Administrative, related and research support staff

All telephone numbers have the York (01904) dialling code.

Administrative and related

Administrative and Related staff

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Dr Helen Coombs  Departmental Manager A121  322501  helen.coombs@york.ac.uk
Nick Abbott  Undergraduate support and Admissions B013

18002
01904 324189  Text Relay

nick.abbott@york.ac.uk 

Kate Ball

YSBL Group Administrator B/K157

328264

kate.ball@york.ac.uk
Katy Brooke Marketing and Events Administrator (Green Chemistry) F117B 324477  katy.brooke@york.ac.uk
Rachel Crooks  Graduate Office Administrator A142  324077  rachel.crooks@york.ac.uk
Alice Duckett Graduate Office Manager A142  324544  alice.duckett@york.ac.uk 
Sue Dunkerley HR Administrator A121 322716 sue.dunkerley@york.ac.uk
Jo Eastwood  Administrative Assistant (Head of Department's Office) A121  322500  jo.eastwood@york.ac.uk 
Alison Edmonds Administrator (Green Chemistry) F117B 322567  alison.edmonds@york.ac.uk 
June Forsyth CIEC Administrator B016 322523 june.forsyth@york.ac.uk
Dr Andy Goddard Research Facilitator A134  322602 a.goddard@york.ac.uk
Jane Harrison Administrative Assistant (YSBL) B/K157 328259 jane.harrison@york.ac.uk
Kay Hollis  Undergraduate Office A111 324182  chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk 
Jenny Hudson-Bell Administrator (National Centre for Atmospheric Science and Chemistry Research Office) A136 322609  jenny.hudson-bell@york.ac.uk 
Christina Surdhar Receptionist Reception 322529 christina.surdhar@york.ac.uk
Dr Leonie Jones Employability and Diversity Officer A131 324478 leonie.jones@york.ac.uk
Angela Longman  Tetrahedron Administrator D210  322606  angela.longman@york.ac.uk
Lisa Mayer  Examinations and Assessment, Undergraduate Admissions and Outreach Support B013/A113 325899 and 322512 lisa.mayer@york.ac.uk 
Rhoderick Miller Administrative Assistant (Undergraduate office) A109 324079 rhoderick.miller@york.ac.uk
Janet Milner  Undergraduate Office  A111 324182  chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk 
Lyndsay Muschamp  Administrator (Centre for Hyperpolarisation in Magnetic Resonance) CHM/005  328886  lyndsay.muschamp@york.ac.uk 
Sophie Palmer Administrator (Green Chemistry) F117B 324970 sophie.palmer@york.ac.uk
Esther Pringle Undergraduate Office A109 323022 chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk
Katrina Sayer Student Experience Manager B013 322545  katrina.sayer@york.ac.uk 
Fiona Shaw Research Support Officer A134 322603 fiona.shaw@york.ac.uk
Sharon Stewart Graduate School Administrator A142  323327/322576 sharon.stewart@york.ac.uk
Katie Stott (on mat leave) Administrative Assistant (Undergraduate Admissions and Undergraduate Office) A111/A109 322512/324079 katie.stott@york.ac.uk
Sarah Wilkie Undergraduate Assessment Administrator A113 322512 sarah.wilkie@york.ac.uk
Robert Wood  Safety & Operations Administrator A133  322511  rob.wood@york.ac.uk 
Denise Woodhouse Administrator (Centre for Hyperpolarisation in Magnetic Resonance) CHM/005 328886 denise.woodhouse@york.ac.uk

Finance

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Michael Clark  Faculty Accountant  A144  324520  mike.clark@york.ac.uk 
Depika Lakhaney Management Accountant A144 322678 depika.lakhaney@york.ac.uk
Abigail Leng (on mat leave) Finance Officer DS110 322515  abigail.leng@york.ac.uk 
Cheri Mussell Accountant A144 322678 cheri.mussell@york.ac.uk

Research support staff

Research support staff

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Juliet Burns Biorenewables Development Centre BDC 2.89 561578 juliet.burns@york.ac.uk
Andrew Goddard Research Facilitator A134 322602 a.goddard@york.ac.uk
Jobie Kirkwood Green Chemistry TEN Assistant F109 322705 jobie.kirkwood@york.ac.uk
Adrian Kybett National Centre for Atmospheric Science  G116 324754 ap.kybett@york.ac.uk
Janice Lofthouse EU Research Project Manager in Green F109 324550 janice.lofthouse@york.ac.uk
Rob McElroy RenewChem Project Manager F109 324527 rob.mcelroy@york.ac.uk
Fiona Shaw Research Support Officer A134 322602 fiona.shaw@york.ac.uk
Louise Summerton Green Chemistry F109 324546 louise.summerton@york.ac.uk

Administrative group email addresses

These email addresses may be used to direct information at the relevant administrators.

NameEmail addressTargetIT account
Head of Department's Office chem-admin@york.ac.uk Jo Eastwood, Helen Coombs and Sue Dunkerley chem545
Board of Studies chem-bos@york.ac.uk Janet Milner and Kay Hollis chem546
Chemistry Communications chem-comms@york.ac.uk Christina Surdhar chem580
Chemical Industries Education Centre ciec@york.ac.uk TBC chem29
Demonstrating chem-demo@york.ac.uk Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart chem537
Examinations chem-exams@york.ac.uk Sarah Wilkie chem519
Graduate School chemgrad@york.ac.uk  Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart misc40
Green Chemistry greenchemistry@york.ac.uk Katy Brooke, Alison Edmonds and Sophie Palmer  
Operations Manager chem-opsman@york.ac.uk Rob Wood and Simon Breeden chem530
Outreach chem-reach@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Annie Hodgson chem538
Photocopying chem-copy@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem570
Safety chem-safety@york.ac.uk Moray Stark, Jing Wood and Rob Wood chem531
Tetrahedron tet@york.ac.uk  Angela Longman chem51
Undergraduate Admissions chem-ugrad@york.ac.uk Katrina Sayer, Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem78
Undergraduate Office chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk Janet Milner and Kay Hollis chem540
Undergraduate Support chem-ug-support@york.ac.uk Kay Hollis, Janet Milner and Esther Pringle chem555
Visiting Undergraduate Students chem-exchanges@york.ac.uk John Slattery chem557
York Structural Biology Lab Admin ysbl-admin@york.ac.uk Jane Harrison, Kate Ball