Accessibility statement

Royal Society of Chemistry Centenary Prize Winner

Posted on 10 May 2017

Professor Odile Eisenstein has been awarded the 2017 Royal Society of Chemistry Centenary Prize.

Professor Eisenstein, Honorary Visiting Professor of Chemistry and Honorary Graduate of the University of York, was awarded the prize for seminal contributions to the theoretical understanding of transition metal complexes and the successful prediction of unknown properties and pathways.

She is currently Research Professor Emeritus at the National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS) in France and adjunct Professor at the University of Oslo. Over the years she has delivered numerous courses and talks at the University of York.

There were three prizes awarded and the winners each receive £5000, a medal and certificate and a UK lecture tour. The winners were chosen by the RSC Awards Working Group.

Notes to editors:

For more information about theRoyal Society of Chemistry Centenary Prize, visit