Skip to content

International Relations Team November 2016

Our staff

Global Engagement

If you are interested in applying as a visiting student, please contact the Centre for Global Programmes at vs-admissions@york.ac.uk

If you are interested in applying as an international student, please contact the international recruitment team in Student Recruitment and Admissions at international@york.ac.uk

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailRegional responsibilities
Hilary Layton Director of Global Engagement +44 1904 324462 hilary.layton@york.ac.uk

China, Japan

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

Sabrina Zissler

Global Partnerships Manager

+44 1904 323198

sabrina.zissler@york.ac.uk

Europe, USA & Canada, Sub-Saharan Africa, Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF), Newton Fund

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

Katherine Benson

Global Partnerships Manager

+44 18002 01904 322019

Text relay


katherine.benson@york.ac.uk

India, Middle East, North Africa, Russia,South & Central Asia. Due diligence, CARA

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

Elisha Witcomb

Global Partnerships Officer

+44 1904 322714

elisha.witcomb@york.ac.uk

East and Southeast Asia. Worldwide Universities Network (WUN); Fulbright, Chevening and Marshall Scholarships. Memoranda of Understanding (MOU)

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

Estelle Idiens

Global Engagement Administrator  +44 1904 322036

estelle.idiens@york.ac.uk

 

Global Engagement & Global Partnerships support. Administrator for travel arrangements for incoming and outgoing visits. Departmental Finance support. GCRF 3MT Project Support.

For Student and Staff mobility issues please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

 

Centre for Global Programmes

Study Abroad

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailResponsibilities
Sarah Leach Head of Study Abroad +44 1904 322845 sarah.leach@york.ac.uk

 

Manager of international student and staff mobility and the visiting student programme

Alice McLuckie

Study Abroad Officer +44 1904 322710

alice.mcluckie@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for Social Sciences and manages Worldwide Exchanges and International Study Centres

Samantha Lui

Study Abroad Officer  +44 1904 322072

samantha.lui@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for the Sciences

Vicki Welchman

Study Abroad Officer (Erasmus Co-ordinator) +44 1904 322711

vicki.welchman@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for the Humanities and Institutional Erasmus Co-ordinator

Carol Feasby Study Abroad Advisor +44 1904 323653 carol.feasby@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing exchange students and staff mobility
Emily Souter Study Abroad Administrator +44 1904 323654 global-programmes@york.ac.uk Administrator for outgoing worldwide students, travel awards and office finances
Holly Brandon Visiting Student/LFIM Administrator +44 1904 3232933

holly.brandon@york.ac.uk

Supporting visiting students, Languages for International Mobility (LFIM) and Erasmus
Claire Postill Visiting Student Co-ordinator +44 1904 322082 vs-admissions@york.ac.uk Co-ordinator of the visiting student programme
Martha Harrold Study Abroad Advisor, Erasmus +44 1904 322092 erasmus@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing Erasmus students and staff

Summer schools and short courses

Matt Smelt-Webb Head of York Courses +44 1904 322620 matt.smelt-webb@york.ac.uk Manager of York Summer Schools and Short Courses
Nick Milner Programme Manager +44 1904 323467 nick.milner@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Helena Kang Programme Manager +44 1904 322485 helena.kang@york.ac.uk

Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Andrew Kerrigan

Programme Manager +44 1904 323584 andrew.kerrigan@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Aoife Burke

Programme Manager +44 1904 323582 aoife.burke@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Joe Gallagher Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 323580 joe.gallagher@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Stephanie Houlston Language and Skills Tutor   stephanie.a.houlston@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Suzanne Khouja Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 328801

suzanne.khouja@york.ac.uk

Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Susan Kraus Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 322284

s.kraus@york.ac.uk

Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Tudor Parsons Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 323583 tudor.parsons@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Naomi Pennington Language and Skills Tutor +44 1904 322675 naomi.pennington@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Sarah Dwyer York Courses Coordinator +44 1904 322483

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Coordinator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Steph Chilton Global Engagement Administrator +44 1904 322846

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Global Engagement Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Rachel Parks Global Engagement Administrator +44 1904 322932

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Global Engagement Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Spencer Brown Global Engagement Administrator +44 01904 328101

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Global Engagement Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Bhavik Mandalia Global Engagement Administrator +44 1904 322483

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Global Engagement Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools