Skip to content

International Relations Team November 2016 (Small)

Our staff

Global Engagement

If you are interested in applying as a visiting student, please contact the Centre for Global Programmes at vs-admissions@york.ac.uk

If you are interested in applying as an international student, please contact the international recruitment team in Student Recruitment and Admissions at international@york.ac.uk

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailRegional responsibilities
Hilary Layton Director of Global Engagement & Deputy Director of External Relations & Interim Director of International Student Recruitment +44 1904 324462 hilary.layton@york.ac.uk

Oversight of all on projects, especially on GCRF, China and India strategy, and Brexit

Katherine Benson

 

Global Partnerships Manager

+44 18002 01904 322019

Text relay

 katherine.benson@york.ac.uk

Latin America, South and central Asia, Russia.  Due diligence lead and main liaison with ASO

 

Sabrina Zissler

Global Partnerships Manager

+44 1904 323198

sabrina.zissler@york.ac.uk

US, Europe, Sub-Saharan Africa.  Newton Fund and GCRF lead

Ed Green

Global Partnerships Officer

+44 1904 326353

edward.green@york.ac.uk

Southeast Asia, Japan, South Korea, Middle East and North Africa

Elisha Witcomb

Global Partnerships Officer

+44 1904 322714

elisha.witcomb@york.ac.uk

Canada, China, Australasia.  WUN Co-ordinator.  MOU lead and Scholarships relationship manager

Estelle Idiens

Global Engagement Administrator & GCRF QR 3MT Coordinator +44 1904 322036

estelle.idiens@york.ac.uk

 

Global Engagement & Global Partnerships support. Administrator for travel arrangements for incoming and outgoing visits. Departmental Finance support. GCRF 3MT Project Support.

Rachel Madison

Global Partnerships Administrator (Tue&Thurs) +44 1904 32tbc

rachel.madison@york.ac.uk

Global Partnerships support

 

Centre for Global Programmes

Study Abroad

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailResponsibilities
Sarah Leach Head of Study Abroad +44 1904 322845 sarah.leach@york.ac.uk

 

Manager of international student and staff mobility and the visiting student programme

Alice McLuckie

Study Abroad Officer +44 1904 322710

alice.mcluckie@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for Social Sciences and manages Worldwide Exchanges and International Study Centres

Samantha Lui

Study Abroad Officer  +44 1904 322072

samantha.lui@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for the Sciences

Vicki Welchman

Study Abroad Officer (Erasmus Co-ordinator) +44 1904 322711

vicki.welchman@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for the Humanities and Institutional Erasmus Co-ordinator

Carol Feasby Study Abroad Advisor +44 1904 323653 carol.feasby@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing exchange students and staff mobility
Emily Souter Study Abroad Administrator +44 1904 323654 global-programmes@york.ac.uk Administrator for outgoing worldwide students, travel awards and office finances
Holly Brandon Visiting Student/LFIM Administrator +44 1904 3232933

holly.brandon@york.ac.uk

Supporting visiting students, Languages for International Mobility (LFIM) and Erasmus
Claire Postill Visiting Student Co-ordinator +44 1904 322082 vs-admissions@york.ac.uk Co-ordinator of the visiting student programme
Martha Harrold Study Abroad Advisor, Erasmus +44 1904 322092 erasmus@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing Erasmus students and staff

Summer schools and short courses

Matt Smelt-Webb Head of York Courses +44 1904 322620 matt.smelt-webb@york.ac.uk Manager of York Summer Schools and Short Courses
Nick Milner Programme Manager +44 1904 323467 nick.milner@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Andrew Kerrigan

Programme Manager +44 1904 323584 andrew.kerrigan@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Aoife Burke

Programme Manager +44 1904 323582 aoife.burke@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Joe Gallagher Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 323580 joe.gallagher@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Stephanie Houlston Language and Skills Tutor   stephanie.a.houlston@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Suzanne Khouja Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 328801

suzanne.khouja@york.ac.uk

Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Susan Kraus Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 322284

s.kraus@york.ac.uk

Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Tudor Parsons Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 323583 tudor.parsons@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Naomi Pennington Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 322675 naomi.pennington@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Sarah Dwyer York Courses Coordinator +44 1904 322483

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Coordinator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Steph Chilton

Global Engagement Administrator  +44 1904 322846 

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Global Engagement Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Savannah Green

Global Engagement Administrator +44 1904 326429

savannah.green@york.ac.uk

Global Engagement Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools