Contacts by Role


Main Email Contacts
Head of Department Jo Swaffield
Deputy Head of Department John Bone
Deputy Head of Department, Teaching Mike Thornton
Deputy Head of Department, Research Yuan Ju
Student Services Manager    
Department Manager Sarah Maynard
Undergraduate Admissions Officer

Joao Madeira

Undergraduate Administrator    
UG Admissions/UG Administrator Kim Snedden
Postgraduate Administrator Sarah Cunnold
Postgraduate Admissions/Assistant Alex-Jane Hardstaff
Postgraduate Assistant Luke Price

Assessments Administrator Richard Firth
Assessments Assistant Michael Robinson
Supervision Coordinator Maria Garcia Reyes
Director of the Graduate School Subir Chattopadhyay
Director of Teaching Scholars Andrew Pickering
Director of Research Students Giacomo De Luca
Chair, Board of Studies Paulo Santos Monteiro
Equal Opportunities Officer Sarah Maynard
Disability Officer    
Equality and Diversity Champion Karen Mumford
Library Officer    
Visiting Students Officer Anindya Bhattacharya
Careers Officer Paulo Santos Monteiro
PhD Job Placement Officer Emma Tominey
Health, Safety & Welfare Officer Paul Hodgson