Accessibility statement

Administrative, related and research support staff

All telephone numbers have the York (01904) dialling code.

Administrative and related

Administrative and related staff

NamePositionContact
Dr Helen Coombs  Departmental Manager

C/A121

+44 (0)1904 322501

helen.coombs@york.ac.uk

Nick Abbott Undergraduate Support and Admissions

C/B129

N/A

nick.abbott@york.ac.uk

Matthew Badham Chemistry Administration Manager

C/A117

+44 (0)1904 321196

matthew.badham@york.ac.uk

Hannah Briers Technical ManagerGreen Chemistry

C/F127
C/F117B

+44 (0)1904 324972
+44 (0)1904 322567

hannah.briers@york.ac.uk

Katy Brooke Marketing and Events Administrator (Green Chemistry)

C/F117B

+44 (0)1904 324477

katy.brooke@york.ac.uk

Rachel Crooks Graduate Office Administrator

C/A142

+44 (0)1904 324077

rachel.crooks@york.ac.uk

Rhiannon De Palma Undergraduate Office Administrative Assistant

C/A109
C/A119a

+44 (0)1904 323022
+44 (0)1904 322512

rhiannon.depalma@york.ac.uk

Alice Duckett Graduate Office Manager

C/A142

+44 (0)1904 324544

alice.duckett@york.ac.uk

Jo Eastwood Administrator (CIEC)

C/B013

+44 (0)1904 322523

jo.eastwood@york.ac.uk

Alison Edmonds Research Facilitator

C/A134

+44 (0)1904 322602

alison.edmonds@york.ac.uk

Jennifer Gibbard DTP Administrative Manager

C/A142

jennifer.gibbard@york.ac.uk 

Jane Harrison Acting YSBL Group Administrator

B/K157

+44 (0)1904 328259

jane.harrison@york.ac.uk

Kay Hollis Undergraduate Office

C/A111

+44 (0)1904 324182

chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk

Katy Holmes HR Administrator

C/A121

+44 (0)1904 322716

katy.holmes@york.ac.uk

Jenny Hudson-Bell Research Administrator (National Centre for Atmospheric Science)

C/G124

+44 (0)1904 322609

jenny.hudson-bell@york.ac.uk

Dr Leonie Jones Employability and Diversity Officer

C/A131

+44 (0)1904 324478

leonie.jones@york.ac.uk

Fiona Lawson HoD PA/Administrator

C/A121

+44 (0)1904 322500

fiona.lawson@york.ac.uk

Lisa Mayer Undergraduate Student Experience Administrator

C/B129
C/A113

+44 (0)1904 325899
+44 (0)1904 322512

lisa.mayer@york.ac.uk 

Janet Milner Undergraduate Office

C/A111

+44 (0)1904 324182

chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk

Lyndsay Muschamp Administrator (Centre for Hyperpolarisation in Magnetic Resonance)

CHM/005

+44 (0)1904 328886

lyndsay.muschamp@york.ac.uk

Katrina Sayer Student Experience Manager

C/B129

+44 (0)1904 322545

katrina.sayer@york.ac.uk

Fiona Shaw Research Support Officer

C/A134

+44 (0)1904 321157

fiona.shaw@york.ac.uk

Darren Spillett Undergraduate Assessment Administrator

C/A119A

+44 (0)1904 322512

darren.spillett@york.ac.uk

Sharon Stewart Graduate School Administrator

C/A142

+44 (0)1904 323327
+44 (0)1904 322576

sharon.stewart@york.ac.uk

Katie Stott Administrative Assistant (Undergraduate Office)

C/A111
C/A109

+44 (0)1904 322512
+44 (0)1904 324079

katie.stott@york.ac.uk

Christina Surdhar Receptionist

Reception

+44 (0)1904 322529

christina.surdhar@york.ac.uk

Robert Wood Safety and Operations Administrator

C/A133

+44 (0)1904 322511

rob.wood@york.ac.uk

Finance

NamePositionContact
Teresa Birch            Management Accountant

C/A144

+44 (0)1904 2678

teresa.birch@york.ac.uk

Abigail Leng  Finance Officer

C/A136

+44 (0)1904 322515

abigail.leng@york.ac.uk

Research support staff

Research support staff

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Alison Edmonds Research Facilitator C/A134  322602 alison.edmonds@york.ac.uk
Fleur Hughes Network Manager STFC Air Quality Network+ C/G119 322554 fleur.hughes@york.ac.uk
Janice Lofthouse EU Research Project Manager in Green C/F109 324550 janice.lofthouse@york.ac.uk
Fiona Shaw Research Support Officer C/A134 321157 fiona.shaw@york.ac.uk

Administrative group email addresses

These email addresses may be used to direct information at the relevant administrators.

NameEmail addressTargetIT account
Head of Department's Office chem-admin@york.ac.uk Helen Coombs, Katy Holmes, Matthew Badham, Fiona Lawson chem545
Board of Studies chem-bos@york.ac.uk Janet Milner and Kay Hollis chem546
Chemistry Communications chem-comms@york.ac.uk Christina Surdhar, Matthew Badham chem580
Centre for Industry Education Collaboration ciec@york.ac.uk Jo Eastwood chem29
Demonstrating chem-demo@york.ac.uk Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart chem537
Examinations chem-exams@york.ac.uk Darren Spillett, Rhiannon De Palma, Nick Abbott chem519
Graduate School chemgrad@york.ac.uk  Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart misc40
Green Chemistry greenchemistry@york.ac.uk Hannah Briers, Katy Brooke and Sophie Palmer chem579
Operations Manager chem-opsman@york.ac.uk Rob Wood and Simon Breeden chem530
Outreach chem-reach@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Annie Hodgson chem538
Photocopying chem-copy@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem570
Research Support chem-research@york.ac.uk Alison Edmonds and Fiona Shaw chem512
Safety chem-safety@york.ac.uk Jing Wood and Rob Wood chem531
Undergraduate Admissions chem-ugrad@york.ac.uk Katrina Sayer, Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem78
Undergraduate Office chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk Janet Milner and Kay Hollis chem540
Undergraduate Support chem-ug-support@york.ac.uk Katie Stott, Rhiannon De Palma chem555
Visiting Undergraduate Students chem-exchanges@york.ac.uk Brian Grievson, Darren Spillett chem557
York Structural Biology Lab Admin ysbl-admin@york.ac.uk Jane Harrison chem571