Skip to content

International Relations Team November 2016 (Small)

Our staff

Global Engagement

If you are interested in applying as a visiting student, please contact the Centre for Global Programmes at vs-admissions@york.ac.uk

If you are interested in applying as an international student, please contact the international recruitment team in Student Recruitment and Admissions at international@york.ac.uk

For Student and Staff mobility in these regions please contact the Centre for Global Programmes, below.

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailRegional responsibilities
Hilary Layton

Director of Global Engagement and Deputy Director of External Relations

Interim Director of International Student Recruitment

+44 (0)1904 324462 hilary.layton@york.ac.uk

Oversight of all on projects, especially on GCRF, China and India strategy, and Brexit

Katherine Benson

 

Global Partnerships Manager

+44 (0)18002 01904 322019

Text relay

 katherine.benson@york.ac.uk

Latin America, South and central Asia, Russia.  Due diligence lead and main liaison with ASO

 

Sabrina Zissler

Global Partnerships Manager

+44 (0)1904 323198

sabrina.zissler@york.ac.uk

US, Europe, Sub-Saharan Africa.  Newton Fund and GCRF lead

Ed Green

Global Partnerships Officer

+44 (0)1904 326353

edward.green@york.ac.uk

Southeast Asia, Japan, South Korea, Middle East and North Africa

Elisha Witcomb

Global Partnerships Officer

+44 (0)1904 322714

elisha.witcomb@york.ac.uk

Canada, China, Australasia.  WUN Co-ordinator.  MOU lead and Scholarships relationship manager

Estelle Idiens

Global Engagement Administrator and GCRF QR 3MT Coordinator +44 (0)1904 322036

estelle.idiens@york.ac.uk

 

Global Engagement and Global Partnerships support. Administrator for travel arrangements for incoming and outgoing visits. Departmental Finance support. GCRF 3MT Project Support.

Centre for Global Programmes

Study Abroad

NameJob titleTelephoneEmailResponsibilities
Sarah Leach Head of Study Abroad +44 (0)1904 322845 sarah.leach@york.ac.uk

 

Manager of international student and staff mobility and the visiting student programme

Alice McLuckie

Study Abroad Officer +44 (0)1904 322710

alice.mcluckie@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for Social Sciences and manages the summer opportunities and International Study Centres

Samantha Lui

Study Abroad Officer  +44 (0)1904 322072

samantha.lui@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for the Sciences and manages the Worldwide exchanges

Vicki Welchman

Study Abroad Officer (Erasmus Coordinator) +44 (0)1904 322711

vicki.welchman@york.ac.uk

Study Abroad representative for the Humanities and Institutional Erasmus Coordinator

Carol Feasby Study Abroad Advisor +44 (0)1904 323653 carol.feasby@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing exchange students and staff mobility
Emily Souter Study Abroad Administrator +44 (0)1904 323654 global-programmes@york.ac.uk Administrator for outgoing worldwide students, travel awards and office finances
Holly Brandon Visiting Student and LFIM Administrator +44 (0)1904 3232933

holly.brandon@york.ac.uk

Supporting visiting students, Languages for International Mobility (LFIM) and Erasmus
Claire Postill Visiting Student Coordinator +44 (0)1904 322082 vs-admissions@york.ac.uk Coordinator of the visiting student programme
Martha Harrold Study Abroad Advisor, Erasmus +44 (0)1904 322092 erasmus@york.ac.uk Advisor for outgoing Erasmus students and staff

Summer schools and short courses

Matt Smelt-Webb Head of York Courses +44 (0)1904 322620 matt.smelt-webb@york.ac.uk Manager of York Summer Schools and Short Courses
Nick Milner Programme Manager +44 (0)1904 323467 nick.milner@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Andrew Kerrigan

Programme Manager +44 (0)1904 323584 andrew.kerrigan@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Aoife Burke

Programme Manager +44 (0)1904 323582 aoife.burke@york.ac.uk Programme Manager on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Joe Gallagher Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 323580 joe.gallagher@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Stephanie Houlston Language and Skills Tutor   stephanie.a.houlston@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Suzanne Khouja Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 328801

suzanne.khouja@york.ac.uk

Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Susan Kraus Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 322284

s.kraus@york.ac.uk

Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Tudor Parsons Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 323583 tudor.parsons@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Naomi Pennington Language and Skills Tutor +44 (0)1904 322675 naomi.pennington@york.ac.uk Tutor on York Short Courses and Summer Schools
Sarah Dwyer York Courses Coordinator +44 (0)1904 322483

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Coordinator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Steph Chilton

Global Engagement Administrator  +44 (0)1904 322846 

cgp-shortcourses@york.ac.uk

Global Engagement Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Savannah Green

Global Engagement Administrator +44 (0)1904 326429

savannah.green@york.ac.uk

Global Engagement Administrator for York Short Courses and Summer Schools

Rachel Madison

Global Engagement Administrator

+44 (0)1904 322932

rachel.madison@york.ac.uk

Global Engagement Administrator for York Summer Schools and Short Courses