Administrative, related and research support staff

All telephone numbers have the York (01904) dialling code.

Administrative and related

Administrative and Related staff

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Dr Helen Coombs  Departmental Manager A121  322501  helen.coombs@york.ac.uk
Nick Abbott  Undergraduate support and Admissions B013

18002
01904 324189  Text Relay

nick.abbott@york.ac.uk 

Eliza Bonello

HR Administrator A121

322716

eliza.bonello@york.ac.uk
Katy Brooke Green Chemistry Marketing and Events Administrator  F117B 324477  katy.brooke@york.ac.uk
Rachel Crooks  Graduate Office Administrator A142  324077  rachel.crooks@york.ac.uk
Alice Duckett  Graduate Office Manager A142  324544  alice.duckett@york.ac.uk 
Cat Dunn Communications Officer A133 323056 cat.dunn@york.ac.uk
Jo Eastwood  Administrative Assistant, Head of Department's Office A121  322500  jo.eastwood@york.ac.uk 
Alison Edmonds  Green Chemistry Administrator  F117B 322567  alison.edmonds@york.ac.uk 
Dr Andy Goddard Research Facilitator A134  322602 a.goddard@york.ac.uk
Jane Harrison YSBL Admin Assistant B/K157 328259 jane.harrison@york.ac.uk
Kay Hollis  Undergraduate Office A113 324182  chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk 
Jenny Hudson-Bell National Centre for Atmospheric Science and Chemistry Research Office Administrator A136 322609  jenny.hudson-bell@york.ac.uk 
Lauren Hunt Receptionist (currently on leave) Reception 322529 lauren.hunt@york.ac.uk
Catherine Jardine YSBL Group Administrator B/K167 328264 catherine.jardine@york.ac.uk
Dr Leonie Jones Employability and Diversity Officer A131 324478 leonie.jones@york.ac.uk
Angela Longman  Tetrahedron Administrator D210  322606  angela.longman@york.ac.uk
Lisa Mayer  Outreach support B013 325899  lisa.mayer@york.ac.uk 
Rhoderick Miller Administrative Assistant (Undergraduate office) B013 325899 rhoderick.miller@york.ac.uk
Janet Milner  Undergraduate Office  A113 324182  chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk 
Lyndsay Muschamp  Administrator Centre for Hyperpolarisation in Magnetic Resonance CHM/005  328886  lyndsay.muschamp@york.ac.uk 
Dr Katariina Nara-Zanotti Acting Undergraduate Assessment Administrator A111 322512 katariina.nara-zanotti@york.ac.uk
Sophie Palmer Green Chemistry Administrator F117B 324970 sophie.palmer@york.ac.uk
Esther Pringle Undergraduate Office A109 323022 chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk
Katrina Sayer  Student Experience Manager B013 322545  katrina.sayer@york.ac.uk 
Rebecca Stafford CIEC Administrator B016 322523 rebecca.stafford@york.ac.uk
Sharon Stewart Graduate School Administrator A142  323327/322576 sharon.stewart@york.ac.uk
Katie Stott Administrative Assistant (Examinations and Undergraduate Office) A111/A109 322512/324079 katie.stott@york.ac.uk
Christina Surdhar Receptionist (temporary cover) Receptionist 322529 christina.surdhar@york.ac.uk
Sarah Wilkie Undergraduate Assessment Administrator (on leave) A111 322512 sarah.wilkie@york.ac.uk
Robert Wood  Safety & Operations Administrator A133  322511  rob.wood@york.ac.uk 
Denise Woodhouse Administrator Centre for Hyperpolarisation in Magnetic Resonance CHM/005 328886 denise.woodhouse@york.ac.uk

Finance

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Zoe Bromage Finance Assistant DS110 322515 zoe.bromage@york.ac.uk
Michael Clark  Faculty Accountant  A144  324520  mike.clark@york.ac.uk 
Depika Lakhaney Managment Accountant A144 322678 depika.lakhaney@york.ac.uk
Abigail Leng  Finance Officer (on leave) DS110 322515  abigail.leng@york.ac.uk 
Cheri Mussell Accountant A144 322678 cheri.mussell@york.ac.uk

Research support staff

Research support staff

NamePositionRoomTelephoneEmail address
Juliet Burns Biorenewables Development Centre BDC 2.89 561578 juliet.burns@york.ac.uk
Fabien Deswarte Biorenewables Development Centre BDC 2.9 561573 fabien.deswarte@york.ac.uk
Andrew Goddard Research Facilitator A134 322602 a.goddard@york.ac.uk
Jobie Kirkwood Green Chemistry TEN Assistant F109 322705 jobie.kirkwood@york.ac.uk
Adrian Kybett National Centre for Atmospheric Science  G116 324754 ap.kybett@york.ac.uk
Rob McElroy RenewChem Project Manager F109 324527 rob.mcelroy@york.ac.uk
Rick Taylor Green Chemistry F109 324546 rick.taylor@york.ac.uk
Louise Summerton Green Chemistry F109 324546 louise.summerton@york.ac.uk

Administrative group email addresses

These email addresses may be used to direct information at the relevant administrators.

NameEmail addressTargetIT account
Head of Department's Office chem-admin@york.ac.uk Jo Eastwood, Helen Coombs and Eliza Bonello chem545
Board of Studies chem-bos@york.ac.uk Janet Milner and Kay Hollis chem546
Chemistry Communications chem-comms@york.ac.uk Cat Dunn chem580
Chemical Industries Education Centre ciec@york.ac.uk Rebecca Stafford chem29
Demonstrating chem-demo@york.ac.uk Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart chem537
Examinations chem-exams@york.ac.uk Sarah Wilkie/Katariina Nara-Zanotti chem519
Graduate School chemgrad@york.ac.uk  Alice Duckett, Rachel Crooks and Sharon Stewart misc40
Green Chemistry greenchemistry@york.ac.uk Katy Brooke, Alison Edmonds and Sophie Palmer  
Operations Manager chem-opsman@york.ac.uk Rob Wood and Simon Breeden chem530
Outreach chem-reach@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Annie Hodgson chem538
Photocopying chem-copy@york.ac.uk Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem570
Safety chem-safety@york.ac.uk Moray Stark, Jing Wood and Rob Wood chem531
Tetrahedron tet@york.ac.uk  Angela Longman chem51
Undergraduate Admissions chem-ugrad@york.ac.uk Katrina Sayer, Lisa Mayer and Nick Abbott chem78
Undergraduate Office chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk Janet Milner and Kay Hollis chem540
Undergraduate Support chem-ug-support@york.ac.uk Kay Hollis, Janet Milner and Esther Pringle chem555
Visiting Undergraduate Students chem-exchanges@york.ac.uk John Slattery chem557
York Structural Biology Lab Admin ysbl-admin@york.ac.uk Catherine Jardine, Jane Harrison and Elizabeth Wells