Accessibility statement

Administrative, related and research support staff

All telephone numbers have the York (01904) dialling code.

Administrative and Related staff

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Dr Helen Coombs  Departmental Manager C/A121  322501
Nick Abbott  Undergraduate Support and Admissions C/B129


Matthew Badham

Chemistry Administration Manager C/A117


Kate Ball

YSBL Group Administrator B/K157

Hannah Briers Technical ManagerGreen Chemistry C/F127 & C/F117B 324972/322567
Katy Brooke Marketing and Events Administrator (Green Chemistry) C/F117B 324477
Rachel Crooks  Graduate Office Administrator C/A142  324077
Rhiannon De Palma Undergraduate Office Administrative Assistant C/A109 & C/A119a 323022/322512
Alice Duckett Graduate Office Manager C/A142  324544 
Jo Eastwood  Administrator (CIEC) C/B013 322523 
Alison Edmonds Research Facilitator C/A134 322602 
Jane Harrison Administrative Assistant (YSBL) B/K157 328259
Kay Hollis  Undergraduate Office C/A111 324182 
Katy Holmes HR Administrator C/A121 322716
Jenny Hudson-Bell Research Administrator (National Centre for Atmospheric Science) C/G124 322609 
Dr Leonie Jones Employability and Diversity Officer C/A131 324478
Fiona Lawson HoD PA/Administrator  C/A121 322500
Lisa Mayer Undergraduate Student Experience Administrator C/B129 & C/A113 325899/322512 
Janet Milner  Undergraduate Office  C/A111 324182 
Lyndsay Muschamp  Administrator (Centre for Hyperpolarisation in Magnetic Resonance) CHM/005  328886 
Carla Nunes-Vital Administrator (Green Chemistry) C/F117b 324965
Katrina Sayer Student Experience Manager C/B129 322545 
Fiona Shaw Research Support Officer C/A134 321157
Darren Spillett Undergraduate Assessment Administrator C/A119A 322512
Sharon Stewart Graduate School Administrator C/A142 323327/322576
Katie Stott Administrative Assistant (Undergraduate Office) C/A111 & C/A109 322512/324079
Christina Surdhar Receptionist Reception 322529 
Robert Wood  Safety & Operations Administrator C/A133  322511 


NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Teresa Birch            Management Accountant C/A144 322678
Abigail Leng  Finance Officer C/A136 322515 

Research support staff

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Alison Edmonds Research Facilitator C/A134  322602
Fleur Hughes Network Manager STFC Air Quality Network+ C/G119 322554
Janice Lofthouse EU Research Project Manager in Green C/F109 324550
Fiona Shaw Research Support Officer C/A134 321157

These email addresses may be used to direct information at the relevant administrators.

NameEmail addressTargetIT account
Head of Department's Office Helen Coombs, Katy Holmes, Matthew Badham, Fiona Lawson chem545
Board of Studies Janet Milner and Kay Hollis chem546
Chemistry Communications Christina Surdhar, Matthew Badham chem580
Centre for Industry Education Collaboration Jo Eastwood chem29
Demonstrating Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart chem537
Examinations Darren Spillett, Rhiannon De Palma, Nick Abbott chem519
Graduate School  Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart misc40
Green Chemistry Hannah Briers, Katy Brooke and Sophie Palmer chem579
Operations Manager Rob Wood and Simon Breeden chem530
Outreach Lisa Mayer and Annie Hodgson chem538
Photocopying Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem570
Research Support Alison Edmonds and Fiona Shaw chem512
Safety Moray Stark, Jing Wood and Rob Wood chem531
Undergraduate Admissions Katrina Sayer, Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem78
Undergraduate Office Janet Milner and Kay Hollis chem540
Undergraduate Support Katie Stott, Rhiannon De Palma chem555
Visiting Undergraduate Students Brian Grievson, Darren Spillett chem557
York Structural Biology Lab Admin Jane Harrison, Kate Ball chem571