Standards for Student Supervision and Assessment Roadshows

The Nursing & Midwifery Council (NMC) are introducing new Standards for Student Support and Assessment (SSSA) and these will be in place for University of York students from September 2019 onwards.

What do these standards mean? Come along to one of our Practice Learning roadshows to find out more about them.

June 2010

  • Tuesday 11 June - Ripon Hospital, Front Entrance, 10am-12.30pm
  • Wednesday 12 June - York Hospital, Hub at Ellerby’s, 1pm-3pm 
  • Tuesday 18 June - Friarage Hospital, MH Department Reception, 10am-1pm
  • Wednesday 19 June - Malton Hospital, Meeting Room, 1st floor, 10am-1pm
  • Tuesday 25 June - Whitby Hospital, Dining Room, 10am-12pm
  • Tuesday 25 June - Cross Lane Hospital, Scarborough, MHSOP MDT Room 1pm-4pm

July 2019

  • Monday 1 July - Harrogate Hospital, Main Entrance, 10am-2pm
  • Tuesday 2 July - St Michael's Hospice, Harrogate, 1pm-3pm
  • Tuesday 9 July - Meeting Room 2, Clifton House, 10am-12pm
  • Wednesday 10 July - Tadcaster Surgery, 10am-11.30am
  • Wednesday 10 July - Martin House, 1.30pm-3.30pm
  • Thursday 11 July - Health Education Room, Selby War Memorial Hospital, 10am-1pm
  • Monday 15 July - Scarborough Hospital, Pat’s Place, 10am-2pm
  • Tuesday 16 July - Main Entrance, York Hospital, 10am-1pm
  • Wednesday 17 July - St Catherine’s Hospice, Scarborough, 1pm-3pm
  • Tuesday 23 July - Room 7, Acomb Garth, 1pm-4pm
  • Thursday 25 July - Huntington House, Group Room 3, 1pm-4pm
  • Wednesday 24 July - Bridlington Hospital, Committee Room, 1st floor, 1pm-4pm

August 2019

  • Tuesday 6 August - Dutchy BMI Harrogate, Conference Room, 10am-2pm
  • Thursday 8 August - Middleton St George Hospital, Priory Group, Darlington, 11.30am-2.30pm
  • Wednesday 28 August - St Mary's Hospital, 1 Woodlands Square, Leeds, 11am-3pm

All Nurses welcome. LEMs and current Mentors are particularly encouraged to attend.