Administrative, related and research support staff

All telephone numbers have the York (01904) dialling code.

Administrative and related

Administrative and Related staff

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Dr Helen Coombs  Departmental Manager C/A121  322501  helen.coombs@york.ac.uk
Nick Abbott  Undergraduate support and Admissions C/B129

 na

nick.abbott@york.ac.uk 

Gregg Addicott

Undergraduate & Teaching Laboratories Administrator C/F010 & C/A109

321045/324544

gregg.addicott@york.ac.uk

Matthew Badham

Chemistry Administration Manager C/A136

321196

matthew.badham@york.ac.uk

Kate Ball

YSBL Group Administrator B/K157

328264

kate.ball@york.ac.uk
Katy Brooke Marketing and Events Administrator (Green Chemistry) C/F117B 324477  katy.brooke@york.ac.uk
Rachel Crooks  Graduate Office Administrator C/A142  324077  rachel.crooks@york.ac.uk
Madeline Crosswaite Programme Evaluator (CIEC) C/B013 322562 madeline.crosswaite@york.ac.uk
Alice Duckett Graduate Office Manager C/A142  324544  alice.duckett@york.ac.uk 
Sue Dunkerley HR Administrator C/A121 322716 sue.dunkerley@york.ac.uk
Jo Eastwood  Administrative Assistant (Head of Department's Office) C/A121  322500  jo.eastwood@york.ac.uk 
Alison Edmonds Administrator (Green Chemistry) C/F117B 322567  alison.edmonds@york.ac.uk 
Sarah Harper Undergraduate Office Administrative Assistant C/A109 323022 sarah.harper@york.ac.uk
Jane Harrison Administrative Assistant (YSBL) B/K157 328259 jane.harrison@york.ac.uk
Kay Hollis  Undergraduate Office C/A111 324182  chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk 
Jenny Hudson-Bell Administrator (National Centre for Atmospheric Science and Chemistry Research Office) C/G124 322609  jenny.hudson-bell@york.ac.uk 
Dr Leonie Jones Employability and Diversity Officer C/A131 324478 leonie.jones@york.ac.uk
Lisa Mayer Undergraduate Student Experience Administrator C/B129 & C/A113 325899/322512 lisa.mayer@york.ac.uk 
Janet Milner  Undergraduate Office  C/A111 324182  chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk 
Lyndsay Muschamp  Administrator (Centre for Hyperpolarisation in Magnetic Resonance) CHM/005  328886  lyndsay.muschamp@york.ac.uk 
Sophie Palmer Administrator (Green Chemistry) C/F117B 324970 sophie.palmer@york.ac.uk
Katrina Sayer Student Experience Manager C/B129 322545  katrina.sayer@york.ac.uk 
Fiona Shaw Research Support Officer C/A134 321157 fiona.shaw@york.ac.uk
Darren Spillett Undergraduate Assessment Administrator C/A119A 322512 darren.spillett@york.ac.uk
Sharon Stewart Graduate School Administrator C/A142 323327/322576 sharon.stewart@york.ac.uk
Katie Stott Administrative Assistant (Undergraduate Admissions and Undergraduate Office) C/A111 & C/A109 322512/324079 katie.stott@york.ac.uk
Christina Surdhar Receptionist Reception 322529 christina.surdhar@york.ac.uk 
Rana Torsun CIEC Administrator C/B013 322523 rana.torsun@york.ac.uk 
Robert Wood  Safety & Operations Administrator C/A133  322511  rob.wood@york.ac.uk 
Denise Woodhouse Administrator (Centre for Hyperpolarisation in Magnetic Resonance) CHM/005 328886 denise.woodhouse@york.ac.uk

Finance

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Isabel Jones (Depika Lakhaney Maternity Leave) Management Accountant C/A144 322678 isabel.jones@york.ac.uk
Abigail Leng  Finance Officer C/A136 322515  abigail.leng@york.ac.uk 

Research support staff

Research support staff

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Adrian Kybett National Centre for Atmospheric Science  C/G116 324754 ap.kybett@york.ac.uk
Janice Lofthouse EU Research Project Manager in Green C/F109 324550 janice.lofthouse@york.ac.uk
Rob McElroy RenewChem Project Manager C/F109 324527 rob.mcelroy@york.ac.uk
Fiona Shaw Research Support Officer C/A134 321157 fiona.shaw@york.ac.uk
Louise Summerton Green Chemistry C/F109 324546 louise.summerton@york.ac.uk

Administrative group email addresses

These email addresses may be used to direct information at the relevant administrators.

NameEmail addressTargetIT account
Head of Department's Office chem-admin@york.ac.uk Jo Eastwood, Helen Coombs and Sue Dunkerley chem545
Board of Studies chem-bos@york.ac.uk Janet Milner and Kay Hollis chem546
Chemistry Communications chem-comms@york.ac.uk Christina Surdhar chem580
Chemical Industries Education Centre ciec@york.ac.uk Rana Torsun chem29
Demonstrating chem-demo@york.ac.uk Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart chem537
Examinations chem-exams@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Katrina Sayer chem519
Graduate School chemgrad@york.ac.uk  Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart misc40
Green Chemistry greenchemistry@york.ac.uk Katy Brooke, Alison Edmonds and Sophie Palmer chem579
Operations Manager chem-opsman@york.ac.uk Rob Wood and Simon Breeden chem530
Outreach chem-reach@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Annie Hodgson chem538
Photocopying chem-copy@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem570
Safety chem-safety@york.ac.uk Moray Stark, Jing Wood and Rob Wood chem531
Undergraduate Admissions chem-ugrad@york.ac.uk Katrina Sayer, Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem78
Undergraduate Office chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk Janet Milner and Kay Hollis chem540
Undergraduate Support chem-ug-support@york.ac.uk Kay Hollis, Janet Milner  chem555
Visiting Undergraduate Students chem-exchanges@york.ac.uk John Slattery chem557
York Structural Biology Lab Admin ysbl-admin@york.ac.uk Jane Harrison, Kate Ball chem571