Skip to content Accessibility statement

Our staff

Global Partnerships

If you are interested in applying as a visiting student, please contact the Centre for Global Programmes at visiting-student@york.ac.uk

If you are interested in applying as an international student, please contact the International Recruitment team at international@york.ac.uk

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailRegional responsibilities

 

Katherine Benson

 

Global Partnerships Manager

+44 (0)18002 01904 322019

Text relay

katherine.benson@york.ac.uk

Latin America, South and central Asia, Russia. Due diligence lead and main liaison with ASO

 

Sabrina Zissler

Global Partnerships Manager

(on maternity leave)

+44 (0)1904 323198

sabrina.zissler@york.ac.uk

US, Europe, Sub-Saharan Africa. Newton Fund and GCRF lead (on maternity leave until May 2021)

Elisha Witcomb

Global Partnerships Manager (maternity cover for Sabrina Zissler

+44 (0)1904 323198

elisha.witcomb@york.ac.uk

US, Europe, Sub-Saharan Africa. Newton Fund and GCRF lead. WUN Coordinator (maternity cover for Sabrina Zissler)

Vaughan McKee

Global Partnerships Officer

+44 (0)1904 326353

vaughan.mckee@york.ac.uk

Middle East & North Africa, Southeast Asia, Japan and Korea

Post vacant until June 2021

Global Partnerships Officer (cover for Elisha Witcomb)

 

 

China, Canada, Australia and New Zealand - please contact Elisha Witcomb 

Amy Middleton

City College Coordinator +44 (0)1904 322714  amy.middleton@york.ac.uk  

City College Coordinator

Estelle Idiens

Global Partnerships Administrator & PA to Rachel MacSween

+44 (0)1904 322036

estelle.idiens@york.ac.uk

 

Global Partnerships support. Administrator for travel arrangements for incoming and outgoing visits. Finance & HR.

PA support to Rachel MacSween.

Study Abroad

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailResponsibilities
Sarah Leach Head of Study Abroad +44 (0)1904 322845 sarah.leach@york.ac.uk

 

Manager of international student and staff mobility and the visiting student programme

Claire Postill Study Abroad Officer (Visiting Students) +44 (0)1904 322082 claire.postill@york.ac.uk  Manages the visiting student programme (including recruitment)

Vicki Welchman

Study Abroad Officer (European exchange) +44 (0)1904 322711

vicki.welchman@york.ac.uk

Global Mobility Programmes representative for the Humanities and Institutional Erasmus Coordinator

Samantha Lui

Study Abroad Officer (Worldwide exchange) +44 (0)1904 322072

samantha.lui@york.ac.uk

Global Mobility Programmes representative for the Sciences and manages the Worldwide exchanges
Carol Feasby Study Abroad Advisor (Worldwide exchange) +44 (0)1904 323653 carol.feasby@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing exchange students and staff mobility
Martha Harrold Study Abroad Advisor (European exchange) +44 (0)1904 322092 erasmus@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing Erasmus students and staff
Emily Souter Study Abroad Administrator +44 (0)1904 323654 global-programmes@york.ac.uk Administrator for outgoing worldwide students, travel awards and office finances

York Summer Schools and Short Courses

For general enquiries about short courses, please contact the Centre for Global Programmes at cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailResponsibilities
Matt Smelt-Webb Head of York Courses +44 (0)1904 322620 matt.smelt-webb@york.ac.uk Manager of York Summer Schools and Short Courses
Nick Milner Deputy Head of York Courses +44 (0)1904 323467 nick.milner@york.ac.uk Deputy head of York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Andras Sztrokay Summer Schools Manager +44 (0)1904 322485 andras.sztrokay@york.ac.uk Summer Schools Manager on York Global Summer Schools

Aoife Burke

Programme Manager +44 (0)1904 323582 aoife.burke@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Suzanne Khouja

Programme Manager +44 (0)1904 328801 suzanne.khouja@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Joe Gallagher Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 323580 joe.gallagher@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Tudor Parsons Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 323583 tudor.parsons@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Naomi Pennington Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 322675 naomi.pennington@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Phil Stokoe

Global Engagement Administrator +44 (0)1904 322932

phil.stokoe@york.ac.uk

Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Steph Chilton

York Courses Administrator +44 (0)1904 322846

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Savannah Green

York Courses Administrator +44 (0)1904 326429

savannah.green@york.ac.uk

Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools