For updates from our departments and centres subscribe to our Twitter list.

Departments and Research Centres

Arts and humanities research at York is conducted across the Faculty of Arts and Humanities' eight departments, four period-based research centres, and a number of other research units. All are affiliated to the Humanities Research Centre. 

Arts and Humanities Departments

Arts and Humanities Departments‌‌‌‌‌‌

Period-based Interdisciplinary Centres

Period-based Research Centres‌‌‌

Research Units     

Institute for the Public Understanding of the Past‌‌‌‌‌‌