Skip to content

 International Relations Team November 2016

Our staff

Global Engagement

If you are interested in applying as a visiting student, please contact the Centre for Global Programmes at vs-admissions@york.ac.uk

If you are interested in applying as an international student, please contact the international recruitment team in Student Recruitment and Admissions at international@york.ac.uk

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailRegional responsibilities
Hilary Layton Director of Global Engagement +44 1904 324462 hilary.layton@york.ac.uk

China, Japan, India

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

Sabrina Zissler

Global Partnerships Manager

+44 1904 323198

sabrina.zissler@york.ac.uk

Europe, North America, Canada, Sub-Saharan Africa, Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF), Newton Fund

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

Katherine Benson

Global Partnerships Manager

+44 18002 01904 322019

Text relay


katherine.benson@york.ac.uk

Russia, Middle East and North Africa, Latin America, Central & South Asia, Council for At-Risk Academics (CARA)

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

Andrew Brown

Global Partnerships Co-ordinator

+44 1904 322714

andrew.l.brown@york.ac.uk

East and Southeast Asia. Worldwide Universities Network (WUN); Fulbright, Chevening and Marshall Scholarships. Memorandum of Understanding (MOU)

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

Estelle Pashley

Global Engagement Administrator  +44 1904 322036

estelle.pashley@york.ac.uk

 

Global Engagement & Global Partnerships support. Administrator for travel arrangements and finance; with a focus on incoming/outgoing visits. 

For Student and Staff mobility issues please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

 

Centre for Global Programmes

Study Abroad

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailResponsibilities
Sarah Leach Head of Study Abroad +44 1904 322845 sarah.leach@york.ac.uk

 

Manager of international student and staff mobility and the visiting student programme

Alice McLuckie

Study Abroad Officer +44 1904 322710

alice.mcluckie@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for Social Sciences and manages Worldwide Exchanges and International Study Centres

Karl Ward

 

Study Abroad Officer +44 1904 322072

karl.ward@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for the Sciences, Visiting Students, Brazil partnerships

Vicki Welchman

Study Abroad Officer (Erasmus Co-ordinator) +44 1904 322711

vicki.welchman@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for the Humanities and Institutional Erasmus Co-ordinator

Carol Feasby Study Abroad Advisor +44 1904 323653 carol.feasby@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing exchange students and staff mobility
Emily Souter Study Abroad Administrator +44 1904 323654 global-programmes@york.ac.uk Administrator for outgoing worldwide students, travel awards and office finances
Holly Brandon Visiting Student/LFIM Administrator +44 1904 3232933

holly.brandon@york.ac.uk

Supporting visiting students, Languages for International Mobility (LFIM) and Erasmus
Claire Postill Visiting Student Co-ordinator +44 1904 322082 vs-admissions@york.ac.uk Co-ordinator of the visiting student programme
Martha Harrold Study Abroad Advisor, Erasmus +44 1904 322092 erasmus@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing Erasmus students and staff

Summer schools and short courses

Matt Smelt-Webb Head of York Courses +44 1904 322620 matt-smelt-webb@york.ac.uk Manager of York Summer Schools and Short Courses
Nick Milner Associate Lecturer +44 1904 323467 nick.milner@york.ac.uk Senior Tutor on York Short Courses
Helena Kang Associate Lecturer +44 1904 322485 helena.kang@york.ac.uk

Senior Tutor on York Short Courses

Andrew Kerrigan

Associate Lecturer +44 1904 323584 andrew.kerrigan@york.ac.uk Senior Tutor on York Short Courses

Aoife Burke

Tutor +44 1904 323582 aoife.burke@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses

Judith Hopley

Tutor

(on maternity leave)

+44 1904 323580 judith.hopley@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses

Tudor Parsons

Tutor +44 1904 323583 tudor.parsons@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses
Suzanne Khouja Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 322459

suzanne.khouja@york.ac.uk

Tutor on York Short Courses
Susan Kraus Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 322284

s.kraus@york.ac.uk

Tutor on York Short Courses
Sarah Dwyer York Courses Coordinator +44 1904 322483

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Coordinator for the York Short Courses office
Steph Chilton  York Courses Administrator +44 1904 322846

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools and Host Families
Rachel Parks York Courses Administrator +44 1904 322932

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools and Host Families