR students and early career researchers

Applying for WRoCAH funding

Tuesday 1 December 2020

A workshop designed to support prospective PhD students thinking of applying for PhD funding from the White Rose College of the Arts and Humanities (WRoCAH)

HRC Graduate Training session: Communicating with Unfamiliar Audiences

Thursday 19 November 2020

HRC Graduate Training session

Introduction and welcome to the Humanities Research Centre

Thursday 1 October 2020

Welcome event for new arts and humanities postgraduates