Skip to content Accessibility statement

International Relations Team November 2016 (Small)

Our staff

Global Partnerships

If you are interested in applying as a visiting student, please contact the Centre for Global Programmes at vs-admissions@york.ac.uk

If you are interested in applying as an international student, please contact the international recruitment team in Student Recruitment and Admissions at international@york.ac.uk

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailRegional responsibilities

Katherine Benson

 

Global Partnerships Manager

+44 (0)18002 01904 322019

Text relay

katherine.benson@york.ac.uk

Latin America, South and central Asia, Russia. Due diligence lead and main liaison with ASO

 

Sabrina Zissler

Global Partnerships Manager

(on maternity leave until June 2021)

+44 (0)1904 323198

sabrina.zissler@york.ac.uk

US, Europe, Sub-Saharan Africa. Newton Fund and GCRF lead (on maternity leave until June 2021)

Ed Green

Global Partnerships Officer

+44 (0)1904 326353

edward.green@york.ac.uk

Southeast Asia, Japan, South Korea, Middle East and North Africa

Elisha Witcomb

Global Partnerships Manager (maternity cover for Sabrina Zissler)

+44 (0)1904 322714

elisha.witcomb@york.ac.uk

US, Europe, Sub-Saharan Africa. Newton Fund and GCRF lead (maternity cover for Sabrina Zissler)

TBC

Global Partnerships Officer    

Canada, China, Australasia. WUN Co-ordinator and MOU lead

Estelle Idiens

Global Partnerships Administrator

+44 (0)1904 322036

estelle.idiens@york.ac.uk

 

Global Partnerships support. Administrator for travel arrangements for incoming and outgoing visits. Departmental Finance & International Recruitment, Partnerships and Mobility administrative support. GCRF 3MT Project Support.

Global Mobility Programmes

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailResponsibilities
Sarah Leach Head of Global Mobility Programmes +44 (0)1904 322845 sarah.leach@york.ac.uk

 

Manager of international student and staff mobility and the visiting student programme

Alice McLuckie

Global Mobility Programmes Officer +44 (0)1904 322710

alice.mcluckie@york.ac.uk

Global Mobility Programmes representative for Social Sciences and manages the summer opportunities and International Study Centres

Samantha Lui

Global Mobility Programmes Officer +44 (0)1904 322072

samantha.lui@york.ac.uk

Global Mobility Programmes representative for the Sciences and manages the Worldwide exchanges

Vicki Welchman

Global Mobility Programmes Officer (Erasmus Coordinator) +44 (0)1904 322711

vicki.welchman@york.ac.uk

Global Mobility Programmes representative for the Humanities and Institutional Erasmus Coordinator

Carol Feasby Global Mobility Programmes Advisor +44 (0)1904 323653 carol.feasby@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing exchange students and staff mobility
Emily Souter Global Mobility Programmes Administrator +44 (0)1904 323654 global-programmes@york.ac.uk Administrator for outgoing worldwide students, travel awards and office finances
Holly Brandon Visiting Student and LFIM Administrator +44 (0)1904 3232933

holly.brandon@york.ac.uk

Supporting visiting students, Languages for International Mobility (LFIM) and Erasmus
Claire Postill Visiting Student Coordinator +44 (0)1904 322082 vs-admissions@york.ac.uk Coordinator of the visiting student programme
Martha Harrold Global Mobility Programmes Advisor, Erasmus +44 (0)1904 322092 erasmus@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing Erasmus students and staff

York Summer Schools and Short Courses

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailResponsibilities
Matt Smelt-Webb Head of York Courses +44 (0)1904 322620 matt.smelt-webb@york.ac.uk Manager of York Summer Schools and Short Courses
Nick Milner Deputy Head of York Courses +44 (0)1904 323467 nick.milner@york.ac.uk Deputy head of York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Andrew Kerrigan

Programme Manager +44 (0)1904 323584 andrew.kerrigan@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Aoife Burke

Programme Manager +44 (0)1904 323582 aoife.burke@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Suzanne Khouja

Programme Manager +44 (0)1904 328801 suzanne.khouja@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Andras Sztrokay

Programme Manager   andras.sztrokay@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Joe Gallagher Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 323580 joe.gallagher@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Stephanie Houlston Language and Skills Tutor   stephanie.a.houlston@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Susan Kraus Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 322284

s.kraus@york.ac.uk

Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
  Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 323583 tudor.parsons@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Naomi Pennington Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 322675 naomi.pennington@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Steph Chilton

York Courses Administrator +44 (0)1904 322846

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Savannah Green

York Courses Administrator +44 (0)1904 326429

savannah.green@york.ac.uk

Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Rachel Madison

York Courses Administrator

+44 (0)1904 322932

rachel.madison@york.ac.uk

Administrator for York Summer Schools and Short Courses