Accessibility statement

Administrative, related and research support staff

All telephone numbers have the York (01904) dialling code.

Administrative and related

Administrative and related staff

NamePositionContact
Hester de Groot Chemistry Administration Manager

 C/A/121

 +44 (0)1904 322716

hester.degroot@york.ac.uk 

Hannah Briers Technical ManagerGreen Chemistry

C/F127
C/F117B

+44 (0)1904 324972
+44 (0)1904 322567

hannah.briers@york.ac.uk

Katy Brooke Marketing and Events Administrator (Green Chemistry)

C/F117B

+44 (0)1904 324477

katy.brooke@york.ac.uk

Rachel Crooks Graduate Office Administrator

C/A142

+44 (0)1904 324077

rachel.crooks@york.ac.uk

Miss Polly Buxton HR Administrator

C/A121

 

 

Rhiannon De Palma USET Administrator

C/A109
C/A119a

+44 (0)1904 323022
+44 (0)1904 322512

rhiannon.depalma@york.ac.uk

Alice Duckett Graduate Office Manager

C/A142

+44 (0)1904 324544

alice.duckett@york.ac.uk

Jo Eastwood Administrator (CIEC)

C/B013

+44 (0)1904 322523

jo.eastwood@york.ac.uk

Alison Edmonds Research Facilitator

C/A134

+44 (0)1904 322602

alison.edmonds@york.ac.uk

Jennifer Gibbard DTP Administrative Manager

C/A142

jennifer.gibbard@york.ac.uk 

Cathy Griffin Undergraduate Administrative Assistant

C/A119A

+44 (0)1904 325306

cathy.griffin@york.ac.uk

Lyndsay Muschamp  YSBL Research Group Administrator

B/K167

+44 (0)1904 328264

lyndsay.muschamp@york.ac.uk

Jenny Hudson-Bell Research Administrator (National Centre for Atmospheric Science)

C/G124

+44 (0)1904 322609

jenny.hudson-bell@york.ac.uk

Dr Leonie Jones Employability and Diversity Officer

C/A131

+44 (0)1904 324478

leonie.jones@york.ac.uk

Elin Karner Undergraduate Office Administrator 

C/A111

+44 (0)1904 324182

elin.karner@york.ac.uk 

Lisa Mayer Undergraduate Student Experience Administrator

C/B129
C/A113

+44 (0)1904 325899
+44 (0)1904 322512

lisa.mayer@york.ac.uk 

Katrina Sayer Student Experience Manager

C/B129

+44 (0)1904 322545

katrina.sayer@york.ac.uk

Damian Shaw Research Support Officer

C/A134

+44 (0)1904 321157

damian.shaw@york.ac.uk 

Darren Spillett Undergraduate Assessment Administrator

C/A119A

+44 (0)1904 322512

darren.spillett@york.ac.uk

Sharon Stewart Graduate School Administrator

C/A142

+44 (0)1904 323327
+44 (0)1904 322576

sharon.stewart@york.ac.uk

Lindsey Stoner  Aerosol Society Administrator

C/G119

+44 (0)1904 321219

lindsey.stoner@york.ac.uk 

Ania Tratkowska-Pastwa   Lab Adminstrator USET 

C/A109 & C/A119a

+44 (0)1904 323022
+44 (0)1904 322512

ania.tratkowska-pastwa@york.ac.uk 

Robert Wood Safety and Operations Administrator

C/A133

+44 (0)1904 322511

rob.wood@york.ac.uk

Finance

NamePositionContact
Teresa Birch Management Accountant

C/A144

+44 (0)1904 322678

teresa.birch@york.ac.uk

Abigail Leng Finance Officer

C/A136

+44 (0)1904 322515

abigail.leng@york.ac.uk

Project Research Support

NamePositionContact
Fleur Hughes Network Manager STFC Air Quality Network+

C/G119

+44 (0)1904 322554

fleur.hughes@york.ac.uk

Janice Lofthouse EU Research Project Manager in Green

C/F109

+44 (0)1904 324550

janice.lofthouse@york.ac.uk

Administrative group email addresses

These email addresses may be used to direct information at the relevant administrators.

NameEmail addressTargetIT account
Head of Department's Office chem-admin@york.ac.uk Hester de Groot and Shona Lavelle  chem545
Board of Studies chem-bos@york.ac.uk Elin Karner  chem546
Chemistry Communications chem-comms@york.ac.uk Christina Surdhar, Shona Lavelle, Hester de Groot chem580
Centre for Industry Education Collaboration ciec@york.ac.uk Jo Eastwood chem29
Demonstrating chem-demo@york.ac.uk Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart chem537
Examinations chem-exams@york.ac.uk Darren Spillett, Rhiannon De Palma, Nick Abbott chem519
Finance chem-finance@york.ac.uk Abigail Leng -
Graduate School chemgrad@york.ac.uk  Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks, Sharon Stewart and Jack Todd misc40
Green Chemistry greenchemistry@york.ac.uk Hannah Briers and Katy Brooke chem579
Operations Manager chem-opsman@york.ac.uk Rob Wood and Graeme McAllister chem530
Outreach chem-reach@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Annie Hodgson chem538
Photocopying chem-copy@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem570
Research Support chem-research@york.ac.uk Alison Edmonds and Damian Shaw chem512
Safety chem-safety@york.ac.uk Jing Wood and Rob Wood chem531
Undergraduate Admissions chem-ugrad@york.ac.uk Katrina Sayer, Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem78
Undergraduate Office chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk Elin Karner chem540
Undergraduate Support chem-ug-support@york.ac.uk Rhiannon De Palma chem555
Visiting Undergraduate Students chem-exchanges@york.ac.uk Brian Grievson, Darren Spillett chem557
York Structural Biology Lab Admin ysbl-admin@york.ac.uk Lyndsay Muschamp  chem571